Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker 521 Power Strip vs CRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector

The Crst Lts-10ts is the better pick for heavy-duty use: 1350 joules of surge protection, a 15 ft 14 AWG cord, wall/desk mounting and a flame-retardant frame beat the Anker 521's 900 joules and shorter reach. The Anker 521 wins only if you want a compact, well-known brand strip with USB charging built in. No current prices were provided for either product, so compare live store prices on Deal.ai before buying.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker 521 Power Strip (PowerCore 6)

Anker 521 Power Strip

Anker 521 Power Strip (PowerCore 6)

See all prices and details

Choose the Anker 521 if you want a compact, trusted-brand strip with USB ports for a desk or nightstand.

Pros
  • Recognized Anker brand with strong customer support
  • 8 outlets plus USB charging in one strip
  • Compact design suits desks and nightstands
Cons
  • Lower 900-joule surge rating
  • Cord length and mounting not specified
  • Less suited to garage or workshop loads
Crst
Crst Lts-10ts 8-Outlet 2 USB Surge Protector

CRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector

Crst Lts-10ts 8-Outlet 2 USB Surge Protector

4.7(23 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Crst Lts-10ts if you need maximum surge protection, a long 15 ft cord and mountable, heavy-duty build for a garage or workshop.

Pros
  • Higher 1350-joule surge rating
  • 15 ft 14 AWG cord reaches distant outlets
  • Wall and desk mounting options
  • Flame-retardant frame with metal casing
  • Lighted on/off switch and overload protection
Cons
  • Less familiar brand
  • Rated 4.7 from only 23 ratings
  • Black-yellow color may not suit every room

What separates them

Anker 521 Power StripCRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector
Surge rating900 joules1350 joules
Outlets8 AC outlets8 AC outlets
USB portsYes, USB charging built inYes, USB ports
Cord lengthNot specified15 ft, 14 AWG
MountingNot specifiedWall, desk and mountable
HousingStandard plasticFlame-retardant reinforced plastic with metal casing
SwitchStandardLighted on/off switch
Intended environmentHome and officeWorkshops, garages, heavy-duty use

Price history

  • Anker 521 Power Strip: lowest $29.99 on Nov 4.
  • CRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector: lowest $29.99 on Nov 4 at Grease Monkey Garage.

Prices at every store

Anker 521 Power Strip

No priced offers right now.

Prices and history →

CRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • MyHackerTechCheck price at MyHackerTech
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker 521 Power StripCRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector
StylePower StripCord Wrapping Design
Surge Rating900 joules1350 joules
Number Of Outlets8 outlet8
Safety Highlights—Flame-retardant reinforced plastic frame
Protection Highlights—Surge Protection, Overload protection, Surge Pr…
Max Amperage—15A
Max Voltage—125V
Max Wattage—1875W
Outlet Type—AC outlets
Metered—No
Product Type—Power Strip, Surge Protector
Location—Workshops, Garages, Offices, Various environmen…
Show all 23 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker 521 Power StripCRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector
Waterproof Rating—Dustproof
Ports—USB Port
Multimedia Combo—No
Cord Length—15 FT
Cord Type—14 AWG extension cords
Mount Type—Mountable, Desk Mount, Wall Mount
Color—black-yellow
Material—Flame-retardant reinforced plastic frame, Metal…
Supported Devices—Multiple devices
Features Highlights

What reviewers say

CRST LTS-10TS Surge Protector

  • 4.7 / 523 ratings

Owners rate it highly, at 4.7 out of 5 from 23 ratings, and mostly praise its outlet count, long cord and sturdy build for workshop and office use.

What people mention
  • Outlet capacityPraisedOwners like having 8 AC outlets plus USB for many devices at once.
  • Cord lengthPraisedThe 15-foot cord is called out as handy for reaching far outlets.
  • Build qualityPraisedBuyers describe the casing and frame as sturdy for garage and shop use.
  • SizeMixedSome find the 8-outlet body bulky for tight spaces.

Questions and answers

Which has better surge protection?
The Crst Lts-10ts, at 1350 joules versus 900 joules for the Anker 521. That matters most for expensive electronics or power tools.
Does the Anker 521 have USB ports?
Yes. The Anker 521 includes USB charging alongside its 8 AC outlets, which the Crst also offers via USB ports.
Which is better for a garage or workshop?
The Crst Lts-10ts. Its 15 ft 14 AWG cord, mountable design and flame-retardant housing are built for heavy-duty environments.
Which is better for a desk?
The Anker 521 is the more natural desk choice if you want a compact, familiar brand with USB charging. The Crst works too but is bulkier and aimed at workshops.
Is the Crst worth choosing over the Anker?
If surge protection and cord reach matter, yes. Compare current store prices on Deal.ai, since neither price was given here.
How long do these power strips last?
Both are built to last years under normal loads. Surge protection components degrade after large surges, so replace either strip after a major spike.

More comparisons

  • Anker 521 Power Strip (PowerCore 6) vs Bell & Howell Wall Power
—
Lighted on/off switch
Environment—Garages, Offices, Shops, Workshops, Heavy-Duty …