Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Anker SOLIX F3800 Power Station vs Bluetti Apex 300 Power Station

Buy the Bluetti Apex 300 if you want the most capacity per dollar and a lighter unit to move around. Buy the Anker SOLIX F3800 if you need the highest single-unit output, a bigger starting battery, or a longer included warranty. The Apex 300 has been selling for $1,352.84 to $1,599.00 since November 1, while the F3800 has been $2,199.99 since October 30, so the Bluetti costs roughly $600 to $850 less.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Anker
Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX F3800 Power Station

Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station

See all prices and details

Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 if you need 6,000W of 120V/240V output to run a dryer, well pump or AC, or want a 3,840Wh starting battery and a 5-year warranty.

Pros
  • 6,000W split-phase output runs heavy 240V appliances
  • 3,840Wh starting battery needs fewer add-ons
  • Expands to 26.9kWh on one unit, 53.8kWh with two
  • Built-in NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outlets for EV and RV

What separates them

Anker SOLIX F3800 Power StationBluetti Apex 300 Power Station
Starting capacity3,840Wh2,764.8Wh
AC continuous output6,000W (9,000W surge)3,840W (7,680W lifting)
Battery cycle lifeLFP, 3,000+ cyclesLFP, 6,000+ cycles to 80%
Weight132.3 lbs83.78 lbs
Max expansion on one unit26.9kWh with 6 BP3800 batteries19,353.6Wh with 6 B300K batteries
UPS switchoverUnder 20ms (12ms listed)0ms
Solar input2,400W2 × 1,200W (2,400W total)
Warranty

Price history

$2,199.99$1,352.84
Oct 30Nov 5
  • Anker SOLIX F3800 Power Station: lowest $2,199.99 on Oct 30 at Adorama; $2,199.99 on Nov 5.
  • Bluetti Apex 300 Power Station: lowest $1,352.84 on Nov 4 at RV Parts Giant.

Prices at every store

Anker SOLIX F3800 Power Station

  • PrepSOS.comCheck price at PrepSOS.com
  • Solar Guys ProCheck price at Solar Guys Pro
  • AdoramaCheck price at Adorama
Prices and history →

Bluetti Apex 300 Power Station

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • BluettiPower OfficialCheck price at BluettiPower Official
  • RV Parts GiantCheck price at RV Parts Giant
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecAnker SOLIX F3800 Power StationBluetti Apex 300 Power Station
TypePower BankWall Charger
Maximum Output24 volts24 volts
Capacity3,840 mAh2764.8Wh (51.2V/54Ah)
Weight132 lbs83.78 lbs / 38 kg
Charging StationYes—
Fast ChargingYes—
Specification Details Capacity3,840Wh—
Battery ChemistryLFP (LiFePO₄), 3,000+ cycles—
Expandable CapacitySupports up to 6 × Expansion Batteries (3.84kWh…—
AC Continuous Output6,000W Dual Voltage: 120V & 240V

What reviewers say

Anker SOLIX F3800 Power Station

Reviewers call the F3800 a capable whole-home backup unit, with high output and expandability as the main draws. One owner notes the 240V outlet gives limited EV range per charge.

What people mention
  • OutputPraisedOwners say 6,000W runs most of a house during an outage, including heavy appliances.
  • ExpandabilityPraisedReviewers like adding BP3800 batteries to stretch runtime.
  • PortabilityPraisedOwners find the wheeled design manageable despite the 132 lb weight.
  • EV chargingCriticised

Questions and answers

Which handles a whole home better?
The F3800. Its 6,000W output and 3,840Wh battery run more heavy appliances at once, and it expands to 26.9kWh on a single unit.
Is the Apex 300 worth the savings?
Yes for most shoppers. At $1,352.84 to $1,599.00 versus $2,199.99, it costs far less and still gives 3,840W, 240V outlets and a longer-rated battery.
Which battery lasts longer?
The Bluetti. It is rated for 6,000 cycles to 80% capacity; the Anker is rated for 3,000+ cycles.
Can either charge an EV?
Both have NEMA 14-50 outlets. Expect only about 11–15 miles per charge from the F3800 without extra batteries, and the Apex 300's 3,840W limits charging speed further.
Which is easier to move?
The Apex 300 at 83.78 lbs. The F3800 is 132.3 lbs and relies on its wheels.
Which has the better UPS?
The Apex 300 lists 0ms switchover. The F3800 lists under 20ms, with 12ms in one spec.

More comparisons

  • Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station vs EcoFlow Delta Pro 3
  • Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station vs Jackery HomePower 3000
  • Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station vs Jackery Solar Generator 2000 Plus
  • Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station vs Bluetti AC200L
  • 5-year warranty
  • Cons
    • 132.3 lbs is heavy even with wheels
    • $2,199.99 is about $600–$850 more than the Apex 300
    • 240V EV charging adds only about 11–15 miles per charge without extra batteries
    • 3,000 cycles is half the Bluetti's rating
    Bluetti
    Bluetti Apex 300

    Bluetti Apex 300 Power Station

    Bluetti Apex 300

    4.5(431 ratings)
    See all prices and details

    Choose the Bluetti Apex 300 if you want more watt-hours per dollar, a lighter 83.8 lb unit, and a battery rated for 6,000 cycles that expands to 19.4kWh on one station.

    Pros
    • About $600–$850 cheaper at recent prices
    • 6,000 cycles to 80% capacity, roughly a 17-year rating
    • 83.78 lbs is about 48 lbs lighter
    • 0ms UPS switchover
    • Expands to 19.4kWh on one station, up to 100kWh in multi-unit setups
    Cons
    • 3,840W output is well below the F3800's 6,000W
    • 2,764.8Wh starting capacity is about 1,075Wh less
    • DC output requires a separate Hub D1
    • Warranty term is not stated as clearly as Anker's 5 years
    5 years
    Manufacturer warranty, term not stated
    —
    AC Surge Output9,000W—
    ScalabilitySupports up to 2 × F3800 units—
    Show all 29 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecAnker SOLIX F3800 Power StationBluetti Apex 300 Power Station
    AC Input RechargeMax 1,800W—
    UPS FunctionSwitch time < 20ms—
    App ControlWi-Fi & Bluetooth connectivity—
    Net Weight132.3 lbs—
    Warranty5-Year Warranty—
    Output3,800 W—
    UPS12ms—
    ExpandableUp to 26.9 kWh—
    Battery Type—LiFePO₄
    Cycle Life—6,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
    Inverter Type—Pure sine wave
    Lifting Power—7,680W
    USB-C Port—2 × 100W Max.
    USB-A Port—2 × 15W, 5V/3A
    AC Input—120V, 50/60Hz, 15A Max. 1,800W Max. with bypass
    color—Gray
    size—20.5 x 12.5 x 14.1 inches (AC300), 20.5 x 12.5 …
    One owner reports the 240V outlet gives only about 11-15 miles per EV charge without an expansion battery.

    Bluetti Apex 300 Power Station

    • 4.5 / 5431 ratings

    Rated 4.5 out of 5 from 431 ratings. Owners treat it as a serious home-backup and RV unit rather than a portable one, and the modular expansion is the main draw.

    What people mention
    • Output powerPraisedOwners say 3,840W handles RV air conditioners and large appliances at 120V and 240V.
    • ExpandabilityPraisedBuyers like adding B300K or B500K modules as needs grow instead of buying a new station.
    • WeightCriticisedAt 83.78 lbs it is a two-person lift and not something most owners carry far.
    • Battery lifePraisedThe LiFePO4 cells' 6,000+ cycle rating is cited as a reason to trust it for years of backup use.

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best solar generators for home backup and camping