Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger vs UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger

Both chargers push 140W over USB-C PD 3.1, enough for a 16-inch MacBook Pro. The Anker Prime gives you six ports, a 250W total budget and a 2.26-inch LCD with a control dial for $79.99 at Amazon as of November 5, 2026. The UGREEN Nexode is smaller, lighter, ships with a 240W 5 ft cable, and costs $69.99 at Walmart as of November 5, 2026. Buy the Anker to power a whole desk; buy the UGREEN to travel light with one laptop.

Today the UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger costs $10.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger (4-Port)

Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger

Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger (4-Port)

4.8(40 ratings)
$79.99at AmazonObserved at 10:14 PM
Visit store

Choose the Anker Prime if you charge several devices at once and want a display that shows per-port wattage.

Pros
  • Six ports cover a laptop, phone, tablet and accessories from one outlet
  • 250W total budget keeps two laptops fast-charging at once
  • LCD shows live wattage per port; dial sets priority and schedules
  • 4.8 of 5 from 40 ratings
Cons
  • 640 g is heavy for a bag
  • Costs $10 more than the UGREEN
  • No cable listed in the box
  • Wi-Fi control is 2.4GHz only
UGREEN
UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Laptop Charger 3-Port PD 3.1 with 240W Cable

UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger

UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Laptop Charger 3-Port PD 3.1 with 240W Cable

4.7(110 ratings)
$69.99at WalmartObserved at 10:15 PM
Visit store

Choose the UGREEN Nexode if you want a lighter 140W brick with a 240W cable in the box for less money.

Pros
  • 140W PD 3.1 on C1 charges a 16-inch MacBook Pro to full in about 88 minutes
  • 10.6 oz and 1.38 in thick, easy to pack
  • 240W 5 ft USB-C cable included
  • $69.99 at Walmart as of November 5, 2026, and sold at 4 stores
Cons
  • Only four ports, so a full desk needs a second charger
  • No display to show which port is throttling
  • USB-A tops out at 22.5W
  • Total output is lower than the Anker's 250W

What separates them

Anker Prime 140W GaN ChargerUGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger
Price$79.99 at Amazon as of November 5, 2026$69.99 at Walmart as of November 5, 2026
Ports4x USB-C plus 2x USB-A (6 total)3x USB-C plus 1x USB-A (4 total)
Total output250W across all ports140W on C1, 100W on C2, 22.5W on USB-A
Weight22.58 oz / 640 g10.6 oz
Cable in boxNot stated240W USB-C to USB-C, 5 ft
Display and controls2.26-inch LCD with smart control dialNo display
SizeNot stated2.99 x 2.99 x 1.38 in
Ratings4.8 of 5 from 40 ratings4.7 of 5 from 110 ratings

Price history

  • Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger: lowest $79.99 on Nov 6 at Amazon.
  • UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger: lowest $59.00 on Nov 6 at Star Promotion.

Prices at every store

Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $79.99Free shippingObserved at 10:14 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by beninva (99.9% positive, 2,100 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $109.95+ $8.48 shippingVerified
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
All 2 stores and price history →

UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by UGREEN Official Store

    $69.99Observed at 10:15 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    In stock

    $87.49Observed at 10:16 PM
    Visit store
  • us.ugreen.comNew

    In stock

    $89.99Observed at 10:16 PM
    Visit store
  • Microless.comNew

    In stock

    $99.22+ $35.90 shippingObserved at 10:15 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • SearsCheck price at Sears
  • Star PromotionCheck price at Star Promotion
  • Newegg.comCheck price at Newegg.com
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker Prime 140W GaN ChargerUGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger
Weight22.58 oz / 640 g10.6 ounces
Total Wattage250W—
Input100-240V~, 3.5A, 50-60Hz—
USB-C1 Max Output140.0W Max—
USB-C2/C3/C4 Max Output100.0W Max—
USB-A1/A2 Max Output22.5W Max—
Two-Port OutputUp to 240.0W Max—
Six-Port OutputUp to 250.0W Max—
Port Countfour USB-C and two USB-A ports—
Display Size2.26-inch LCD display—
Wi-Fi SupportSupports only 2.4GHz Wi-Fi; 5GHz Wi-Fi is not s…—
With Battery Pack—No
Show all 36 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker Prime 140W GaN ChargerUGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger
Compatible Brand—UGREEN
Compatible Device Type—Smartphone, Laptops, Smartwatches, Tablets
Connector Type—USB-C
Universal Compatibility—Universal
Charging Technology—PD 3.1, GaN
Maximum Output—5A (USB-A)
Output Voltage—9V (USB-C2)
Power Source Type—Wall outlet
Input Voltage—100-240V~50/60Hz 2.3A Max

What reviewers say

Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger

  • 4.8 / 540 ratings

Owners rate it highly, praising the fast laptop charging and the display that shows real wattage. Complaints center on its size and weight and on the 2.4GHz-only Wi-Fi setup.

What people mention
  • Charging speedPraisedOwners say the 140W USB-C port charges large laptops as fast as the included brick.
  • DisplayPraisedThe LCD showing live wattage per port is called the standout feature.
  • Size and weightCriticisedAt 640 g it is described as a desk charger, not a travel one.
  • Wi-Fi setupCriticisedThe 2.4GHz-only radio makes app pairing unreliable for some buyers.

UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Charger

  • 4.7 / 5110 ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 110 ratings, buyers mostly report it charges a 16-inch MacBook Pro at full speed and replaces a laptop brick plus phone charger. Complaints center on weight and on slower charging once several ports are busy.

What people mention
  • Charging speedPraisedOwners say a 16-inch MacBook Pro charges at full 140W speed from the first USB-C port.
  • Port sharingMixedReviewers note the 140W is only available on USB-C1 alone, with power split when other ports are used.
  • WeightCriticisedAt 10.6 ounces it can sag or fall out of loose wall sockets, a common complaint.
  • BuildPraised

Questions and answers

Which is better for charging a MacBook Pro 16 and a phone together?
Both handle it. The Anker keeps more headroom because its total budget is 250W, so the phone still gets fast charging while the laptop pulls 140W. The UGREEN splits its fixed budget, so the phone slows once the laptop takes C1.
Is the Anker Prime worth $10 more?
Yes if you charge three or more devices at a desk. The extra two ports and the wattage display are the difference. If you only carry one laptop and a phone, the UGREEN saves money and 12 oz.
Which is easier to travel with?
The UGREEN. It weighs 10.6 oz against 640 g for the Anker and comes with a 5 ft 240W cable. The Anker is a desk station.
Do both charge at the full 140W?
Yes, each has one USB-C port rated to 140W with PD 3.1, enough for a 16-inch MacBook Pro. On the Anker that is USB-C1; on the UGREEN it is C1.
Which has more reliable ratings?
The UGREEN has 110 ratings at 4.7 of 5; the Anker has 40 at 4.8 of 5. Both are strong, but the UGREEN's score rests on more reviews.
Can either charge six devices?
Only the Anker. It has four USB-C and two USB-A ports and supports up to 250W total across six. The UGREEN has four ports total.

More comparisons

  • Belkin BoostCharge Pro 140W GaN Wall Charger vs Anker Prime 140W GaN Charger (4-Port)
  • Belkin BoostCharge Pro 140W GaN Wall Charger vs UGREEN Nexode 140W GaN USB-C Laptop Charger 3-Port PD 3.1 with 240W Cable
Cable Included
—
Yes
Cable Length—5 ft
Cable Type—USB C to C
USB Port—3-Port
Power Cord Included—Corded Electric
Dimensions—2.99 x 2.99 x 1.38 inches
Material—GaN
Design Highlights—Wall Charger
Fast Charging—Yes
Wireless Charging—No
Charging Station—Yes
Solar Charging—No
With USB Port—Yes
Compatible Devices—MacBook Pro 16 Inch
Waterproof—No
Buyers describe a solid, dense unit and rate the included 240W cable well.