Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit

Buy the brushless kit (B) if you want longer runtime and a lighter impact driver for daily work; it is $149.00 at The Home Depot as of November 4, 2026. Buy the brushed DCK240C2 (A) if you want the lower price of $129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026 and a proven two-speed drill. Both are 20V MAX two-tool kits with two batteries, a charger and a bag, so the choice comes down to motor type and price.

Today the DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger costs $20.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

DeWalt
DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

4.5· 3,600 ratings
$129.00at AmazonObserved at 7:51 PM
Visit store

Choose the DCK240C2 if you want the cheaper kit and a drill with a defined two-speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM) and 300 UWO of power.

Pros
  • Two-speed transmission with a defined low range for driving screws.
  • 300 UWO drill motor handles most drilling and fastening jobs.
  • Includes two batteries, a charger and an oversized contractor bag.
  • Cheapest of the two at $129.00 as of November 4, 2026.
  • Compact impact driver at 5.55 inches front to back.
Cons
  • Brushed motor drains batteries faster than brushless.
  • Reviewers report short runtime on small projects.
  • Some buyers report a broken bit retainer on the impact driver.
  • Impact driver is heavier at 2.8 lbs.
DeWalt
DeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit

DeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit

4.6· 8,482 ratings
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved at 7:38 PM
Visit store

Choose the brushless kit if you want longer battery runtime, a 2.0 lb impact driver and a higher rating count behind it.

Pros
  • Brushless motor runs longer per charge and needs less maintenance.
  • Lighter 2.0 lb impact driver is easier for overhead work.
  • Higher rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 8,482 ratings.
  • Includes two 1.3 Ah batteries, charger and storage bag.
  • 1/2-inch drill and 1/4-inch impact driver cover drilling and driving.
Cons
  • Costs $20 more at $149.00 as of November 4, 2026.
  • 1.3 Ah batteries are small and may need swapping on long jobs.
  • Only 4 stores price it new, so price shopping is limited.
  • Drill power output is not published, making comparison harder.

What separates them

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit
Motor typeBrushedBrushless
Price as of November 4, 2026$129.00 at Amazon$149.00 at The Home Depot
Impact driver weight2.8 lbs (DCF885)2.0 lbs
Battery capacityTwo 20V MAX Li-ion batteries, capacity not statedTwo 20V MAX 1.3 Ah batteries
Speed controlTwo-speed transmission, 0-450 / 0-1500 RPMVariable speed
Drill power rating300 UWONot stated
Rating4.5 out of 5 from 3,600 ratings4.6 out of 5 from 8,482 ratings
Stores pricing it new7 stores4 stores

Price history

$249.00$64.50
Oct 28Nov 5
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger: lowest $64.50 on Nov 3; $129.00 on Nov 5.
  • DeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit: lowest $71.49 on Nov 3 at eBay; $149.00 on Nov 5.

Prices at every store

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

  • Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $149.00Observed Nov 4, 2026, 6:53 PM
    Visit store
  • edealszoneNew

    In stock

    $179.00Verified
    Visit store
  • Prime Home ToolsNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $200.19Observed Nov 4, 2026, 3:45 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $129.00Free shippingObserved at 7:51 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • Pacific Electrical ResourceCheck price at Pacific Electrical Resource
  • Blain's Farm & FleetCheck price at Blain's Farm & Fleet
  • MSC Industrial SupplyCheck price at MSC Industrial Supply
All 7 stores and price history →

DeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by estoreva1

    $173.98Free shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Perfect Seller MC

    $295.50Observed Nov 4, 2026, 1:29 AM
    Visit store
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 7:38 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $183.99Free shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 9:48 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • ZoroCheck price at Zoro
  • Tractor Supply CompanyCheck price at Tractor Supply Company
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit
Power SourceBattery, CordlessCordless
Number Of Tools22
Tool ComponentsImpact DriverImpact Driver
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium IonLithium Ion
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushedBrushless
SpeedTwo speed transmission (0-450 / 0-1500 RPM)Variable speed
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor bagContractor bag
Weight2.8 lbs (DCF885)2.0 lbs (Impact Driver)
Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and ChargerDeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit
MaterialBlendABS plastic
ColorsMulticolorblack/yellow
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Typical UsersProfessionalsProfessionals
ConditionNew—
ModelDCK240C2—
style20V MAX Combo Kit—
BrandMilwaukee—
Power typeCordless Electric—
Batteries incl

What reviewers say

DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger

Reviewers are split. Many praise the torque, the included batteries and charger, and the carry bag, while others report short battery runtime and a broken bit-retaining piece on the driver.

Pros
  • Plenty of torque for most jobs
  • Two batteries and a charger keep work going
  • Oversized bag fits extra tools
  • Dependable DeWalt tools and good kit value
Cons
  • Batteries run out quickly on small projects
  • Bit retaining piece on the driver broke after light use
  • Some units arrived with a broken driver

DeWalt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Tool Kit

DeWalt 20V MAX brushless drills and impact drivers are widely regarded as dependable pro-grade tools with strong torque and good battery life. Owners often praise the impact driver's power-to-weight ratio, while complaints tend to focus on kit contents and battery size rather than tool performance.

Pros
  • Strong fastening power from the impact driver
  • Long runtime and durability from brushless motors
  • Comfortable, well-balanced grips
  • Wide battery compatibility across the 20V line
Cons
  • Compact batteries in some kits run down quickly under heavy load
  • Chuck runout reported on some drill units
  • Soft bag offers little protection
  • Kit pricing varies wildly between sellers
Reviews
  • google.com

Questions and answers

Which kit is better for daily professional use?
The brushless kit (B) is the better daily driver. Its brushless motor and 2.0 lb impact driver mean longer runtime and less fatigue, and it carries a 4.6 rating from 8,482 ratings.
Is the brushless kit worth the extra $20?
For most buyers, yes. At $149.00 at The Home Depot versus $129.00 at Amazon as of November 4, 2026, the $20 buys a brushless motor and a lighter driver.
Which has better battery life?
The brushless kit (B) should last longer per charge. Kit A's brushed motor is the main reason reviewers report batteries running out quickly on small projects.
Do both kits include batteries and a charger?
Yes. Both include two 20V MAX lithium-ion batteries, a charger and a contractor bag. Kit B states 1.3 Ah capacity; kit A does not state capacity.
Which is better for overhead work?
Kit B. Its impact driver weighs 2.0 lbs versus 2.8 lbs for the DCF885 in kit A, which matters when working above your head.
Which drill has more published power?
Kit A publishes 300 UWO for the DCD771 drill and a two-speed transmission. Kit B does not publish a power figure, so the comparison is incomplete.

More comparisons

  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs Dewalt Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2 in, 20V DC
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt dck227d2 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX Atomic Compact Cordless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT 2-Tool Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger vs DEWALT ATOMIC 20V MAX Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit (DCK225D2)

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt tool sets
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and driver kits
  • Best DeWalt drill and impact driver combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill and impact driver combos
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill/driver and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt 20V MAX cordless drill drivers and combo kits
  • Best DeWalt combo tool kits
N
—
Battery capacity0 Ah—
Charger includedY—
Items included2-Tool Combo Kit—
Pieces2—
Product lineM18—
Volts0 mV—
Color categoryRed—
Amps0 Amps—
Kit/packageverify included batteries before checkout—
colorMulticolor—
Voltage20-Volt—
BatteryLithiom-Ion—
CordlessYes—
Length1/2-Inch—
2 Speeds RPM0-450 / 0-1,500—
Adjustable Positions16—
RPM2,800—
Hex Chuck1/4-Inch—