Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Retractable 3-in-1 Charging Cable vs Ugreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable

These are not the same kind of product. Product A is a $7.19 retractable 3-in-1 cable with Lightning, Micro USB and USB-C ends, for charging phones and small devices. Product B is a $19.99 Ugreen Nexode 100W desktop charger with four ports and a 2 m USB-C cable, for powering a laptop and several devices at once. Buy A if you want one cheap cable for mixed connectors; buy B if you need real wattage and multiple ports.

Today the Retractable 3-in-1 Charging Cable costs $12.80 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

1
1.2m Retractable Charging Cable with Type-C, Micro USB and Lightning Ends in Six Color Options

Retractable 3-in-1 Charging Cable

1.2m Retractable Charging Cable with Type-C, Micro USB and Lightning Ends in Six Color Options

5(1 rating)
$7.19at AmazonObserved at 7:54 AM
Visit store

Choose the 3-in-1 retractable cable if you carry several devices with different ports and want one compact, low-cost cable for charging.

Pros
  • Very cheap at $7.19
  • Three connector types cover older and newer phones
  • Retractable design avoids tangles
  • Rated for 20,000+ bends and 10,000+ insertions
  • Six color choices
Cons
  • 4A is total current, not per device
  • No wattage rating, so laptop fast charging is unlikely
  • One cable, so one device at a time
  • Lightning and Micro USB are legacy connectors for many buyers
Ugreen
Ugreen Nexode 100W retractable USB-C cable

Ugreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable

Ugreen Nexode 100W retractable USB-C cable

$19.99at eBayVerified
Visit store

Choose the Ugreen Nexode 100W if you need to fast-charge a laptop and several devices from one wall-powered hub.

Pros
  • 100W on USB-C1 handles most laptops
  • Four ports charge several devices at once
  • GaN design keeps it smaller than older 100W bricks
  • Includes USB-C cable and power cord
  • PPS support for Samsung fast charging
Cons
  • Costs about 2.8 times Product A
  • Needs a wall outlet, not portable
  • 289 g is heavy for a bag
  • Only USB-C and USB-A, no Lightning or Micro USB ends

What separates them

Retractable 3-in-1 Charging CableUgreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable
Product typeRetractable 3-in-1 charging cableDesktop GaN charger with cable and power cord
Price$7.19 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026$19.99 at eBay as of November 6, 2026
ConnectorsLightning, Micro USB and USB-C ends3x USB-C and 1x USB-A ports
Max power4A total current, no wattage rating given100W max on USB-C1, 30W on USB-C2, 22.5W on USB-A
Cable length1.2 m retractable2 m USB-C cable plus power cord
PortabilityPocket-sized retractable housing289 g desktop unit, 8.7 x 8.4 x 3.0 cm
Durability claims20,000+ bend tests, 10,000+ insertion cyclesNot stated
ColorsBlack, blue, purple, golden, red, pinkStandard Ugreen finish

Price history

  • Retractable 3-in-1 Charging Cable: lowest $7.19 on Nov 6 at Amazon.
  • Ugreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable: lowest $54.99 on Nov 6 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Retractable 3-in-1 Charging Cable

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $7.19Observed at 7:54 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Zipp MartCheck price at Zipp Mart
Prices and history →

Ugreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable

  • eBayOpen box

    Availability unknownSold by bobica1 (99.5% positive, 3,500 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $11.95+ $6.50 shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by khanx1 (99.4% positive, 498 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $19.99Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $54.99Free shippingObserved at 7:54 AM
    Visit store
All 2 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecRetractable 3-in-1 Charging CableUgreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable
Cable length1.2 m2 m (USB-C cable)
Cable typeUSB, Lightning, Micro-USB, USB-CUSB-C
MaterialTPE materialGaN chip
Connection TypeUSB-C—
Maximum output current4A (total current, not current per end)—
Connector typesLightning*2, Micro USB, USB Type A, USB Type C—
Number of items1—
Size name1.2 m—
Bending test ratingover 20,000+ bending tests—
Insertion cycles10,000+ insertion/removal cycles—
Stretched length1.2 meters—
With Battery Pack—No
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecRetractable 3-in-1 Charging CableUgreen Nexode 100W Retractable USB-C Cable
Compatible Brand—Apple, Ugreen
Compatible Device Type—Laptop
Connector Type—USB-C
Universal Compatibility—Yes
Charging Technology—GaN
Maximum Output—1.8A Max
Output Voltage—5V
Power Source Type—Wall outlet
Input Voltage—100-240V~50/60Hz
Cable Included

Questions and answers

Which one charges a laptop?
Product B. Its USB-C1 port delivers up to 100W with PPS, enough for most USB-C laptops. Product A lists only 4A total current and no wattage, so it is not a laptop charger.
Which is better for an iPhone?
Product A has a built-in Lightning end, so it works without a separate cable. Product B needs a USB-C to Lightning cable, which is not included.
Is the Ugreen worth the extra $12.80?
Only if you need 100W and multiple ports. For charging a phone or earbuds, Product A at $7.19 does the job for far less.
Which lasts longer?
Product A publishes durability figures: 20,000+ bends and 10,000+ insertion cycles. Ugreen does not state cable bend or insertion ratings for this unit.
Can Product B charge several devices at full speed?
No. The 100W is shared: USB-C1 gets 100W max, USB-C2 30W max and USB-A 22.5W max, and total output is capped at 100W.
Does Product A fast charge?
It depends on the device and charger. The 4A rating is shared across the cable, and no per-port wattage is listed, so expect standard charging rather than laptop-class speed.

More comparisons

  • 1.2m Retractable Charging Cable with Type-C, Micro USB and Lightning Ends in Six Color Options vs Overtime D36 4-in-1 45W Wall Charger with Retractable USB-C and Lightning Cables
  • Ugreen Nexode 100W retractable USB-C cable vs Overtime D36 4-in-1 45W Wall Charger with Retractable USB-C and Lightning Cables
—
Yes (USB-C cable), Yes (Power cable)
USB Port—4 ports
Power Cord Included—Yes
Dimensions—8.7 x 8.4 x 3.0 cm
Weight—289 g
Design Highlights—Desktop Charger
Fast Charging—Yes
Wireless Charging—No
Charging Station—Yes
Solar Charging—No
With USB Port—Yes
Total Output Power—100W Max
Total Ports—4 Ports (3 x USB-C & 1 x USB-A)
USB-C1 Output—20V/5A 100W Max PPS:5-21V/5A
USB-C2 Output—30W Max PPS:5-11V/2.75A
USB-A Output—22.5W Max
Product Size—68.6*56.8*50.4 mm
Built-in Cable Length—0.7m
Input—100~240Vac 50 /60Hz 1.8A Max