Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus vs MAX G3 Plus eKickScooter
These are the same scooter: the Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus and the MAX G3 Plus eKickScooter share the 717 Wh battery, 11-inch tubeless tires, 2.4-inch TFT display and 286 lb payload. Buy whichever listing is cheaper and in stock, since the hardware does not differ. The only price on record is $1,199.99 at BrandsMart USA as of October 30, 2026; no current price was given for the Segway-branded listing, so compare live prices before ordering.
Ask our shopping agent
Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus
Choose the Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus if it is listed at or below the BrandsMart price and you want the Segway-branded listing with the full spec sheet.
- Full spec sheet lists hydraulic suspension front and rear.
- Automatic 6 W headlight and 2.4-inch color TFT display.
- 717 Wh battery and 28 mph top speed when High Speed is enabled.
- 286 lb payload suits heavier riders.
- Weight and water resistance are not stated.
- No price was given for this listing.

What separates them
| Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus | MAX G3 Plus eKickScooter | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | 717 Wh | 717 Wh |
| Max motor power | 2200 W peak, 850 W nominal | 2200 W peak |
| Top speed | 20 mph default, 28 mph with High Speed enabled | 28 mph |
| Range | Up to 56 miles | Up to 56 miles (50 miles with SegRange) |
| Tires | 11-inch tubeless self-sealing | 11-inch self-sealing tubeless |
| Suspension | Front twin-tube hydraulic, rear dual hydraulic | Not stated on the listing |
| Weight | Not stated | 55.6 lb (25.2 kg) |
| Water resistance | Not stated | IPX6 |
Price history
- Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus: lowest $1,199.99 on Oct 30 at Amazon.
- MAX G3 Plus eKickScooter: lowest $1,199.99 on Oct 30 at Segway Official Store; $1,199.99 on Oct 31.
Prices at every store
MAX G3 Plus eKickScooter
- BrandsMart USACheck price at BrandsMart USA
- DoorDashCheck price at DoorDash
- Segway Official StoreCheck price at Segway Official Store
Specs compared
| Spec | Segway Ninebot KickScooter Max G3 Plus | MAX G3 Plus eKickScooter |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 717 Wh | 717 Wh |
| Max range | up to 56 miles | 56 miles |
| Charging time | Approx. 4 h / 3 h | around four hours |
| Max payload | 286 lbs | 286 lb |
| Weight Capacity | 286.6 lb capacity | — |
| Max power | 2200 W | — |
| Nominal power | 850 W | — |
| Top speed | 20 mph default, 28 mph with High Speed enabled | — |
| Tires | 11-inch tubeless self-sealing | — |
| Suspension | Front twin-tube hydraulic, rear dual hydraulic | — |
Questions and answers
- Are these the same scooter?
- Yes. Both carry the MAX G3 Plus name and match on battery, motor, tires, display and payload. Treat them as one product sold under two listings.
- Which is better for commuting?
- Either one. Both reach 28 mph and about 56 miles of range, and both fold for carrying. Pick the cheaper listing.
- How fast does it charge?
- About 4 hours with the standard charger and about 3 hours with dual charging. The charger is included in the box.
- Is it waterproof?
- The BrandsMart listing states IPX6, which resists heavy spray but not submersion. Do not leave it out in rain or ride through deep water.
- Is it worth $1,199.99?
- That buys a 717 Wh battery, 2,200 W peak motor and hydraulic suspension, which is flagship territory. Check the price history before buying to see if it has dropped.
- How much weight can it carry?
- 286 lb on both listings. That covers most adult riders, including taller and heavier ones.