Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack vs Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack

Buy the 4.0Ah pack if you run high-draw tools like circular saws or grinders, or want fewer battery swaps. Buy the 2.0Ah pack if you want the lightest battery for drills and drivers, or the lowest entry price. As of November 4, 2026, the 2.0Ah is $32.00 at eBay and the 4.0Ah is $50.00 at Amazon, an $18 gap.

Today the Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack costs $18.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Craftsman
Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack

$32.00at eBayObserved at 12:35 PM
Visit store

Choose the 2.0Ah pack if you mostly use drills, impact drivers and lights and want the lightest, cheapest V20 battery.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two at $32.00
  • Light at 0.27 lb, good for overhead work
  • Charges in about 30 minutes on the fast charger
  • No memory effect and low self-discharge
Cons
  • Half the capacity of the 4.0Ah
  • Drains fast in saws and grinders
  • Warranty not stated in the listing
Craftsman
Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack

4.7· 1,742 ratings
$50.00at AmazonObserved at 12:15 PM
Visit store

Choose the 4.0Ah pack if you cut, grind or sand with V20 tools and want roughly double the runtime per charge.

Pros
  • Double the capacity for longer runs
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • High-performance cells for more power under load
  • Same V20 platform and 3-LED gauge
Cons
  • Costs $18 more at $50.00
  • Heavier, which matters on drills and overhead work
  • Takes about an hour to charge

What separates them

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery PackCraftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack
Capacity2.0Ah4.0Ah
Runtime in high-draw toolsShort; expect frequent swaps in sawsAbout twice the run time of the 2.0Ah
Weight0.27 lbHeavier; not listed but clearly more cells
Charge timeAbout 0.5 hours on the CMCB104 fast chargerAbout 1 hour
Price (Nov 4, 2026)$32.00 at eBay$50.00 at Amazon
WarrantyNot stated in the listing3-year limited warranty
Charge indicator3-LED state of charge3-LED state of charge
PlatformCraftsman V20 tools and chargersCraftsman V20 tools and chargers

Price history

  • Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack: lowest $20.99 on Nov 4 at Amazon.
  • Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack: lowest $50.00 on Nov 4 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack

  • RB Tools & EquipmentNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $54.95Observed at 12:34 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknown

    $32.00Observed at 12:35 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $43.00Free shippingObserved at 12:15 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • McCoy's Building SupplyCheck price at McCoy's Building Supply
  • Sears PartsDirectCheck price at Sears PartsDirect
  • Life and HomeCheck price at Life and Home
All 3 stores and price history →

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack

  • Buy & Sell OutletNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $50.00Observed at 12:15 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $50.00Free shippingObserved at 12:15 PM
    Visit store
  • Lowe'sNew

    Availability unknown

    $59.00Free shippingObserved at 12:34 PM
    Visit store
  • ZoroNew

    Availability unknown

    $65.55Observed at 12:34 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • Life and HomeCheck price at Life and Home
All 5 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecCraftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery PackCraftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack
Power SourceCordlessCordless
Battery Voltage20V20-volt max
Battery TypeLithium-IonLithium-ion
Battery Capacity2 Ah4.0Ah
Power Voltage20V—
Number Of Batteries Included1—
Battery Charge Time0.5 hours—
Weight0.27 lbs—
Height2.69 in—
Length6.5 in—
Width5.5 in—
Tool TypePower Tool Battery—
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecCraftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery PackCraftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack
Tool SubtypePower Tool Battery—
Tool SeriesV20—
Safety HighlightsOver-charging Protection—
Battery System CompatibilityCraftsman V20—
Compatible ChargerCraftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium Battery Fast Char…—
Tool System CompatibilityCraftsman V20—
Compatible ToolsCraftsman V20 20V MAX Cordless Power Tool—
Included AccessoriesBattery, Charger—
ColorRed, Multicolor

What reviewers say

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2.0Ah Battery Pack

Owners of V20 tools generally treat the 2.0Ah pack as a dependable spare that charges quickly and holds charge in storage. The common complaint is runtime: it drains fast in saws and other high-draw tools, so many buy it as a backup rather than a primary pack.

Pros
  • Fast charge time
  • Holds charge between uses
  • Light weight in hand
  • Charge gauge is handy
Cons
  • Short runtime in high-drain tools
  • Cost per amp-hour is high compared with bigger packs

Craftsman V20 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 4.0Ah Battery Pack

With 4.7 out of 5 from 1,742 ratings, owners mostly report solid runtime and a good fit across V20 tools. Complaints tend to center on price per pack and on batteries that fade after heavy use.

Pros
  • Noticeably longer runtime than the small stock battery
  • Charge indicator is handy
  • Fits V20 tools without wobble
  • Holds charge between uses
Cons
  • Costs more than generic packs
  • Some units lose capacity after a year or two of hard use
  • No charger in the box

Questions and answers

Is the 4.0Ah worth $18 more than the 2.0Ah?
Yes if you use saws, grinders or sanders, where the extra capacity roughly doubles runtime. For drills and drivers only, the 2.0Ah is enough and saves money.
Which lasts longer per charge?
The 4.0Ah, at about twice the capacity. Expect roughly double the runtime in the same tool.
Do both fit the same tools and chargers?
Yes. Both are Craftsman V20 packs and work with V20 tools and the V20 chargers, including the CMCB104 fast charger.
Which is better for a drill or impact driver?
The 2.0Ah. It is lighter at 0.27 lb and keeps the tool balanced, and a drill does not need 4.0Ah of runtime.
Which charges faster?
The 2.0Ah, at about 0.5 hours on the fast charger versus about 1 hour for the 4.0Ah.
Does the 4.0Ah come with a warranty?
Yes, a 3-year limited warranty. The 2.0Ah listing does not state one.

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best Craftsman V20 replacement batteries
—
Design Highlights3 LED state of charge indicator—
MaterialPlastic—
Voltage—20
Battery quantity—2
Product height—2 4/5
Product length—4 4/5
Charge indicator—3 LED State of charge indicator
Warranty—3 Year Limited Warranty
Sub-Brand—V20
Charges Battery Type—Lithium Ion (Li-ion)
Package Contents—(1) CMCB204 V20 4.0Ah Lithium Ion Battery
Type—Battery
Battery Package Count—1
Battery 1 Amp-Hours—4
Battery 2 Amp-Hours—0
Battery Platform—CRAFTSMAN V20
Charge Time (Hours)—1
Cordless—true
Brand/Model Compatibility—CRAFTSMAN V20