DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery vs DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count

Both listings are the same DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V MAX 5.0 Ah battery, sold as a two-pack. Product A is the safer buy: $139.00 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026, with a 4.1 rating from 219 ratings. Product B is $15 shipping for non-members at Tool Pass Pro and has only 10 ratings at 3.7, so its real cost and track record are weaker.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DEWALT
DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery

DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery

4.1· 219 ratings
$139.00at Home DepotObserved at 7:24 PM

Choose the POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah two-pack at Home Depot if you want the lower all-in price, a larger review base, and a listing that states charge time and fuel gauge.

Pros
  • Lower stated price at $139.00 for two batteries
  • 219 ratings give a more reliable picture
  • Lists 1.5-hour charge time and a fuel gauge
  • Sold at a major home improvement retailer
Cons
  • No model number listed
  • No production date code given
  • Price history swung from $54.99 to $110.99 in early November

What separates them

DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah BatteryDeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count
Price$139.00 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026Not stated; $15 shipping added for non-members
Ratings4.1 out of 5 from 219 ratings3.7 out of 5 from 10 ratings
Model numberNot statedDCBP520-2
Charge time and fuel gauge1.5 hours; fuel gauge listedNot stated
Stated weight1.5 lbs1 lb
Production dateNot statedDate code 2022-2026
ShippingStore shipping terms applyFree for paid members, $15 for non-members

Price history

$320.91$54.99
Oct 31Nov 3
  • DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery: lowest $54.99 on Nov 3 at eBay.
  • DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count: lowest $320.91 on Oct 31 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery

  • Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $139.00Observed at 7:24 PM
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by The TOOL GUY

    $169.99Observed at 2:35 AM
    Visit store
  • McCoy's Building SupplyNew

    In stock

    $229.99Observed at 2:35 AM
    Visit store
  • Value Tools CoNew

    Availability unknown

    $169.00Observed at 2:35 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Acme ToolsCheck price at Acme Tools
  • WebstaurantStore.comCheck price at WebstaurantStore.com
  • Tool NutCheck price at Tool Nut

Specs compared

SpecDEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah BatteryDeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count
Battery Capacity5 Ah5 Ah
Voltage20 V—
Battery TypeLithium Ion—
Charge Time1.5 hour(s)—
Fuel GaugeYes—
Product Length5.2 in—
Product Height2.2 in—
Product Width3.3 in—
Product Weight1.5 lbs—
Number of Pieces2—
color

Questions and answers

Are these the same battery?
Yes. Both are the DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V MAX 5.0 Ah lithium-ion battery, sold as a two-pack. Product B states the model number DCBP520-2.
Which is cheaper overall?
Product A at $139.00 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026, unless you are a Tool Pass Pro paid member with free shipping. Non-members add $15 to Product B's price.
How long does each battery take to charge?
Product A lists a 1.5-hour charge time. Product B does not state one, but both use the same cells and DeWalt 20V MAX chargers.
Does an older production date matter?
Lithium-ion cells age on the shelf. Product B's date code can run from 2022 to 2026, so ask for the code before buying if you want fresh cells.
Will these fit my DeWalt 20V MAX tools?
Yes. Both fit all DeWalt 20V MAX tools and chargers, and both have a built-in fuel gauge.

More comparisons

  • DEWALT 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Battery 2-Pack and Charger, 5.0 Ah, Battery Starter Kit DCB205-2c vs DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery
  • DeWALT 20V MAX 5.0Ah Battery, 2-Pack (PROMO DCB205-2) vs DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery
  • DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery vs DeWalt 20V Max XR Powerstack 5Ah Battery
  • DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count vs DeWalt 20V Max XR Powerstack 5Ah Battery
  • Dewalt DCB201 20V 1.5Ah Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (2-Pack) vs DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery
  • DeWalt DCB206C 20V MAX 6.0 Ah Battery and Charger vs DEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah Battery

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX lithium-ion battery packs
DEWALT
DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count

DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count

3.7· 10 ratings

Choose the Tool Pass Pro POWERSTACK two-pack if you are a paid member with free shipping and want the DCBP520-2 model number confirmed on the listing.

Pros
  • Model number DCBP520-2 is stated
  • Free shipping for paid members
  • Full warranty stated on the listing
Cons
  • $15 shipping for non-members raises the real cost
  • Only 10 ratings at 3.7
  • Production date code could be as old as 2022
  • Charge time and fuel gauge not stated
All 6 stores and price history →

DeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →
—
Black
size—L
Show all 24 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDEWALT POWERSTACK 5.0 Ah BatteryDeWalt POWERSTACK 20V 5.0 Ah Power Tool Battery for DEWALT 20V MAX Tools, 2 Count
Volts—20 V
Compatibility—DEWALT
Compatible models—ALL DEWALT 20V MAX* TOOLS AND CHARGERS
Brand—DEWALT
Works with—DEWALT
Model—DCBP520-2
Model name—DCBP520-2
Weight—1 lb
Height—8.8 in
Manufacturer—DeWalt
Has nrtl listing certification—N
Retail packaging—Set