Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable vs Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1

Buy the Anker 3-in-1 if you need Lightning charging for an iPhone or older iPad and want one cable that also handles Micro USB and USB-C. Buy the Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1 if everything you carry is USB-C and you want to charge a laptop and a phone at once. The Anker is the cheaper, more versatile cable for mixed devices; the Native Union is the higher-power, longer USB-C-only option.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable

Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable

See all prices and details

Choose the Anker 3-in-1 if you still use Lightning devices and want one short braided cable that covers Lightning, USB-C and Micro USB.

Pros
  • One cable covers Lightning, USB-C and Micro USB.
  • MFi certified, so Lightning charging is reliable.
  • Rated 10 Gbps for data transfer.
  • 18-month warranty and braided, tangle-free build.
  • Compact 3 ft length suits a bag or desk.
Cons
  • Charges only one device at a time.
  • 3 ft is short for reaching a floor outlet.
  • No high-wattage fast-charge rating for laptops.
Native Union
Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1

Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1

4.6(35 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1 if all your gear is USB-C and you want to charge two devices at once at up to 140W.

Pros
  • Charges two USB-C devices at once.
  • Up to 140W with intelligent power allocation for a laptop plus phone.
  • 6.5 ft length with a sliding clip to shorten either end.
  • Recycled materials and a cable management strap.
  • 4.6 out of 5 from 35 ratings.
Cons
  • No Lightning or Micro USB support.
  • No stated data transfer rate; treat it as a charging cable.
  • No warranty or certification stated.
  • Higher price than the Anker for USB-C-only use.

What separates them

Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning CableNative Union Belt Cable 2-in-1
Connector mixLightning, USB-C and Micro USBUSB-C only, with a dual USB-C splitter
Devices charged at onceOneTwo
Max charging powerStandard USB-C/Lightning charging, no high-wattage rating givenUp to 140W with intelligent power allocation
Length3 ft (36 in)6.5 ft (78 in), adjustable with a sliding clip
Data transferRated 10 GbpsPower cable; no data rate stated
BuildBraided, heat resistant, tangle freeRecycled PET braiding, recycled housings, plant-based leather strap
Warranty18-month warrantyNot stated
CertificationMFi certifiedNot stated

Price history

  • Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable: lowest $15.00 on Nov 4.
  • Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1: lowest $13.99 on Nov 4 at Best Buy.

Prices at every store

Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable

  • eBayCheck price at eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • eBayCheck price at eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning CableNative Union Belt Cable 2-in-1
Connection TypeUSB-A, USB-C, Micro USBUSB-C
Length36″ long78″ long
Cable length3ft6.5 feet
Model numberA8436BELT-C-2C-COS
Connector typesLightning, Micro USB, USB Type C—
Data transfer rate10 Gigabits Per Second—
ColourBlack—
Connector genderMale-to-Male—
Item weight27.2 g—
Product dimensions0.1 x 0.1 x 0.1 cm—
Special featuresBraided, Fast Charging, Heat Resistant, High Sp…—
Compatible devicesLaptop, Smartphone—
Show all 20 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning CableNative Union Belt Cable 2-in-1
Warranty18-month warranty—
MFi certificationMFi certified—
Connector Type (End 1)—USB-C
Connector Type (End 2)—USB-C
Brand—Native Union
Color—Cosmos
Cable Type—Power, Power
Product Type—Cable, Cable

What reviewers say

Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1

  • 4.6 / 535 ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 from 35 ratings. Owners like the dual-end design and the build quality; the main friction is the shared wattage and the price.

What people mention
  • Dual chargingPraisedOwners value charging a laptop and phone from a single charger and cable.
  • Build qualityPraisedThe braided jacket, recycled housings and strap are described as sturdy and well finished.
  • Power sharingMixedWith both ends connected the 140W is split, so each device charges slower than alone.
  • PriceCriticisedSome buyers find it expensive compared with a standard USB-C cable.

Questions and answers

Which is better for charging an iPhone?
The Anker 3-in-1, because it has an MFi-certified Lightning connector. The Native Union is USB-C only, so it fits iPhone 15 and later but needs an adapter for older iPhones.
Can the Native Union charge a laptop and a phone at the same time?
Yes. It splits one USB-C connection into two and allocates up to 140W total, so a laptop and phone can charge together, though each gets less than the full wattage.
Which cable is longer?
The Native Union at 6.5 ft versus 3 ft for the Anker. The Native Union also has a sliding clip to shorten the cable at either end.
Is the Anker good for data transfer?
It is rated at 10 Gbps, which is fine for external drives and file transfers. The Native Union lists no data rate and is best treated as a charging cable.
Which lasts longer?
Both use braided jackets. The Anker adds an 18-month warranty and heat-resistant, tangle-free claims; the Native Union states no warranty, so the Anker is the safer bet on paper.
Is the Native Union worth the extra over the Anker?
Only if you need two-device USB-C charging at up to 140W and a longer cable. If you still use Lightning or Micro USB, the Anker covers more devices for less.

More comparisons

  • DEWALT 100W Smart USB-C to USB-C Splitter vs Native Union Belt Cable 2-in-1
  • Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable vs Rolling Square inCharge X 6-in-1 Cable
  • Anker 3-in-1 USB-C to Lightning Cable vs Belkin BoostCharge 3-in-1 Universal Cable

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best split charging cables for iPhone