DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit

Buy the 6-tool ToughSystem kit if you need a full cordless workshop and want brushless tools in one purchase. Buy the DCD771C2 drill kit if you only need a drill/driver and want to spend as little as possible. The kit is $529 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026, down from a $899 regular price. The drill kit is $95 at eBay as of November 3, 2026, with 8 stores selling it new.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

4.4· 208 ratings

Choose the 6-tool ToughSystem kit if you want brushless tools, two batteries and a ToughSystem case for drilling, driving, cutting and sanding in one buy.

Pros
  • Six tools on one 20V MAX battery platform
  • Brushless motors for longer runtime and less maintenance
ToughSystem case stacks and protects the kit
  • 41% off the $899 regular price at $529
  • Rated 4.4 out of 5 from 208 ratings
  • Cons
    • $529 is a large single purchase
    • Battery amp-hour capacity is not stated
    • Heavier than a bare drill for overhead work
    • You pay for tools you may not use
    DeWalt
    DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit

    DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit

    4.2· 149 ratings
    $119.00at AmazonObserved at 3:02 PM
    Visit store

    Choose the DCD771C2 drill kit if you need one compact drill/driver for light home jobs and want the lowest upfront cost.

    Pros
    • $95 is a low entry price for a 20V MAX drill
    • Light at 2 lbs and compact for tight spaces
    • Two batteries, charger and bag included
    • 2-speed gearbox and 1/2 in. ratcheting chuck
    • Rated 4.2 out of 5 from 149 ratings
    Cons
    • 1.3 Ah batteries run down quickly under load
    • Brushed motor and modest 300 UWO
    • Some reviewers report units falling apart or catching fire
    • Warranty and support complaints in reviews

    What separates them

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    Tools included6 tools plus charger and ToughSystem case1 drill/driver plus charger, two 1.3 Ah batteries and a bag
    MotorBrushlessBrushed
    Battery capacityTwo 20V MAX lithium-ion batteries (capacity not stated)Two 1.3 Ah batteries
    Power outputNot stated per tool300 unit watts out, 1,500 rpm, 2 speeds
    Weight3.13 lbs for the ATOMIC reciprocating saw2 lbs for the drill
    ChuckNot stated for the drill in the kit1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck
    StorageToughSystem caseStorage bag
    Price$529 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026$95 at eBay as of November 3, 2026

    Price history

    $529.00$39.00
    Oct 28Nov 3
    • DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit: lowest $529.00 on Oct 28 at Home Depot; $529.00 on Oct 30.
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit: lowest $39.00 on Oct 31 at Walmart; $99.00 on Nov 3.

    Prices at every store

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    • Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
    Prices and history →

    DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit

    • Home DepotNew

      In stock

      $129.00Free shippingObserved at 11:12 PM
      Visit store
    • AMMCNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $140.52Observed at 3:02 PM
      Visit store
    • Horizon Supply CompanyNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $143.69Observed at 3:02 PM
      Visit store
    • AmazonNew

      Availability unknown

      As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

      $119.00Free shippingObserved at 3:02 PM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    • WebstaurantStore.comCheck price at WebstaurantStore.com
    All 7 stores and price history →

    Specs compared

    SpecDeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    Power SourceCordlessCordless
    Number Of Tools67
    Battery Voltage20V20V
    Battery TypeLithium-IonLithium-ion
    Number Of Batteries23
    Motor TypeBrushlessBrushless, Brushed
    Case IncludedYesYes
    Case TypeToughSystemToughSystem case, Hard case
    Weight3.13 lbs (DCS369 ATOMIC reciprocating saw)2 lb
    ColorsYellowYellow/Black
    Intended ApplicationSanding, DrillingDrilling, Cutting, Illuminating work area
    SpeedVariable speed—
    Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecDeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    Included AccessoriesCharger—
    Typical UsersProfessional contractors—
    color—Yellow
    size—Drill Set
    Brand—DEWALT
    Power type—Manual
    Volts—120 Volts
    Torque—2.6 in lb
    Maximum speed—1500 rpm
    Speeds—

    What reviewers say

    DeWalt 20-Volt MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

    With 4.4 out of 5 from 208 ratings, owners generally rate the kit well for value and the shared battery platform. Complaints tend to focus on battery runtime and the compact size of some tools.

    Pros
    • Good value for six tools plus two batteries
    • Brushless motors and 20V MAX batteries hold up on job sites
    • ToughSystem case is easy to stack and carry
    Cons
    • Runtime with two batteries can fall short on long days
    • Some tools are compact versions, not full-size
    • Kit contents vary by promotion, which frustrates buyers

    DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit

    Reception is mixed. Many owners praise the power, comfort and included kit for home and DIY work, while a notable share report the drill falling apart or overheating, and poor warranty experiences.

    Pros
    • Powerful enough for most household jobs
    • Holds up to repeated heavy use for many owners
    • Comfortable grip and light weight
    • Good value with two batteries, charger and bag
    Cons
    • Drill fell apart during use
    • Reported catching fire during light use
    • Poor warranty and support experience
    Reviews
    • google.com

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for a homeowner starting out?
    The DCD771C2 drill kit at $95 covers drilling and driving for light home jobs at a fraction of the cost. Step up to the 6-tool kit only when you need cutting and sanding too.
    Is the 6-tool kit worth the extra money?
    At $529 versus $95, you pay about $434 more for five extra tools, brushless motors and a ToughSystem case. That is good value if you will use most of the tools; poor value if you only drill.
    Which lasts longer?
    The brushless tools in the kit should outlast the brushed DCD771C2 drill under heavy use. Some DCD771C2 reviewers report early failures, so the kit is the safer long-term buy.
    Do the batteries interchange?
    Yes. Both are DeWalt 20V MAX lithium-ion tools, so batteries and chargers cross over between the kit and the drill.
    Which is better for professional work?
    The 6-tool kit. It is aimed at professional contractors and gives you brushless tools and a stackable case. The DCD771C2 is a light-duty drill.
    Which is easier to carry around?
    The DCD771C2 drill at 2 lbs. The kit's reciprocating saw alone weighs 3.13 lbs, and the full case is much heavier.

    More comparisons

    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs Dewalt Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2 in, 20V DC
    • 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max XR DCD800
    • DeWalt DCD793D1 20V MAX Brushless Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    • DEWALT DCK225D2 Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs DeWalt DCD794 20V Cordless 1/2" Drill Driver (Tool Only)
    • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs BLACK+DECKER 20-Volt Max POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill/Driver

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best cordless drill driver kits
    • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill/driver kits
    • Best DeWalt cordless power tools
    • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless power tools and combo kits
    • Best DeWalt cordless drills
    • Best cheap DeWalt power tools
    • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill kits
    • Best cordless drills for home use
    2
    Battery capacity—1.3 Amp Hours
    Charger included—Y
    Batteries incl—Y
    Chuck size—1/2 in.
    Accessories—Drill/driver, charger, two 1.3 Ah batteries, st…
    Piece count—1
    Amps—1.3 Amps
    Watts—300 Watts
    Maximum motor speed—1500 rpm
    Model—DCD771C2
    Battery size—Assorted
    Type—Drill Driver
    Lithium-Ion Battery—Yes
    Drill Set—Yes
    Voltage—20 volts
    Is variable speed—Y
    Features—Lightweight
    Skill Level—Pro-level