DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Carry-On Pro vs Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner

Buy the Monos Carry-On Pro if you want a front laptop compartment, USB-C charging and a 5-7 day packing capacity. Buy the Samsonite Outline Pro if you want to spend less and get a lighter, simpler hardside carry-on. As of November 3, 2026, the Monos is $251.00 at Monos and the Samsonite is $157.49 at Staples, a gap of about $94.

Today the Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner costs $93.51 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

C
Carry-On Pro

Carry-On Pro

4.8· 8,055 ratings
$251.00at MonosObserved at 8:10 AM

Choose the Carry-On Pro if you travel with a laptop and want it in a lockable, water-resistant front pocket with built-in USB-C charging.

Pros
  • Front compartment holds a 16" laptop and tablet behind water-resistant polycarbonate
  • USB-C FastCharge plus USB-A charging built in
  • 36 L and 6-8 outfits suits 5-7 day trips
  • 360° spinner wheels and a multi-stop telescopic handle
  • Nests inside the brand's check-in sizes for storage
Cons
  • $251.00 is about $94 more than the Samsonite
  • 7.78 lb is 1.38 lb heavier empty

What separates them

Carry-On ProSamsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner
Price$251.00 at Monos as of November 3, 2026$157.49 at Staples as of November 3, 2026
Empty weight7.78 lb6.4 lb
Front laptop compartmentYes, fits a 16" laptop, lockable YKK zipper, water-resistantNo external front pocket
ChargingUSB and FastCharge USB-CBuilt-in USB port (carry-on sizes)
Shell materialAerospace-grade German polycarbonate, partly recycledPolyurethane/polypropylene hardside
HandleTelescopic, 20 height stops per specsMulti-stop Right Height adjustable
WarrantyNot stated in the listingLimited lifetime warranty

Price history

$251.00$157.49
Oct 30Nov 3
  • Carry-On Pro: lowest $251.00 on Oct 30 at Monos; $251.00 on Nov 3.
  • Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner: lowest $157.49 on Nov 2 at Staples; $157.95 on Nov 3.

Prices at every store

Carry-On Pro

  • MonosNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $251.00Observed at 8:10 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • MonosCheck price at Monos
  • PoshmarkCheck price at Poshmark
  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
Prices and history →

Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner

  • StaplesNew

    In stock

    $157.49Observed Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
    Visit store
  • Macy'sNew

    In stock

    $167.99Observed at 7:47 AM
    Visit store
  • BelkNew

    Availability unknown

    $161.00Observed at 4:37 AM
    Visit store
  • Best BuyNew

    Availability unknown

    $209.99Observed at 7:47 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Bloomingdale'sCheck price at Bloomingdale's
  • Dillard'sCheck price at Dillard's
  • Luggage BaseCheck price at Luggage Base

Specs compared

SpecCarry-On ProSamsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner
Weight7.78 lb6.4 lb
Set PiecesSingle suitcase—
Construction TypeHard-shell, Hard-sided—
Depth22.86 cm—
Height55.88 cm—
Width35.56 cm—
Empty Weight7.78 lb—
Volume36 L—
Closure TypeYKK reverse coil zippers—
Lock TypeTSA-Accepted lock—
TSA ApprovedYes

Questions and answers

Which is better for business travel with a laptop?
The Monos Carry-On Pro. Its front compartment fits a 16" laptop and closes with a lockable, water-resistant zipper, so you can pull the laptop out without opening the case.
Is the Monos worth about $94 more?
Yes if you need the front laptop pocket and USB-C fast charging. If you just want a light hardside spinner, the Samsonite at $157.49 covers that for less.
Which is lighter to lift into the overhead bin?
The Samsonite at 6.4 lb empty versus 7.78 lb for the Monos. The gap is 1.38 lb, which matters on a full flight.
Which holds more for a week-long trip?
The Monos states 36 L and 6-8 outfits for 5-7 days. Samsonite does not publish a carry-on volume, and its front-pocket-free shell leaves the whole interior for packing.
Do both have TSA locks?
Yes. The Monos has a TSA-accepted lock and the Samsonite has a built-in TSA lock.
Which has the better warranty?
Samsonite lists a limited lifetime warranty. The Monos listing does not state a warranty, so check its terms before buying.

More comparisons

  • Carry-On Pro vs Monos Hybrid Carry-On
  • Carry-On Pro vs Samsonite Freeform Hardside Expandable Spinner
  • Samsonite Freeform Hardside Expandable Spinner vs Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner
  • Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner vs Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
  • Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner vs Monos Hybrid Carry-On
  • Carry-On Pro vs The Carry-On Flex
  • Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner vs Away The Carry-On
  • Carry-On Pro vs Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best carry-on suitcases
  • Best carry-on luggage
  • Best hardside carry-on spinner suitcases
  • The front pocket eats into main compartment space
  • No bottom handle for lifting
  • One store prices it new
  • Samsonite
    Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner

    Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner

    4.6· 5,537 ratings
    $157.49at StaplesObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM

    Choose the Outline Pro if you want a light 6.4 lb hardside spinner with a TSA lock and USB port for well under $200.

    Pros
    • $157.49 at Staples, the lowest price since October 30, 2026
    • 6.4 lb empty, light for a hardside spinner
    • Built-in TSA lock and USB port
    • Dual spinner wheels and Right Height handle
    • Limited lifetime warranty
    Cons
    • No front pocket, so a laptop goes in the main compartment
    • Polypropylene shell is less premium than polycarbonate
    • No USB-C fast charging
    • Listings mix carry-on and 30" check-in sizing, so confirm the size before buying
    Stated trip length
    5-7 days, 6-8 outfits, 36 L
    Not stated; 3 compartments
    All 8 stores and price history →
    —
    Body MaterialAerospace-grade polycarbonate—
    Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecCarry-On ProSamsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner
    Wheels360° spinner wheels—
    Mobility Handle TypeTelescopic—
    Exterior TypeCarry-on—
    Exterior PocketsFront compartment—
    Water ResistanceWater-resistant, Water-resistant (front pocket)—
    Impact ResistanceImpact-friendly—
    Scratch ResistanceDent-resistant—
    Handle TypeTelescopic handle—
    Number Of Handles2—
    Compartment TypeFront compartment—
    Number Of Compartments4+—
    Trip length5-7 days—
    Capacity6-8 outfits—
    Battery chargingUSB and FastCharge USB-C—
    Shell materialAerospace-grade German polycarbonate—
    Front pocket laptopup to a 15” MacBook and iPad Pro—
    Handle heights20-height multi-stop telescopic handle—
    LiningWater-resistant and stain-proof nylon—
    ZippersYKK Japanese zippers—
    Capacity volume42L—
    Set / Single—Single
    Mobility—Spinner
    Hard Shell—Yes
    Color—Midnight Black
    Pattern—Solid
    Size—30" Check-in
    Number of Wheels—4
    Shell Type—Hardside