Hozo NeoBlade vs NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter
The two listings describe the same tool: 40 kHz, 9–40 W adaptive output, 124 g bare, 2×1300 mAh at 7.4 V, 30-minute runtime, TurboDock or PD USB-C charging, 13,000 RPM fan. The NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter is the better buy at $146.43 at filament2print.com as of November 3, 2026, about $3.56 under the Hozo NeoBlade at $149.99 at Amazon as of the same date. Buy the Hozo only if you want to buy from Amazon or value the SK5 blade spec.
Today the NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter costs $3.56 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent

Hozo NeoBlade
Choose the Hozo NeoBlade if you want to order from Amazon and prefer its SK5 high-carbon steel blade listing at $149.99 as of November 3, 2026.
- Cheapest single listing is on Amazon, a store many shoppers already use.
- SK5 high-carbon steel blade is a known, hard-wearing cutlery steel.
- Same 40 kHz, 9–40 W adaptive drive and 13,000 RPM cooling as the other tool.
- Light 124 g body without the battery.
What separates them
| Hozo NeoBlade | NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter | |
|---|---|---|
| Best new price | $149.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026 | $146.43 at filament2print.com as of November 3, 2026 |
| Number of stores with new stock | 1 | 4 |
| Blade steel | SK5 high-carbon steel | SKS steel |
| Cutting modes | Not stated | Precision Mode and Continuous Mode |
| Safety lock | Not stated | Child lock |
| Battery | 2×1300 mAh, 7.4 V; replaceability not stated | 2×1300 mAh, 7.4 V, replaceable lithium battery |
| Weight | 124 g without battery, 190 g with | 6.7 oz (about 190 g) with battery |
Price history
- Hozo NeoBlade: lowest $149.99 on Nov 3 at Amazon.
- NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter: lowest $146.43 on Nov 3 at filament2print.com.
Prices at every store
Hozo NeoBlade
- AmazonNew
Availability unknown
As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.
$149.99Free shippingObserved at 10:03 AM
NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter
- filament2print.comNew
In stock
$146.43Observed at 9:03 AM - eBayNew
In stockSold by iridekssa
$151.79Free shippingObserved at 1:02 PM - Practicon.comNew
In stock
$183.99+ $16.99 shippingObserved at 9:03 AM - AmazonNew
Availability unknown
As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.
$149.99Free shippingObserved at 9:03 AM
Also available at
Specs compared
| Spec | Hozo NeoBlade | NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter |
|---|---|---|
| Ultrasonic Frequency | 40,000Hz | 40,000Hz |
| Power Output | 9W-40W (Adaptive) | 9W-40W (Adaptive) |
| Tool Weight | 124 g without battery / 190 g with battery | 124 g without battery / 190 g with battery |
| Battery Capacity | 2*1300mAh | 2*1300mAh |
| Battery Voltage | 7.4V | 7.4V |
| Charging Method | TurboDock/PD USB-C 12V 2.5A | TurboDock/PD USB-C 12V 2.5A |
| Charging Time | Fast Charging-30min/Wired Charging-60min | Fast Charging-30min/Wired Charging-60min |
| Cooling | Vortex Fan | Active cooling with a 13,000 RPM turbine fan |
| Blade Material | SK5 high-carbon steel | SKS Steel |
Questions and answers
- Are these the same tool?
- The specs match line for line: 40 kHz, 9–40 W adaptive, 124 g bare, 2×1300 mAh at 7.4 V, 30-minute runtime, 13,000 RPM fan. Treat them as one tool sold under two names and buy on price and store.
- Which is cheaper?
- The NeoBlade Wireless Ultrasonic Cutter at $146.43 at filament2print.com as of November 3, 2026, versus $149.99 for the Hozo NeoBlade at Amazon as of the same date. The gap is about $3.56.
- Which is better for 3D print cleanup?
- Both cut FDM prints, acrylic and wood at the same 40 kHz and 9–40 W. The NeoBlade lists Precision and Continuous modes, which help on fine support removal, so it edges ahead for detail work.
- How long does the battery last?
- Both are rated 30 minutes of runtime on 2×1300 mAh at 7.4 V. A fast charge takes 30 minutes on the TurboDock; wired PD USB-C charging takes 60 minutes.
- Is the Hozo worth the extra $3.56?
- Only if you want to buy from Amazon or specifically want the SK5 blade. Otherwise the NeoBlade is the same tool for less, with more stores to choose from.
- Which has the safer blade change?
- The NeoBlade lists a child lock and blade swaps in seconds. The Hozo listing does not state a safety lock, so the NeoBlade is the clearer choice around a shared workshop.