Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Clean Essentials Kit vs Áthos Premium Starter Bundle

Buy the Clean Essentials Kit if you want a low-cost, unscented, tablet-based set for hands and everyday surfaces. Buy the Premium Starter Bundle if you want scented concentrates, three reusable bottles, brushes and towels, and enough concentrate to make 12 bottles. The Clean Essentials Kit is $36.80; the Premium Starter Bundle is $79.20 at Áthos Living as of November 6, 2026.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

C
Clean Essentials Kit

Clean Essentials Kit

4.7(26,103 ratings)

Choose the Clean Essentials Kit if you want the cheaper kit, unscented formulas, and a foaming hand soap included.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two
  • Unscented, so no fragrance sensitivity
Tablets mean no liquid to spill or dilute
  • Foaming hand soap covers hand washing
  • EPA Safer Choice and Leaping Bunny labels
  • Cons
    • No brushes or towels
    • No scented options
    • Only one store price to compare
    • Basic packaging
    P
    Premium Starter Bundle

    Áthos Premium Starter Bundle

    Premium Starter Bundle

    4.6(536 ratings)
    $79.20at Áthos LivingObserved at 1:27 AM
    Visit store

    Choose the Premium Starter Bundle if you want peppermint and orange bergamot scents, deep-cleaning brushes and towels, and concentrate that makes 12 bottles.

    Pros
    • Makes 12 bottles from three concentrates
    • Brushes and towels included
    • pH-neutral and safe for marble and granite
    • Essential-oil scents, no artificial fragrance
    • Made in Chicago
    Cons
    • Costs more than twice as much
    • Bottles may leak or arrive damaged
    • Some users got fewer than 4 bottles per concentrate
    • Glass cleaner left greasy residue for some
    • Weaker on heavy mildew and hard water stains

    What separates them

    Clean Essentials KitÁthos Premium Starter Bundle
    Price$36.80$79.20 at Áthos Living as of November 6, 2026
    FormatPlastic-free tablets you drop in water4 fl oz liquid concentrates you dilute
    YieldFour products plus extra tablet and sprayerMakes 12 x 16 oz bottles
    ScentUnscentedPeppermint, orange bergamot, unscented glass cleaner
    Included toolsBottles and sprayer onlyThree bottles, 3 brushes, 6 towels
    Hand soapFoaming hand soap includedNo hand soap
    Natural stoneNot statedpH-neutral, safe for marble and granite
    Ratings4.7 from 26,103 ratings4.6 from 536 ratings

    Price history

    • Clean Essentials Kit: lowest $26.99 on Oct 28.
    • Áthos Premium Starter Bundle: lowest $79.20 on Nov 6 at Áthos Living.

    Prices at every store

    Clean Essentials Kit

    • BluelandCheck price at Blueland
    • OtterListCheck price at OtterList
    Prices and history →

    Áthos Premium Starter Bundle

    • Áthos LivingNew

      In stock

      $79.20Free shippingObserved at 1:27 AM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • ÁTHOSCheck price at ÁTHOS
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecClean Essentials KitÁthos Premium Starter Bundle
    Dosage formkit—
    Salicylic Acid (astringent)20mg in 1mL—
    Salicylic Acid (moisturizer)5mg in 1mL—
    Astringent active ingredientSalicylic Acid 2%—
    Moisturizer active ingredientSalicylic Acid 0.5%—
    Primary BenefitCleaning, Cleansing—
    Product TypeSet—
    Applicable Body AreasHands—
    Net Volume24 oz—
    Net Weight1.4 lbs—
    Free OfPlastic-free, Ammonia-free, Bleach-free, Chlori…—
    Formulation ConsistencyFoaming, Foaming (hand soap)—
    Show all 25 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecClean Essentials KitÁthos Premium Starter Bundle
    Highlighted IngredientsPlant-based cleaning power, Mineral-based clean…—
    ScentUnscented—
    ScentedNo—
    IngredientsPreservatives, Ammonia, Bleach, Chlorine, Dyes—
    Typical UsersFamily—
    Container TypeBottle—
    Container FeaturesReusable, Refillable, Shatterproof, With Sprayer—
    Packaging TypeTablet, Bottle—
    Included AccessoriesCleaning tablet refills, Refill Tablet—

    What reviewers say

    Clean Essentials Kit

    • 4.7 / 526,103 ratings

    With 4.7 out of 5 from 26,103 ratings, owners largely praise the kit's quality feel, easy tablet-and-water setup, and plastic-free design. The foaming soap draws particular praise for being creamy and foamy.

    Pros
    • Glass bottles feel heavy and high quality
    • Simple process: add water, a tablet, and the pump
    • Foaming hand soap is creamy with a premium feel
    • No single-use plastic and compostable packaging
    Cons
    • Glass bottles are heavy
    • Basic packaging
    • Mixing tablets takes extra effort versus ready-to-use sprays

    Áthos Premium Starter Bundle

    • 4.6 / 5536 ratings

    Rated 4.6 out of 5 from 536 ratings, the bundle draws praise for cutting soap scum and grout grime and for scents that don't bother asthma sufferers. Complaints center on leaking sprayers, a greasy glass cleaner and bottles arriving damaged.

    What people mention
    • Cleaning powerPraisedBuyers say it handles shower glass, soap scum and grout with minimal scrubbing.
    • ScentPraisedPeppermint and orange bergamot essential oils are called pleasant and non-triggering for asthma.
    • Bottle qualityCriticisedSpray bottles leak in use and some arrive broken or damaged.

    Questions and answers

    Which kit is better for a whole apartment?
    The Premium Starter Bundle covers more ground: 12 bottles of cleaner plus brushes and towels. The Clean Essentials Kit is enough for hands and three surface sprays but has no scrubbing tools.
    Is the Premium Starter Bundle worth the extra money?
    At $79.20 versus $36.80, you pay about $42 more for roughly three times the cleaner plus brushes and towels. That is worth it if you clean often; the Clean Essentials Kit is enough for a small space.
    Which is better if I dislike fragrances?
    The Clean Essentials Kit is fully unscented. The Premium Starter Bundle scents its bathroom and multi-surface cleaners with essential oils, though its glass cleaner is unscented.
    Can I use either on marble or granite?
    The Premium Starter Bundle states its formulas are pH-neutral and safe for natural stone. The Clean Essentials Kit does not state stone safety, so test a hidden spot first.
    Which lasts longer?
    The Premium Starter Bundle makes 12 x 16 oz bottles, so it lasts longer per purchase. The Clean Essentials Kit includes four products plus an extra tablet and sprayer.
    Which has better ratings?
    The Clean Essentials Kit rates 4.7 from 26,103 ratings; the Premium Starter Bundle rates 4.6 from 536. Both are high, but the Clean Essentials Kit has far more ratings behind its score.

    More comparisons

    • Clean Essentials Kit vs Ultimate Starter Kit
    • Ultimate Starter Kit vs Premium Starter Bundle

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best household and cleaning supplies
    Cruelty Free
    Yes
    —
    VeganYes—
    Sustainability LabelVegan, B Corp Certified, Climate Neutral, EPA S…—
    ReusableYes—
  • Glass cleanerMixedMost get streak-free glass, but some see a greasy residue.