DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18" vs DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only)
These are the same saw: the DEWALT 60V MAX 18 in. brushless cordless chainsaw, sold tool-only under two listings. Buy whichever listing is cheaper from a seller you trust. No price was given for either listing, so check both on Deal.ai before ordering.
Ask our shopping agent

DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18"
3.1Choose the DEWALT 60V MAX 18 in. if its listing price is lower and you want the stated 2.85 HP figure and 11.1 lb weight on record.
- 2.85 peak HP is the higher of the two stated outputs.
- 11.1 lb weight is published, so you know what you are carrying.
- Auto-oiling and a chain brake with low-kickback bar and chain.
- Runs on the DEWALT 60V MAX battery platform.
- Tool only: no battery or charger in the box.
- 3.1 out of 5 from 14 ratings.
- Warranty length is not stated on the listing.
What separates them
| DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18" | DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only) | |
|---|---|---|
| Model | DEWALT 60V MAX 18 in. brushless cordless chainsaw, tool only | DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60V MAX 18 in. brushless cordless chainsaw, tool only |
| Bar length | 18 in. | 18 in. (one spec line says 16 in.) |
| Motor output | 2.85 peak HP | 2.7 HP, stated as equal to a 40.9 cc gas engine |
| Weight | 11.1 lbs | Not stated |
| Chain tensioning | Not stated | Tooled chain tensioning for reliable bar retention |
| Included accessories | Not stated | Bar cover included |
| Warranty terms | Full warranty, length not stated | 3-year limited warranty plus 90-day money back guarantee |
Price history
- DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18": lowest $294.99 on Nov 1 at Amazon.
- DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only): lowest $249.99 on Nov 1 at Walmart.
Prices at every store
DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18"
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
- Tool Pass ProCheck price at Tool Pass Pro
DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only)
- Kasa DealsCheck price at Kasa Deals
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
Specs compared
| Spec | DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18" | DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only) |
|---|---|---|
| color | Yellow | Yellow |
| Bar length | 18 in. | 16 inches bar |
| Voltage | 60V | — |
| Power source | Battery | — |
| Cordless or corded | Cordless | — |
| Peak horsepower | 2.85 HP | — |
| Tool only | Yes | — |
| Weight | 11.1 lbs. | — |
| Power Type | — | Electric |
| Saw Style | — | Straight Bar |
What reviewers say
DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18"
The saw has a mixed reception, with a 3.1 out of 5 average from 14 ratings. Owners tend to like the cutting power and the convenience of the 60V platform, while complaints center on weight and battery cost.
- Strong cutting power for a cordless saw
- No fuel mixing or pull starting
- Fits existing DEWALT 60V batteries
- Heavy with a large battery fitted
- Battery and charger add significant cost
- Some report shorter runtime than expected under heavy load
DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only)
Owners generally rate this saw well for cutting power and compare it favorably to small gas saws. Common complaints are weight, battery cost and short runtime on smaller packs.
Questions and answers
- Are these two chainsaws the same model?
- Yes. Both are the DEWALT 60V MAX 18 in. brushless cordless chainsaw sold tool only. The listings differ in spec detail and seller, not in the saw itself.
- Which has more power?
- The first listing states 2.85 peak HP; the second states 2.7 HP, equal to a 40.9 cc gas engine. On paper the first is slightly higher, but both are the same class of saw.
- Do I need to buy a battery separately?
- Yes. Both are tool only, so you need a DEWALT 60V MAX battery and charger unless you already own them.
- Which is better for felling and bucking firewood?
- Either. An 18 in. bar cuts through trunks up to roughly 30 in. across from both sides. The saw is heavy at about 11 lbs before the battery.
- Is the 3-year warranty worth paying more for?
- Only if the price gap is small. The warranty is a DEWALT term tied to the tool, so confirm the seller is an authorized dealer before paying extra.
- Which lasts longer?
- They are the same tool, so lifespan depends on the battery, bar and chain care, not the listing. Keep the chain oiled and tensioned and both should last the same.
More comparisons
- DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18" vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact 12 in. Brushless Cordless Chainsaw Kit DCCS621P1
- DEWALT 60V MAX Cordless Chainsaw, 18" vs DeWalt DCCS623L1 20V Max Cordless Brushless 8 Inch Pruning Chainsaw Kit with 3.0 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery & Charger
- DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only) vs DeWalt DCCS623L1 20V Max Cordless Brushless 8 Inch Pruning Chainsaw Kit with 3.0 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery & Charger
- DeWalt 20V MAX Compact 12 in. Brushless Cordless Chainsaw Kit DCCS621P1 vs DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 18 in. Brushless Cordless Battery Powered Chainsaw (Tool Only)
