Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD vs Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage

These are the same machine: both are 14-inch MacBook Pros with the M5 Pro chip, 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB of memory and a 1TB SSD. Product B's listing spells out the panel (14.2-inch tandem OLED, 3024-by-1986, 120Hz) and the 72.6Wh battery rated at up to 22 hours of video, which is what you get on either. Buy whichever store has the lower price and a return window you trust; no price was given for either, so check both on Deal.ai before ordering.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Apple
Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD

Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD

5· 16 ratings

Choose the 14-inch MacBook Pro (M5 Pro, 24GB, 1TB) if its store price is lower or its listing is the one you can actually verify stock and warranty on.

Pros
  • Same M5 Pro chip, 24GB and 1TB SSD as B
Compact 14-inch body
  • Rated 5 out of 5 from 16 ratings
  • Cons
    • Listing omits display, battery and bandwidth details
    • No stated warranty term
    • No larger memory or storage options listed
    Apple
    Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage

    Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage

    Choose the 2026 14.2-inch MacBook Pro (M5 Pro, 24GB, 1TB) if you want the listing that states the full display and battery specs up front and the price is equal or better.

    Pros
    • Full specs published: OLED panel, 307GB/s bandwidth, 72.6Wh battery
    • Configurable to 48GB memory and 4TB storage
    • 12-month limited warranty stated
    • Rated 4.6 stars from 23 reviews
    Cons
    • Memory and storage upgrades raise the price quickly
    • Its own listing notes no OLED option, which conflicts with the stated tandem OLED panel
    • Heavier spec sheet does not mean faster than A

    What separates them

    Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSDApple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage
    Chip and coresM5 Pro, 15-core CPU, 16-core GPUM5 Pro, 15-core CPU (5 super cores, 10 performance cores), 16-core GPU
    Memory and storage24GB, 1TB SSD24GB, 1TB SSD; also offered in 48GB and up to 4TB
    Display14-inch, specs not stated14.2-inch tandem OLED, 3024x1986 at 254 ppi, 10-120Hz, 2000 nits peak HDR
    BatteryAll-day battery, figure not stated72.6Wh, up to 22 hours video streaming
    Memory bandwidthNot stated307GB/s
    WarrantyNot stated12 months limited
    PriceNot givenNot given

    Price history

    • Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD: lowest $2,289.00 on Oct 30 at Amazon.
    • Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage: lowest $2,289.00 on Oct 30 at Amazon.

    Prices at every store

    Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD

    • South Carolina State University BookstoreCheck price at South Carolina State University Bookstore
    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    • University of Cincinnati BookstoreCheck price at University of Cincinnati Bookstore
    Prices and history →

    Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage

    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecApple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSDApple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage
    Chip—Apple M5 Pro chip
    CPU cores—15-core CPU with: 5 super cores, 10 performance…
    GPU cores—16-core GPU
    Memory bandwidth—307GB/s memory bandwidth
    Unified memory—24GB or 48GB unified memory
    Storage—1TB, 2TB, or 4TB SSD
    Display size—14.2-inch (diagonal) tandem OLED display
    Display resolution—3024-by-1986 native resolution at 254 pixels pe…
    Peak brightness—2000 nits peak (HDR content only)
    Refresh rate—adaptive refresh rates from 10Hz to 120Hz
    Battery capacity—72.6-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery
    Video streaming battery life—Up to 22 hours video streaming
    Show all 13 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecApple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSDApple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage
    Warranty Period—12 Months Limited Warranty

    What reviewers say

    Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD

    Owners of the 14-inch MacBook Pro line consistently praise the screen, battery life and near-silent performance, and the 16 ratings here average 5 out of 5. Complaints tend to focus on price and the lack of upgradeability rather than day-to-day performance.

    Pros
    • Battery lasts a full workday and beyond
    • Display is bright and color-accurate for editing
    • Runs cool and quiet under sustained loads
    • Build quality and keyboard feel solid
    Cons
    • High price for the 24GB/1TB configuration
    • No user-upgradeable RAM or storage
    • Port selection still needs a dongle for some workflows

    Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage

    Owner feedback on this generation is positive overall, with the display and battery life drawing the most praise. Complaints center on upgrade pricing and on 24GB feeling limiting for the heaviest workloads.

    Pros
    • Bright, high-contrast OLED screen
    • Long real-world battery life
    • Quiet, cool running under sustained load
    • Fast compile and render times
    Cons
    • Cost of memory and SSD upgrades
    • 24GB base memory for pro use
    • Warranty length

    Questions and answers

    Is there any performance difference between them?
    No. Both list the M5 Pro with a 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB of unified memory and a 1TB SSD. Pick on price and warranty, not speed.
    Which has the better screen?
    They should be the same panel. B states it: 14.2-inch tandem OLED, 3024x1986, 120Hz adaptive, 2000 nits peak on HDR content. A does not list display specs.
    How long does the battery last?
    B is rated at up to 22 hours of video streaming from a 72.6Wh battery. Expect well under that for heavy editing or compiling.
    Can I get more than 24GB of memory?
    Only B lists 48GB as an option, along with 2TB and 4TB SSDs. A is listed at 24GB and 1TB only. Upgrades add cost.
    Is the more expensive one worth it?
    Only if it is the same configuration and the extra buys you a longer warranty or better return terms. For identical specs, pay the lower price.
    Which lasts longer?
    Both are current M5 Pro machines with the same chip and battery class, so lifespan depends on memory and storage. If you plan to keep it five years or more, the 48GB option on B is the safer buy.

    More comparisons

    • Apple 14-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 15‑core CPU and 16‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD vs Apple 16-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 18‑core CPU and 20‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD
    • Apple 16-inch MacBook Pro: Apple M5 Pro chip with 18‑core CPU and 20‑core GPU, 24GB, 1TB SSD vs Apple 2026 MacBook Pro with 14.2-inch PROLED XDR Display, M5 Pro chip with 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU, 24GB Unified Memory, 1TB Storage