Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

These are the same two tools: the DCD771 drill/driver and DCF885 impact driver, both 20V MAX brushed, both with two batteries, a charger and a contractor bag. The real difference is the batteries and the price. Kit A is $129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026; Kit B is $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026. Buy A for the lower price and the larger review base; buy B only if you want the listed 1.3 Ah batteries and the stated 3-year limited warranty on tools and batteries.

Today the DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger costs $20.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

4.5· 3,600 ratings
$129.00at AmazonObserved at 7:51 PM
Visit store

Choose the DeWalt DCK240C2 kit if you want the same drill and impact driver for less money and a track record from 3,600 ratings.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two at $129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026
  • Same DCD771 drill and DCF885 impact driver as Kit B
  • Two batteries and a charger included, so one can charge while the other runs
  • 4.5 out of 5 from 3,600 ratings, a large sample
  • Oversized contractor bag holds extra tools
Cons
  • Battery amp-hour rating is not stated in the listing
  • No warranty terms stated in the listing
  • Some reviewers report short runtime and a broken bit retainer on the driver
  • Brushed motor, not brushless
DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

4.6· 657 ratings
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved at 7:39 PM
Visit store

Choose the DeWalt compact drill and impact kit if you want the battery capacity and 3-year limited warranty spelled out before you buy.

Pros
  • Battery capacity stated: two 1.3 Ah 20V MAX packs
  • 3-year limited warranty stated on tools and batteries
  • 4.6 out of 5 from 657 ratings
  • Same 300 UWO drill and compact impact driver as Kit A
  • Bag and charger included
Cons
  • Costs $20 more than Kit A at the listed prices
  • 1.3 Ah packs are small; expect short runtime on heavy drilling
  • Fewer ratings than Kit A
  • Brushed motor, not brushless

What separates them

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
Best new price$129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026$149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026
Battery capacityNot stated in the listingTwo 1.3 Ah 20V MAX batteries
Stated warrantyNot stated in the listing3-year limited on tools and batteries
Ratings4.5 out of 5 from 3,600 ratings4.6 out of 5 from 657 ratings
Drill power300 UWO, 0-450 / 0-1500 RPM two-speed300 UWO, 0-450 / 0-1500 RPM two-speed
Impact driverDCF885, 1/4-inch hex, 5.55 in long, 2.8 lbs, 3-LED ring1/4-inch impact driver, 3 LEDs, compact body
In the boxDrill, impact driver, 2 batteries, charger, contractor bagDrill, impact driver, 2 batteries, charger, storage bag
MotorBrushedBrushed

Price history

$295.50$64.50
Oct 28Nov 5
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger: lowest $64.50 on Nov 3; $129.00 on Nov 5.
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit: lowest $124.00 on Oct 31; $149.00 on Nov 5.

Prices at every store

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

  • Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $149.00Observed Nov 4, 2026, 6:53 PM
    Visit store
  • edealszoneNew

    In stock

    $179.00Observed at 8:33 PM
    Visit store
  • Prime Home ToolsNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $200.19Observed Nov 4, 2026, 3:45 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $129.00Free shippingObserved at 7:51 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Pacific Electrical ResourceCheck price at Pacific Electrical Resource
  • Fleet FarmCheck price at Fleet Farm
  • MSC Industrial SupplyCheck price at MSC Industrial Supply
All 7 stores and price history →

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Perfect Seller MC

    $295.50Observed Nov 4, 2026, 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 7:39 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by anythingbuyselltrade (99.2% positive, 2,700 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $150.00Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $269.92Free shippingObserved at 7:39 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Fleet FarmCheck price at Fleet Farm
  • Lowe'sCheck price at Lowe's
  • Tractor Supply CompanyCheck price at Tractor Supply Company

Specs compared

SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
Power SourceBattery, CordlessBattery, Cordless
Number Of Tools22
Tool ComponentsImpact DriverImpact Driver
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium Ion
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushedBrushed
SpeedTwo speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM)Two speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM)
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor bagContractor bag
Weight2.8 lbs (DCF885)2.8 lbs (DCF885)
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit
MaterialBlendBlend
ColorsMulticolorMulticolor
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Typical UsersProfessionalsProfessionals
Charger includedYtrue
ConditionNew—
ModelDCK240C2—
style20V MAX Combo Kit—
BrandMilwaukee—
Power type

What reviewers say

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

Reviewers are split. Many praise the torque, the included batteries and charger, and the carry bag, while others report short battery runtime and a broken bit-retaining piece on the driver.

Pros
  • Plenty of torque for most jobs
  • Two batteries and a charger keep work going
  • Oversized bag fits extra tools
  • Dependable DeWalt tools and good kit value
Cons
  • Batteries run out quickly on small projects
  • Bit retaining piece on the driver broke after light use
  • Some units arrived with a broken driver

DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

Rated 4.6 out of 5 from 657 ratings, owners generally treat this as a dependable entry kit. The common theme is that the tools feel light and handle everyday drilling and driving well, while the small batteries draw the most complaints.

Pros
  • Light and compact in the hand
  • Impact driver has good torque for its size
  • Batteries share the DeWalt 20V MAX platform
  • Reliable for home and light jobsite use
Cons
  • 1.3Ah batteries drain quickly under load
  • Brushed motors run louder and hotter than brushless
  • Bag offers less protection than a hard case
Reviews
  • google.com

Questions and answers

Are these two kits the same tools?
Yes. Both pair the DCD771 1/2-inch drill/driver with the DCF885 1/4-inch impact driver, both 20V MAX brushed, both with two batteries, a charger and a bag. The differences are the battery rating, the stated warranty and the price.
Which is better for heavy drilling?
Neither has an edge on paper: both drills are rated 300 UWO with the same two-speed range. Kit B states 1.3 Ah batteries, which run down fast under continuous drilling, so plan on spare packs or a larger battery either way.
Is Kit B worth $20 more?
Only if the stated 1.3 Ah batteries and 3-year limited warranty matter to you. Kit A is $129.00 at Amazon and Kit B is $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026, for the same two tools.
Which has better reviews?
Kit A has 4.5 out of 5 from 3,600 ratings; Kit B has 4.6 out of 5 from 657 ratings. The scores are close, but Kit A's sample is much larger.
Do both include batteries and a charger?
Yes. Each kit includes two 20V MAX batteries, a charger and a contractor bag. Kit B states the batteries are 1.3 Ah; Kit A does not state capacity.
Which lasts longer?
The tools are the same model, so life depends on the batteries and how hard you run them. Kit B states a 3-year limited warranty on tools and batteries; Kit A states no warranty terms.

More comparisons

  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs Dewalt Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2 in, 20V DC
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt dck227d2 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Atomic Compact Cordless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt tool sets
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and driver kits
  • Best DeWalt drill and impact driver combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and impact driver combos
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill/driver and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill drivers and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt combo tool kits
All 4 stores and price history →
Cordless Electric
—
Batteries inclN—
Battery capacity0 Ah—
Items included2-Tool Combo Kit—
Pieces2—
Product lineM18—
Volts0 mV—
Color categoryRed—
Amps0 Amps—
Kit/packageverify included batteries before checkout—
colorMulticolor—
Voltage20-Volt—
BatteryLithiom-Ion—
CordlessYes—
Length1/2-Inch—
2 Speeds RPM0-450 / 0-1,500—
Adjustable Positions16—
RPM2,800—
Hex Chuck1/4-Inch—