Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit

Buy the DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (A) if you want a proven brushed combo with a 3-year warranty and a known price floor near $124. Buy the DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit (B) if brushless motors and a lower price matter more than a track record. As of November 4, 2026, A is $149.00 at The Home Depot and B is $129.00 at Amazon, so B is $20 cheaper.

Today the DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit costs $20.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

4.6· 657 ratings
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved at 7:39 PM
Visit store

Choose the Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit if you want the kit with 657 ratings at 4.6 out of 5, a 3-year limited warranty on tools and batteries, and a price that has already dipped to $124.00.

Pros
  • Two-speed gearbox covers drilling and fastening separately.
  • Two 1.3 Ah batteries and a charger included, so one charges while the other runs.
  • 3-year limited warranty covers both tools and batteries.
  • Three LED lights on the impact driver help in dark spaces.
  • Price has traded as low as $124.00 since October 30, 2026.
Cons
  • Brushed motors wear out faster than brushless and run less efficiently.
  • 1.3 Ah batteries are small; expect frequent swaps on heavy drilling.
  • Heavier kit at 9.36 lbs total.
  • Best price of $149.00 is $20 above the brushless kit.
DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit

$129.00at AmazonObserved at 7:38 PM
Visit store

Choose the 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit if you want brushless motors and the lowest current price, $129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026.

Pros
  • Brushless motors run cooler and last longer than brushed.
  • Lighter kit at 8.28 lbs.
  • $129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026, the lower of the two.
  • Reviewers call it powerful and easy to handle for longer periods.
Cons
  • Several buyers report durability problems, including a driver retention piece falling off after light use.
  • Some buyers received an open box with a used battery and a drill that did not work.
  • No warranty terms or battery capacity stated.
  • No rating count to judge how representative the feedback is.

What separates them

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit
Motor typeBrushedBrushless
Battery capacityTwo 1.3 Ah batteriesTwo batteries, capacity not stated
Speed controlTwo-speed transmission, 0-450 / 0-1500 RPMVariable speed, no gear ranges listed
Stated powerDrill rated up to 300 unit watts outNot stated
Kit weight9.36 lbs total; impact driver 2.8 lbs8.28 lbs
Warranty3-year limited on tool and batteryNot stated
Rating history4.6 out of 5 from 657 ratingsNo rating count given
Price as of November 4, 2026$149.00 at The Home Depot$129.00 at Amazon

Price history

$295.50$124.00
Oct 30Nov 5
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit: lowest $124.00 on Oct 31; $149.00 on Nov 5.
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit: lowest $129.00 on Nov 5 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Perfect Seller MC

    $295.50Observed Nov 4, 2026, 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 7:39 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by anythingbuyselltrade (99.2% positive, 2,700 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $150.00Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $269.92Free shippingObserved at 7:39 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Fleet FarmCheck price at Fleet Farm
  • Lowe'sCheck price at Lowe's
  • Tractor Supply CompanyCheck price at Tractor Supply Company
All 4 stores and price history →

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit

  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 7:38 PM
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Perfect Seller MC

    $295.50Observed Nov 4, 2026, 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $129.00Free shippingObserved at 7:38 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by theiapriestunlimited (100% positive, 3,200 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $149.99+ $5.00 shippingVerified
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit
Power SourceBattery, CordlessBattery
Number Of Tools22
Tool ComponentsImpact DriverImpact Driver
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium-Ion
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushedBrushless
SpeedTwo speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM)Variable speed
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor bagKit Bag, Soft Bag
Weight2.8 lbs (DCF885)8.28 lbs
Show all 34 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo KitDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit
MaterialBlendPlastic, Metal
ColorsMulticolorYellow, Black
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Typical UsersProfessionalsProfessionals
Number of Tools Included2—
Total Kit Weight (lbs.)9.36—
Number of Batteries Included2—
Drill/Driver Includedtrue—
Impact Driver Includedtrue—

What reviewers say

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

Rated 4.6 out of 5 from 657 ratings, owners generally treat this as a dependable entry kit. The common theme is that the tools feel light and handle everyday drilling and driving well, while the small batteries draw the most complaints.

Pros
  • Light and compact in the hand
  • Impact driver has good torque for its size
  • Batteries share the DeWalt 20V MAX platform
  • Reliable for home and light jobsite use
Cons
  • 1.3Ah batteries drain quickly under load
  • Brushed motors run louder and hotter than brushless
  • Bag offers less protection than a hard case

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Tool Combo Kit

Reviewers call the kit powerful and useful, and one notes the lightweight design makes handling easier over long sessions. Several Home Depot buyers report durability problems and receiving used or non-working items.

Pros
  • Powerful performance
  • Lightweight and easy to handle for longer periods
  • Useful kit for DIY beginners and tradespeople
Cons
  • Driver retention piece fell off after light use
  • Received an open box with a used battery and a drill that did not work
  • Logo printed upside down on the bag
Reviews
  • Amazon's bestselling DeWalt cordless power tool set is nearly 50% off right now - X
  • I love these drills because they’re lightweight and for a...

Questions and answers

Which kit is better for heavy drilling?
The brushless kit (B) should hold up better under sustained load because brushless motors run cooler and wear less. The brushed kit (A) is fine for typical home and jobsite drilling but its motors have a shorter service life.
Which has the better battery setup?
Kit A states its batteries: two 20V MAX 1.3 Ah packs. Kit B lists two lithium-ion batteries but no capacity, so you cannot compare runtime on paper. Both include a charger.
Is the brushless kit worth the extra money?
It is not extra. B is $129.00 at Amazon and A is $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026, so the brushless kit is $20 cheaper. The trade-off is B's thinner track record and reports of durability problems.
Which lasts longer?
On design, B's brushless motors should outlast A's brushed motors. On reported experience, A has 657 ratings averaging 4.6 out of 5 and a 3-year limited warranty, while B has buyer reports of a retention piece failing after light use.
Which is better for tight spaces and overhead work?
B is the lighter kit at 8.28 lbs versus 9.36 lbs for A, which helps overhead. A's impact driver weighs 2.8 lbs and has three LED lights, which helps in dark cabinets and crawlspaces.
Should I wait for a lower price on kit A?
A hit $124.00 on October 31, 2026, about $25 below its November 4 price of $149.00 at The Home Depot. If you are not in a hurry, that is the level to watch for.

More comparisons

  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill, Impact Driver, 2-Tool Power Tool Combo Kit, Brushless Power Tool Set with 2 Batteries and Charger Included (DCK277D2) vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs Ryobi ONE+ HP 18V Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • Ryobi 18V ONE+ Cordless 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit (P215) vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • DEWALT DCD794D1 20V Cordless 5 in Drill Driver vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best power tools under $200
  • Best cordless drill driver kits for home DIY
  • Best cordless tool combo kits under $200
Battery 1 Amp-Hours
1.3
—
Battery 2 Amp-Hours1.3—
Second Battery Amp Hours1.3—
Corded/CordlessCordless—
Charger Includedtrue—
Warranty3-year limited—
Tool Warranty3-year limited—
Battery Warranty3-year limited—
CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning(s)false—
Safety ListingUL safety listing—
Number of Removable Battery(s)2—
Removable Battery(s) TypeLithium ion (Li-ion)—
Combined Weight (lbs.)9.36—