Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak vs wall Cabinet in Unfinished Oak
These are different cabinet types, not substitutes: the blind corner base cabinet fills a corner at floor level, while the wall cabinet hangs on the wall. Buy the base cabinet if you have a dead corner to reclaim. Buy the wall cabinet if you need upper storage. The wall cabinet is priced at $93.82 at The Home Depot as of November 3, 2026, and has ranged from $89.98 to $93.82 since November 1. No price was given for the base cabinet.
Ask our shopping agent

Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak
5Choose the blind corner base cabinet if you are fitting a corner run and need a 36-inch-wide base unit with a 12-inch-deep cupboard that pulls at least 3 inches off the corner.
- Plywood box with no particle board
- Two shelves plus a 12-inch-deep cupboard
- Solid oak face with concealed hinges
- Fits a blind corner that would otherwise be wasted
- Must be pulled at least 3 inches off the corner, which limits placement
- No price or stock information given
- Only 1 rating, so little buyer feedback
- Unfinished oak needs sealing before installation
What separates them
| Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak | wall Cabinet in Unfinished Oak | |
|---|---|---|
| Cabinet type | Base cabinet for a blind corner | Wall cabinet for upper storage |
| Footprint | 36 in wide x 24 in deep x 34.5 in high | 30 in wide x 12 in deep x 12 in high |
| Box construction | Plywood box, no particle board | Furniture board core with solid wood face frame |
| Shelving | 2 shelves plus a 12-inch-deep cupboard | 1 adjustable shelf |
| Door | Shaker face, concealed hinges | Shaker flat panel, reversible handing, concealed adjustable hinges |
| Assembly | Not stated as pre-assembled | Fully assembled |
| Moisture resistance | Not stated | Not moisture resistant |
| Price |
Price history
- Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak: lowest $151.00 on Nov 1 at Home Depot.
- wall Cabinet in Unfinished Oak: lowest $89.98 on Nov 1 at Lowe's; $93.82 on Nov 2.
Prices at every store
Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak
- Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
- Northside Material BrokersCheck price at Northside Material Brokers
- NorthsideMaterialBrokersCheck price at NorthsideMaterialBrokers
wall Cabinet in Unfinished Oak
- The Home DepotNew
In stock
$93.82Observed Nov 2, 2026, 6:03 PM
Also available at
- Northside Material BrokersCheck price at Northside Material Brokers
- NorthsideMaterialBrokersCheck price at NorthsideMaterialBrokers
- Lowe'sCheck price at Lowe's
Specs compared
| Spec | Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak | wall Cabinet in Unfinished Oak |
|---|---|---|
| Color | Brown | Natural |
| Height | 34.5″ high | 12 in high |
| Width | 36″ wide | 30 in wide |
| color pattern | Beige | Brown, Beige |
| furniture fixture material | Oak wood, Wood | Oak wood, Plywood, Wood |
| Door Style | Shaker | — |
| Depth | 24″ deep | — |
| Shelf Count | 2 shelves | — |
| Face material | Solid Oak Face | — |
| Hinge type | Concealed Hinges | — |
What reviewers say
Blind Corner Base Cabinet in Unfinished Oak
Reception is thin: one 5-star rating. Buyers mainly note that the cabinet was in stock when needed, priced reasonably, and shipped quickly. The common complaint is that shipping cost as much as the product.
- Inventory was available when needed
- Reasonable price for a solid oak cabinet
- Fast enough shipping and delivery
- Shipping cost same as the product
wall Cabinet in Unfinished Oak
Owners rate it 4.6 out of 5 across 238 ratings, and the common theme is solid value for an assembled oak cabinet. Buyers like the real wood face and easy finishing; a few note uneven grain or fit that needs sanding.
- Good price for a pre-assembled oak cabinet
- Sturdy box and face frame
- Takes stain evenly with light sanding
Questions and answers
- Can I use the wall cabinet in place of the base cabinet?
- No. The wall cabinet is 12 inches high and 12 inches deep and is meant to hang on a wall. The base cabinet is 34.5 inches high and 24 inches deep and stands on the floor.
- Which has the sturdier box?
- The base cabinet uses a plywood box with no particle board. The wall cabinet uses a furniture board core with a solid wood face frame.
- Is the wall cabinet worth the price?
- At $93.82 at The Home Depot as of November 3, 2026, it is a low-cost, fully assembled upper cabinet. Its lowest recent price was $89.98 on November 1, 2026, so a few dollars may be saved by waiting for a dip.
- Do either come assembled?
- The wall cabinet is fully assembled. The base cabinet is not described as pre-assembled.
- Can either go near a sink or in a bathroom?
- The wall cabinet is listed as not moisture resistant, so avoid steamy or wet spots. Moisture resistance is not stated for the base cabinet.
- Do I need to finish the oak?
- Both are unfinished oak. Seal or paint them before installation, especially in a kitchen.
