20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag
Buy the DeWalt 20V MAX combo kit if you want two proven tools at the lowest price. At $129 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026, it costs $170 less than the RIDGID 18V 8-tool kit at $299 at Home Depot. Buy the RIDGID kit if you need many tools and would rather buy one kit than several.
Today the 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit costs $170.00 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent

20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit
Choose the DeWalt 20V MAX combo kit if you mainly drill and drive screws and want a compact drill and impact driver for the least money.
- Lowest price of the two by a wide margin
- Light and compact: impact driver is 5.55 in. long and 2.8 lbs
- Two batteries and a charger included
- 15 clutch settings and two-speed transmission on the drill
- Only two tools
- Small 1.3 Ah batteries run down fast under heavy use
What separates them
| 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit | RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $129 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026 | $299 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026 |
| Number of tools | 2 (drill/driver, impact driver) | 8 |
| Battery platform | DeWalt 20V MAX, 1.3 Ah batteries | RIDGID 18V, 2 Ah and 4 Ah MAX Output batteries |
| Drill power | 300 UWO, 0-450/0-1500 RPM, 1/2 in. chuck | Not stated in the listing |
| Impact driver | 1,400 in-lbs torque, 5.55 in. long, 2.8 lbs | Included, specs not stated |
| Motor type | Brushed | Not stated |
| Storage | Contractor bag | Tool bag |
Price history
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit: lowest $129.00 on Oct 30 at Amazon; $129.00 on Nov 2.
- RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag: lowest $299.00 on Nov 1 at Home Depot; $299.00 on Nov 3.
Prices at every store
20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit
- UFP GearNew
In stock
$129.00Verified - Rodman ToolsNew
In stockReturn policy
$129.00Observed at 2:33 AM - Home DepotNew
In stock
$149.00Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 12:50 PM - AmazonNew
Availability unknown
$129.00Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 1:35 PM
Also available at
- TorqueHouseCheck price at TorqueHouse
- Prime Home ToolsCheck price at Prime Home Tools
- Pacific Electrical ResourceCheck price at Pacific Electrical Resource
Specs compared
| Spec | 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit | RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag |
|---|---|---|
| Number Of Tools | 2 | 8 piece |
| Battery voltage | 20V | — |
| Battery capacity | 1.3 Ah | — |
| Battery type | Lithium Ion | — |
| Batteries included | 2 | — |
| Number of pieces | 6 | — |
| Product weight | 8.75 lbs | — |
| Drill speed range | 0-450 / 0-1500 RPM | — |
| Drill power | 300 unit watts out (UWO) | — |
| Drill chuck size | 1/2" | — |
Questions and answers
- Which is better for a homeowner starting out?
- The DeWalt kit covers drilling and driving for $129. Add other tools later if you need them. The RIDGID kit makes sense only if you already know you need several tools.
- Which has more power?
- The DeWalt drill is rated 300 UWO and the impact driver 1,400 in-lbs. RIDGID does not publish comparable figures for this kit, so a direct power comparison is not possible.
- Which lasts longer?
- RIDGID backs registered tools with a lifetime service agreement. DeWalt gives a 3-year limited warranty. DeWalt uses brushed motors here, which generally need more care than brushless.
- Is the RIDGID kit worth the extra $170?
- Yes if you would otherwise buy six more tools. You get eight tools and a 4 Ah battery. If you only drill and drive, the DeWalt kit does the job for less.
- Can I share batteries between them?
- No. DeWalt uses 20V MAX batteries and RIDGID uses 18V batteries. Each brand's batteries fit only its own tools.
More comparisons
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs SKIL CB8437B-10 20V PWRCORE 20 Brushless Compact Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi 18V ONE+ 8-Tool Combo Kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt DCD793D1 20V MAX Brushless Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver Kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs Ryobi 18V One+ Combo Kit
- 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs Makita 18-Volt LXT Driver/Drill Kit