DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit vs RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag
Buy the RIDGID 8-tool kit if you want the most tools for the least money: $299.00 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026, versus $479.04 for the DeWalt 6-tool kit at its lowest recent price. Buy the DeWalt if you want brushless motors, ToughSystem case storage and a bigger battery platform. The RIDGID costs about $180 less and adds two tools, but its rating rests on only 23 reviews against DeWalt's 208.
Ask our shopping agent
DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
4.4Choose the DeWalt 20V MAX 6-tool kit if you want brushless motors, a ToughSystem case and the widest battery and tool ecosystem.
Pros
- Brushless motors run cooler and last longer.
- ToughSystem case stacks and locks with other ToughSystem boxes.
- 20V MAX platform covers a huge range of bare tools.
- 208 ratings give a solid reliability signal.
Cons
- Costs about $180 more than the RIDGID kit.
- Two fewer tools in the box.
- Price swung $50 in a few days, so timing matters.
What separates them
| DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit | RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag | |
|---|---|---|
| Tool count | 6 tools | 8 tools |
| Motor | Brushless | Not stated as brushless |
| Batteries included | 2 lithium-ion 20V | 2Ah and 4Ah MAX Output 18V |
| Storage | ToughSystem case | Tool bag |
| Battery platform | DeWalt 20V MAX, one of the largest cordless lineups | RIDGID 18V, smaller lineup |
| Rating | 4.4 of 5 from 208 ratings | 4.7 of 5 from 23 ratings |
| Price | $479.04 low, $529.00 high since October 30, 2026 | $299.00 at Home Depot as of November 3, 2026 |
| Stores stocking it new |
Price history
$529.00$299.00
- DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit: lowest $479.04 on Nov 1 at Arbor; $529.00 on Nov 2.
- RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag: lowest $299.00 on Nov 1 at Home Depot; $299.00 on Nov 3.
Prices at every store
DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
- PayMore ClintonCheck price at PayMore Clinton
RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag
- Home DepotNew
In stock
$299.00Observed at 9:43 AM - eBayNew
Availability unknown
$349.00Observed at 9:43 AM
Also available at
- MercariCheck price at Mercari
- ArborCheck price at Arbor
- Uber EatsCheck price at Uber Eats
Specs compared
| Spec | DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit | RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag |
|---|---|---|
| Number Of Tools | 6 | 8 piece |
| Power Source | Cordless | — |
| Battery Voltage | 20V | — |
| Battery Type | Lithium-Ion | — |
| Number Of Batteries | 2 | — |
| Motor Type | Brushless | — |
| Speed | Variable speed | — |
| Case Included | Yes | — |
| Case Type | ToughSystem | — |
| Weight | 3.13 lbs (DCS369 ATOMIC reciprocating saw) | — |
| Colors |
Questions and answers
- Which kit is better for a contractor starting out?
- The DeWalt if you plan to add bare tools over time, because the 20V MAX lineup is far larger. The RIDGID gets you eight tools for $299.00, which is cheaper to start.
- Is the DeWalt worth about $180 more?
- Only if brushless motors, the ToughSystem case and platform breadth matter to you. On tool count and price, the RIDGID wins.
- Which has better batteries?
- The RIDGID includes a 4Ah and a 2Ah MAX Output battery. The DeWalt includes two 20V MAX lithium-ion packs, but capacity is not stated.
- Which lasts longer?
- Brushless motors usually outlast brushed ones, which favors the DeWalt. The RIDGID's 4.7 rating is higher but based on just 23 ratings.
- Which is better for drilling and sanding?
- Both kits cover drilling and driving. The DeWalt listing names sanding and drilling as its top uses, so check that the RIDGID kit includes the sanding tool you need.
More comparisons
- DeWALT DCK521D2 20V Max Compact Cordless 5-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- Skil PWRCORE 20 Brushless 6-tool Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- DeWalt 20V MAX 6-Tool Combo Kit DCK620D2 vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- DeWalt 7-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- RYOBI ONE+ 18V Cordless 6-Tool Combo Kit with 1.5 Ah Battery, 4.0 Ah Battery, and Charger vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- DeWalt DCK730P2 20V MAX Brushless Site Ready 7-Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
- RIDGID 18V Cordless 8-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag vs Ryobi 18V ONE+ 8-Tool Combo Kit
- DEWALT 20V MAX BRUSHLESS 6 Tool Kit (DCK675D2) vs DeWalt 20V MAX ToughSystem Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit