DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2

Buy the DCK277C2 if you want brushless motors, two batteries and an impact driver that can drive long screws. The 2-Tool Combo Kit is the cheaper way into the 20V MAX platform, but its listing is muddled and it is not clearly brushless. Latest prices: the DCK277C2 is $229.00 at Chinook Lumber as of November 3, 2026, while the 2-Tool Combo Kit last sold between $129.00 and $243.60.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DEWALT
DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit

DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit

Choose the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit if you want the lowest entry price and mainly need a drill for light drilling and driving around the house.

Pros
  • Lowest price seen was $129.00, well under the DCK277C2
  • Comes with a contractor bag
  • Part of the DEWALT 20V MAX battery platform
Cons
  • Listing conflicts on power type and voltage
  • No brushless motor stated
  • Battery and charger contents unclear
  • No written warranty stated
DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2

4.6· 742 ratings
$199.99at eBayVerified

Choose the DCK277C2 if you want brushless motors, an impact driver for tough fastening, and two batteries in the box.

Pros
  • Brushless motors run cooler and last longer
  • Impact driver handles long screws and tough fastening
  • Two batteries and a charger included
  • 4.6 out of 5 from 742 ratings
Cons
  • $229.00 at Chinook Lumber as of November 3, 2026, is $100 over the kit's $129.00 low
  • Some buyers report 1.5Ah batteries instead of the advertised 2.0Ah
  • Some buyers say build quality is below older DeWalt tools

What separates them

DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
MotorNot stated as brushlessBrushless drill and impact driver
Batteries includedNot specified in the listingTwo 20V MAX Li-Ion batteries
Impact driverNot named among the toolsCompact impact driver included, 2.0 lbs
Charger and bagContractor bag listed; charger not statedCharger and kit bag included
Power sourceListing says corded electric and 1 volt, which conflicts with the 20V MAX nameCordless, 20V MAX
Speed controlNot statedVariable speed
Price$129.00 low to $243.60 high since October 30, 2026$229.00 at Chinook Lumber as of November 3, 2026
RatingsNo rating given4.6 out of 5 from 742 ratings

Price history

$243.60$129.00
Oct 30Nov 3
  • DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit: lowest $129.00 on Oct 31 at Amazon; $193.99 on Nov 2.
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2: lowest $149.00 on Oct 31 at Arbor; $149.00 on Nov 3.

Prices at every store

DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
Prices and history →

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2

  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by thebargain_club (99.2% positive, 4,800 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $199.99+ $14.99 shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • Chinook LumberNew

    Availability unknown

    $229.00Observed Nov 2, 2026, 1:40 PM
    Visit store
  • Power Bolt And ToolNew

    Availability unknown

    $251.88Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 1:40 PM
    Visit store
  • Williston Village HardwareNew

    Availability unknownSold by True Value

    $269.99Observed Nov 2, 2026, 1:40 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eAutoTools.comCheck price at eAutoTools.com
  • Golden Valley Orchard SupplyCheck price at Golden Valley Orchard Supply
  • Mai SuppliesCheck price at Mai Supplies
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
CompatibilityDEWALT—
Volts1 Volts—
Power typeCorded Electric—
FeaturesLED Indicator—
AccessoriesContractor bag—
BrandDEWALT—
Has written warrantyNo—
Watts340 Watts—
Works withDrill—
Has nrtl listing certificationN—
Retail packagingKit—
Power Source—Cordless
Show all 28 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
Number Of Tools—2
Tool Components—Impact driver, DCD777 20V MAX* Compact Brushles…
Battery Voltage—20V
Battery Type—Li-Ion, Lithium ion
Number Of Batteries—2
Motor Type—Brushless
Speed—Variable speed
Included Accessories—Charger, Kit bag
Case Included—Yes
Case Type

Questions and answers

Which is better for driving long screws?
The DCK277C2. It includes a compact impact driver, which delivers concussive blows that a drill alone cannot match. The 2-Tool Combo Kit does not name an impact driver.
Which has the better motor?
The DCK277C2. Its drill and impact driver are both brushless, which means less heat and longer runtime per charge. The 2-Tool Combo Kit does not state a brushless motor.
Is the DCK277C2 worth the extra money?
For regular use, yes. You get brushless tools, an impact driver, two batteries and a charger. If you only need occasional drilling, the 2-Tool Combo Kit at its $129.00 low is enough.
Which lasts longer?
The DCK277C2 is the safer bet. Brushless motors have fewer wear parts, and the kit ships with two batteries, so each one cycles less. The 2-Tool Combo Kit gives no motor or battery details.
Do both use the same batteries?
Yes. Both are on the DEWALT 20V MAX platform, so batteries and chargers interchange. The DCK277C2 includes two batteries and a charger; the 2-Tool Combo Kit's battery and charger contents are not clear.
Which is better for a first tool kit?
The DCK277C2 if you plan to build furniture or drive deck screws. The 2-Tool Combo Kit if you want the lowest cost for light drilling and driving.

More comparisons

  • DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2 vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • Ryobi 18V ONE+ Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit (Drill/Driver and Impact Driver) vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
  • Milwaukee M18 Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit (1/2 in. Drill/Driver and 1/4 in. Hex Impact Driver) vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
  • DEWALT DCK225D2 Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
  • DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill, Impact Driver, 2-Tool Power Tool Combo Kit, Brushless Power Tool Set with 2 Batteries and Charger Included (DCK277D2) vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Combo Kit DCK277C2
—
Kit bag
Weight—2.0 lbs (Impact Driver)
Material—Metal
Colors—Yellow
Intended Application—Drilling, Driving
Typical Users—ADULT
Style—Combo Kit (DCK277C2)