Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker Prime Power Bank vs Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank

Buy the Anker Prime if you want the highest total output and a lighter, smaller pack for phones and lighter laptops. Buy the Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank if you need more capacity, more ports, and a built-in retractable cable for a full laptop loadout. The Prime's lowest recorded price is $95.00 as of October 31, 2026; no price was given for the 165W model.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank

Anker Prime Power Bank

4.7(64 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Anker Prime if you want 200W total output in a smaller 20,000mAh body with wireless charging.

Pros
  • 200W total output, the higher of the two
  • Wireless charging, which the 165W model lacks
  • Compact 20,000mAh body at about 4.9 x 2.1 x 1.9 in
  • Includes a 140W-rated USB-C cable
  • 4.7 out of 5 from 64 ratings
Cons
  • Only two ports, both USB-C
  • No USB-A port for older accessories
  • 20,000mAh is less capacity than the 165W model
  • Cable is plastic, not braided
  • No stated single-port wattage
Anker
Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank

Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank

4.7(212 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank if you need 25,000mAh, four ports, and a built-in braided retractable cable.

Pros
  • 25,000mAh, 90Wh, under the 100Wh flight limit
  • Three USB-C ports at up to 100W each plus one USB-A
  • Built-in retractable cloth-braided cable
  • Recharges in about 2 hours with a 100W charger
  • 4.7 out of 5 from 212 ratings
Cons
  • No wireless charging
  • 165W total is below the Prime's 200W
  • 100W charger for fast recharge is not included
  • Larger and heavier than the Prime
  • No price was given for this model

What separates them

Anker Prime Power BankAnker 165W Laptop Power Bank
Capacity20,000mAh25,000mAh (90Wh)
Total output200W165W
Single-port maxNot stated; 200W is total100W per USB-C port
PortsTwo USB-CThree USB-C plus one USB-A
Cable2 ft plastic USB-C cable, 140W rated, not braided2.3 ft cloth-braided retractable cable built in
Wireless chargingYesNo
SizeAbout 4.9 x 2.1 x 1.9 inNot stated; larger to hold 25,000mAh
Recharge timeNot statedAbout 2 hours with a 100W charger, not included

Price history

$99.00$95.00
Oct 31Nov 4
  • Anker Prime Power Bank: lowest $95.00 on Oct 31 at eBay; $95.00 on Nov 4.
  • Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank: lowest $99.00 on Oct 31 at eBay.

Prices at every store

Anker Prime Power Bank

  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • Central ComputersCheck price at Central Computers
  • eBayCheck price at eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Prices and history →

Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank

  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • StaplesCheck price at Staples
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker Prime Power BankAnker 165W Laptop Power Bank
Compatible BrandAnkerAnker
Compatible Device TypeLaptop, Phone, LaptopsLaptop
Connector TypeUSB-CUSB-C
Universal CompatibilityUniversal CompatibilityYes
Charging TechnologyFast Charging, Power DeliveryFast Charging
USB PortTwo USB-C portsThree USB-C ports, One USB-A port, Triple 100W …
Maximum Output200W (total output)100W (per USB-C port)
Output Voltage12V, 15V, 20V, 28V, 5V, 9V20V (output)
Power Source TypeWall outletUSB
Input Voltage3.3V-21V9V⎓3A
With Battery PackYesYes
Battery TypeLithium-Polymer (Li-Po pouch) batteriesLithium-based
Show all 37 specsShow fewer specs
SpecAnker Prime Power BankAnker 165W Laptop Power Bank
Cable IncludedYesYes
Cable Length2 ft2.3 ft (extendable)
Cable TypeUSB-CUSB-C
Cable MaterialPlasticCloth-braided
Fast ChargingYesYes
Wireless ChargingYesNo
Charging StationYesYes
Solar ChargingNoNo
With USB PortYesYes
With Braided Cable

What reviewers say

Anker Prime Power Bank

  • 4.7 / 564 ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 64 ratings, buyers are largely positive about the Anker Prime Power Bank. They tend to praise its charging speed and capacity for laptops and phones.

What people mention
  • Charging speedPraisedBuyers say the 200W output charges laptops and phones quickly.
  • CapacityPraisedOwners like the 20,000mAh capacity for a full day away from an outlet.
  • PortsMixedTwo USB-C ports are useful, but the lack of USB-A is a drawback for older cables.
  • SizePraisedReviewers find it compact enough to carry in a bag for travel.

Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank

  • 4.7 / 5212 ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 212 ratings, buyers mostly praise the fast multi-device charging and the built-in cables. Complaints center on the missing 100W charger and the size and weight.

What people mention
  • Charging speedPraisedOwners say the 100W USB-C ports charge laptops quickly, close to their wall charger.
  • Built-in cablesPraisedThe retractable braided cables are called handy and save packing separate cords.
  • Size and weightCriticisedBuyers call it heavy and bulky, fine for a bag but not a pocket.

Questions and answers

Which is better for charging a laptop?
The 165W model. It gives 100W on each of three USB-C ports, so a laptop gets a full-speed charge while other devices share the rest. The Prime has more total output but only two ports.
Which has more battery capacity?
The 165W model at 25,000mAh (90Wh). The Prime is 20,000mAh. Both are under the 100Wh carry-on limit.
Can I take either on a plane?
Yes. The 165W model is 90Wh and marketed as flight-approved. The Prime's 20,000mAh works out to about 74Wh, also under the 100Wh limit.
Does the Prime charge wirelessly?
Yes. The Prime lists wireless charging; the 165W model does not.
Is the 165W model worth it over the Prime?
If you carry a laptop and several devices, yes: more capacity, four ports, and a built-in cable. If you want the smallest pack with the highest total output and wireless charging, the Prime fits better.
How fast does each recharge?
The 165W model takes about 2 hours with a 100W charger, which is not included. Anker does not state a recharge time for the Prime.

More comparisons

  • Anker Prime Power Bank vs Anker × Black Myth: Wukong Power Bank
  • Anker MagGo 2 Pro Magnetic Power Bank (10K, Qi2 25W, Active Cooling) vs Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank
  • Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K) vs Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank
  • Anker 737 Power Bank vs Anker 165W Laptop Power Bank
No
Yes
colorBlackBlack
size5" x 2.15" x 1.95"1.31 lbs
Cable HighlightsCapable of carrying 140W—
With Stand—Yes
Total output—165W Max
Total capacity—25,000mAh
Battery capacity—5,000mAh, 18VDC / 90Wh (Five Cells in Series)
Single-port max output—100W
Charging ports—3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
Recharging time—2 Hours (with 100W charger not included)
Charging protocol—PD3.0 QC3.0 PPS SCP UFCS AFC Apple 2.4A
Built-in cables—Retractable Cable 27.6 in, Lanyard 11.8 in
Weight—21 oz / 595 g
Model number—A1695
Actual Color—Black
Included charger
Criticised
Reviewers note the 100W charger needed for the 2-hour recharge is sold separately.