Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker PowerWave Wireless Charging Pad vs HyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W

The HyperGear ChargePad Pro is the better buy for most people: it delivers up to 15W and comes in six colors, while the Anker PowerWave tops out at 10W and ships only in black. The PowerWave's edge is its 48-inch Micro USB cable and Anker's track record, but it charges slower. No current price was given for the PowerWave; the ChargePad Pro was $19.99 on November 1, 2026, its only recorded price so far.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker PowerWave

Anker PowerWave Wireless Charging Pad

Anker PowerWave

See all prices and details

Choose the Anker PowerWave if you want a long built-in 48-inch cable, a known brand, and don't need more than 10W.

Pros
  • 48-inch cable reaches most outlets without an extension
  • Works through cases up to 5 mm thick
  • Quick Charge 3.0 input for faster wired feed
  • Anker is a well-known charging brand
Cons
  • 10W max is slower than 15W pads
  • Micro USB cable instead of USB-C
  • Only available in black
HyperGear
HyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W Wireless Fast Charger

HyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W

HyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W Wireless Fast Charger

3.5(6 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the HyperGear ChargePad Pro if you want faster 15W charging and a color choice beyond black.

Pros
  • 15W output charges compatible phones faster
  • Six color options, including a USB-C variant
  • Low $19.99 price as of November 1, 2026
Cons
  • No cable length or case-thickness spec given
  • Fast-charge input standard not stated
  • Only one recorded price so far, so no history to judge deals

What separates them

Anker PowerWave Wireless Charging PadHyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W
Max wireless output10W15W
ConnectorMicro USBUSB-C (white USB-C option listed)
Cable included48-inch cable built inNot specified
Color optionsBlack onlyWhite, red, black, blue, gold, white USB-C
Case thickness supportUp to 5 mmNot specified
Fast-charge techQuick Charge 3.0 inputNot specified
PriceNot given$19.99 as of November 1, 2026

Price history

$22.00$19.99
Nov 1Nov 3
  • Anker PowerWave Wireless Charging Pad: lowest $22.00 on Nov 1 at Mercari.
  • HyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W: lowest $19.99 on Nov 1 at Electronic Express; $19.99 on Nov 3.

Prices at every store

Anker PowerWave Wireless Charging Pad

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • MercariCheck price at Mercari

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

HyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • Electronic ExpressCheck price at Electronic Express
  • ShopSimonCheck price at ShopSimon
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker PowerWave Wireless Charging PadHyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W
Wireless Charging TypePadPad
Fast ChargingYesYes
ColorBlackWhite, Red, Black, Blue, Gold, White Usb-C
Maximum Output5 volts—
Cable Length48 in long cable—
Charging output5W / 7.5W / 10W—
Input5V-2A / 9V-2A—
Case thicknessup to 5 mm—
Cable typeMicro USB—
Model numberA2503—
Fast charging technologyQuick Charge 3.0—
Product colourBlack—
Show all 16 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker PowerWave Wireless Charging PadHyperGear ChargePad Pro 15W
Charger typeIndoor—
Charger compatibilitySmartphone—
Type—Wall Charger
Watts—15 watts

What reviewers say

Anker PowerWave Wireless Charging Pad

Owners of this generation of PowerWave pads generally describe them as reliable, no-fuss chargers that work through cases, though many note the slower speeds and the need for a Quick Charge adapter.

What people mention
  • Charging speedMixedOwners say it charges fine but noticeably slower than newer 15W pads, and only reaches 10W with a Quick Charge 3.0 adapter.
  • Case compatibilityPraisedReviewers report it charges through slim and medium cases up to about 5 mm without removal.
  • Cable and portCriticisedThe fixed Micro USB connection is called outdated, and some wish it were USB-C.
  • ReliabilityPraisedLong-term owners describe steady overnight charging with few dropouts.

Questions and answers

Which charges an iPhone faster?
The HyperGear, at up to 15W versus 10W for the PowerWave. iPhones cap wireless charging at 7.5W, though, so both will land near that limit on Apple phones.
Which is better for a Samsung Galaxy?
The HyperGear. Samsung phones take 10W or 15W wirelessly, and the PowerWave's 10W ceiling leaves speed on the table.
Does the PowerWave work through a thick case?
Yes, up to 5 mm. The HyperGear does not publish a case-thickness limit, so keep cases thin with it.
Is the HyperGear worth the extra?
There is no PowerWave price to compare against. At $19.99 as of November 1, 2026, the HyperGear is cheap for 15W and is the stronger pick on specs alone.
Which lasts longer?
Neither maker publishes a lifespan rating. Anker has the longer track record in charging accessories, but that is reputation, not a spec.
Do I need a fast charger plugged into either pad?
The PowerWave needs a Quick Charge 3.0 adapter to hit 10W. The HyperGear needs a 15W-capable adapter to reach its top speed; a basic 5W brick will slow both.

More comparisons

  • Anker PowerWave vs Anker 313 PowerWave Pad