Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs 20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit

Both kits cost $129 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026, but they are not the same deal. The DeWalt DCK240C2 is a known kit: DCD771 drill, DCF885 impact driver, two 20V batteries, charger and bag, with a brushed motor and 300 UWO. The "20V MAX Brushless" listing is vague and warns that batteries and charger are not included unless selected, so confirm the box contents before buying. Buy the DCK240C2 for a complete, proven starter kit; pick the brushless kit only if the exact model and included batteries are confirmed at checkout.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

4.5· 3,600 ratings
$129.00at AmazonObserved at 7:51 PM
Visit store

Choose the DeWalt DCK240C2 if you want a complete, known kit with two batteries, a charger and a bag for $129 at Amazon.

Pros
  • Complete kit: two batteries, charger and bag in the box
  • Known models with published specs: 300 UWO drill, 2.8 lb impact driver
  • 3,600 ratings at 4.5 out of 5
  • Dropped as low as $64.50 on November 3, 2026
Cons
  • Brushed motors wear faster than brushless
  • Some owners report short battery runtime
  • Some report a broken bit retainer on the impact driver
DeWalt
20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit

20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit

$129.00at AmazonObserved at 7:40 PM
Visit store

Choose the 20V MAX Brushless kit if the listing confirms the exact brushless models and that two batteries and a charger are in the box at $129.

Pros
  • Brushless motor should run longer per charge and last more cycles
  • Same $129 price as the DeWalt kit at Amazon
  • LED work lights listed
  • Compact, easy-to-handle design
Cons
  • Listing says batteries and charger are not included unless selected
  • No model numbers, so exact tools are unclear
  • Spec sheet contradicts the brushless claim
  • No ratings or reviews to judge reliability

What separates them

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit
MotorBrushed (DCD771 drill, DCF885 driver)Brushless per the listing, but the spec sheet says brushed
Batteries and charger in the boxTwo 20V lithium-ion batteries and charger includedListing says not included unless specifically selected
Price at Amazon$129.00 as of November 4, 2026$129.00 as of November 4, 2026
Model clarityDCK240C2, DCD771 and DCF885 namedNo model numbers given
Drill power300 unit watts out, two speeds 0-450/0-1500 RPMNot stated
Impact driver size5.55 in front to back, 2.8 lbs, 1/4 in hexNot stated
CaseContractor bag includedBag listed, contents depend on option
Price historyDropped to $64.50 on November 3, 2026$129 to $149 since November 4, 2026

Price history

$149.00$64.50
Oct 28Nov 5
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger: lowest $64.50 on Nov 3; $129.00 on Nov 5.
  • 20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit: lowest $129.00 on Nov 5 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

  • Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $149.00Observed Nov 4, 2026, 6:53 PM
    Visit store
  • edealszoneNew

    In stock

    $179.00Verified
    Visit store
  • Prime Home ToolsNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $200.19Observed Nov 4, 2026, 3:45 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $129.00Free shippingObserved at 7:51 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Pacific Electrical ResourceCheck price at Pacific Electrical Resource
  • Blain's Farm & FleetCheck price at Blain's Farm & Fleet
  • MSC Industrial SupplyCheck price at MSC Industrial Supply
All 7 stores and price history →

20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit

  • Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $149.00Free shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 1:59 PM
    Visit store
  • liora pro toolsNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $188.99Verified
    Visit store
  • McCoy's Building SupplyNew

    In stock

    $246.75Observed Nov 4, 2026, 1:59 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $129.00Free shippingObserved at 7:40 PM
    Visit store
All 5 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit
Power SourceBattery, CordlessBattery, Cordless
Number Of Tools22
Tool ComponentsImpact DriverImpact Driver
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium Ion
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushedBrushed
SpeedTwo speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM)Two speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM)
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor bagContractor bag
Weight2.8 lbs (DCF885)2.8 lbs (DCF885)
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger20V MAX Brushless Cordless Combo Kit
MaterialBlendBlend
ColorsMulticolorMulticolor
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Typical UsersProfessionalsProfessionals
ConditionNew—
ModelDCK240C2—
style20V MAX Combo Kit—
BrandMilwaukee—
Power typeCordless Electric—
Batteries incl

What reviewers say

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

Reviewers are split. Many praise the torque, the included batteries and charger, and the carry bag, while others report short battery runtime and a broken bit-retaining piece on the driver.

Pros
  • Plenty of torque for most jobs
  • Two batteries and a charger keep work going
  • Oversized bag fits extra tools
  • Dependable DeWalt tools and good kit value
Cons
  • Batteries run out quickly on small projects
  • Bit retaining piece on the driver broke after light use
  • Some units arrived with a broken driver
Reviews
  • google.com

Questions and answers

Which kit is better for a first power tool set?
The DCK240C2, because it includes two batteries, a charger and a bag, so it works out of the box. The brushless listing may ship without batteries or a charger.
Is the brushless kit actually brushless?
The listing title says brushless, but its own spec sheet lists a brushed motor. Ask the seller for the exact model numbers before buying.
Which has more torque?
DeWalt rates the DCD771 drill at 300 unit watts out. The brushless kit gives no power figure, so there is nothing to compare.
Which lasts longer?
A brushless motor generally lasts more cycles and runs longer per charge. The DCK240C2 uses brushed motors, and some owners report short battery runtime.
Is the brushless kit worth the same $129?
Only if it truly includes two batteries and a charger. Without them you pay extra to make it usable, so the DCK240C2 is the safer buy at the same price.
Do both come with a case?
The DCK240C2 includes a contractor bag. The brushless listing mentions a bag, but contents depend on the option you select.

More comparisons

  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs Dewalt Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2 in, 20V DC
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt dck227d2 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Atomic Compact Cordless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT ATOMIC 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit (DCK225D2)

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt tool sets
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and driver kits
  • Best DeWalt drill and impact driver combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and impact driver combos
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill/driver and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill drivers and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt combo tool kits
N
—
Battery capacity0 Ah—
Charger includedY—
Items included2-Tool Combo Kit—
Pieces2—
Product lineM18—
Volts0 mV—
Color categoryRed—
Amps0 Amps—
Kit/packageverify included batteries before checkout—
colorMulticolor—
Voltage20-Volt—
BatteryLithiom-Ion—
CordlessYes—
Length1/2-Inch—
2 Speeds RPM0-450 / 0-1,500—
Adjustable Positions16—
RPM2,800—
Hex Chuck1/4-Inch—