Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB vs Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) 256GB Wi-Fi, Space Black
Both cost $1,399.99 at Amazon as of November 3, so the choice comes down to storage versus chip generation. The M4 13-inch iPad Pro gives you 512GB, double the M5 model's 256GB, and is the better buy for anyone storing large video, photo or design files on the device. The M5 model is the newer chip with 12GB RAM and more store options, but at the same price it asks you to accept half the storage.
Ask our shopping agent

Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB
4.6Choose the M4 iPad Pro 512GB if you keep large files on the device and want double the storage for the same $1,399.99.
- 512GB storage, twice the M5 model at the same price
- Tandem OLED display with 2,000,000:1 contrast and 1600 nits peak HDR
- M4 handles 4K ProRes video and pro rendering
- Works with Apple Pencil Pro and the aluminum Magic Keyboard
What separates them
| Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB | Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) 256GB Wi-Fi, Space Black | |
|---|---|---|
| Chip | Apple M4, second-generation 3nm | Apple M5 |
| Storage | 512GB | 256GB |
| RAM | Not stated in the listing | 12GB |
| Price at Amazon | $1,399.99 as of November 3, 2026 | $1,399.99 as of November 3, 2026 |
| Stores selling it new | 1 store | 3 stores |
| Display | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, 1000 nits full-screen, 1600 nits peak HDR | 13-inch, 2752 x 2064 resolution |
| Weight | Not stated in the listing | 20.5 oz |
| Price range since November 2, 2026 |
Price history
- Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB: lowest $1,399.99 on Nov 3 at Amazon.
- Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) 256GB Wi-Fi, Space Black: lowest $1,399.00 on Nov 3 at Amazon.
Prices at every store
Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB
- AmazonNew
Availability unknown
As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.
$1,399.99Free shippingObserved at 7:41 AM
Also available at
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) 256GB Wi-Fi, Space Black
- AmazonNew
Availability unknown
As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.
$1,399.99Free shippingObserved at 9:44 AM
Also available at
- Apple Education StoreCheck price at Apple Education Store
- Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
Specs compared
| Spec | Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB | Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) 256GB Wi-Fi, Space Black |
|---|---|---|
| color | Silver | Silver |
| hard_drive_capacity | 512 GB | — |
| actual_color | Silver | — |
| edition | Standard Glass | — |
| size | 13-inch | — |
| Operating System | — | iPadOS |
| Display Resolution | — | 2752 x 2064 |
| Language / Region | — | English / United States |
| Energy Star | — | Yes |
| Network Connectivity | — | 5G |
What reviewers say
Apple 13-inch iPad Pro WiFi 512GB
Owners rate it 4.6 out of 5 across 110 ratings, with praise centered on the display and speed. Complaints tend to focus on price and on iPadOS holding back the hardware.
- Screen brightness and contrast impress in HDR content
- M4 performance feels fast and smooth
- Thin, light build for its size
- Strong speakers and good video-call camera
- High price, especially with accessories
- Software limits compared with a Mac
- Accessory costs add up quickly
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) 256GB Wi-Fi, Space Black
Owners of the M-series iPad Pro generally praise the display, speed and build, while noting the high price and the limits of iPadOS for laptop-style work.
Questions and answers
- Which has more storage for the money?
- The M4 model. At $1,399.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026, it gives 512GB against 256GB on the M5 model.
- Is the M5 chip worth giving up 256GB of storage?
- Only if you rarely fill local storage. The M5 is newer and has 12GB RAM, but doubling storage usually matters more day to day than a one-generation chip bump.
- Which is better for video editing?
- The M4 512GB model, because 4K ProRes files fill 256GB quickly. The M5's newer chip helps with rendering, but running out of space hurts more.
- Which has the better display?
- The M4 model's Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED is documented at 2,000,000:1 contrast, 1000 nits full-screen and 1600 nits peak HDR. The M5 listing gives resolution only.
- Where can I buy each one?
- Both are $1,399.99 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026. The M5 model is also sold new at two other stores; the M4 model at one.
- Will the M5 price drop further?
- It already hit $1,399.00 on November 3, 2026, after $1,599.00 on November 2. Check the price history before buying.
