Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit

These are the same DeWalt 20V MAX brushless drill and impact driver kit under two listings, so the choice comes down to which listing you trust more, not which tool is better. Both pair a compact 1/2 in drill driver with a 5.1 in impact driver rated at 1,700 in-lb of torque, two 1.3 Ah batteries, a charger and a contractor bag. Owners praise the torque and the complete kit, but a recurring complaint is short runtime on the small batteries and a bit-retaining collar that has broken on some drivers. Buy either if you want a light, brushless two-tool starter set; step up only if you plan long sessions, where a bigger battery matters more than the kit itself.

  • Choose the DeWalt Cordless Drill and Driver if you want the listing with the larger body of ratings behind it and the same brushless two-tool kit.
  • Choose the DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set if its listing spells out the model details you want confirmed, like the DCF809 driver and the DCB203 batteries.

Prices

  • DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Kit: $149.00 at The Home Depot (checked today)
  • DeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit: $149.00 at The Home Depot (checked today)
  • Difference: both cost the same today
DeWalt
DEWALT Cordless Drill and Driver

DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Kit

DEWALT Cordless Drill and Driver

4.6(8,491 ratings)
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved at 5:54 PM
See all prices and details
Visit The Home Depot
Pros
  • Brushless drill and impact driver in one kit
  • Two batteries and a charger included, so one can charge while the other works
  • Compact impact driver reaches tight and overhead spots
  • Contractor bag holds the kit plus extra tools
  • High rating volume backs the design
Cons
  • 1.3 Ah batteries drain fast on bigger jobs
  • No LED or head-length figures listed
  • Bit-retaining collar has broken for some owners
  • Heavier than a single-tool kit at about 8.3 lbs
DeWalt
DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set

DeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit

DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set

4.6(8,482 ratings)
$149.00at The Home DepotObserved at 6:04 PM
See all prices and details
Visit The Home Depot
Pros
  • Same brushless drill and impact driver pair
  • Listed DCF809 driver delivers 1,700 in-lb of torque
  • 5.88 in drill head fits between studs and in cabinets
  • Onboard LEDs light dim work areas
  • Belt hooks and kit bag included
Cons
  • Small 1.3 Ah batteries limit runtime
  • Some buyers received a driver that failed out of the box
  • Bit collar reported broken after light use
  • No hard case, only a bag

What separates them

DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver KitDeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Tools included1/2 in drill driver plus 1/4 in impact driver1/2 in drill driver plus 1/4 in impact driver
MotorBrushless, 3,200 RPMBrushless, 3,200 RPM
Batteries in boxTwo 20V MAX 1.3 Ah Li-IonTwo DCB203 20V MAX Li-Ion
Impact driver size and torqueCompact 1/4 in driver for tight spacesDCF809 at 5.1 in long, 1,700 in-lb torque
Drill head lengthNot stated5.88 in, DeWalt's shortest 20V MAX drill head
LightingNot statedOnboard LEDs on both tools
StorageContractor bagKit bag with two belt hooks
Owner feedback4.6 of 5 from 8,491 ratings4.6 of 5 from 8,482 ratings, with reports of short battery life and a broken bit collar

Price history

$299.00$71.49
Oct 30Nov 8
  • DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Kit: lowest $149.00 on Nov 8 at The Home Depot.
  • DeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit: lowest $71.49 on Nov 3 at eBay; $149.00 on Nov 8.

Prices at every store

DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Kit

  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 5:54 PM
    Visit The Home Depot
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $159.95Free shippingObserved at 7:45 PM
    Visit Amazon
  • Blain's Farm & FleetNew

    Availability unknown

    $169.00Observed Oct 30, 2026, 3:12 PM
    Visit Blain's Farm & Fleet
  • Grainger Industrial SupplyNew

    Availability unknown

    $189.00Observed at 5:06 PM
    Visit Grainger Industrial Supply
All 14 stores and price history →

DeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit

  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by mait_4087 (98.8% positive, 156 ratings)Ships from Japan · duties may applyReturns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $145.95Free shippingVerified
    Visit eBay
  • The Home DepotNew

    Availability unknown

    $149.00Free shippingObserved at 6:04 PM
    Visit The Home Depot
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $168.99Free shippingObserved at 5:53 PM
    Visit Amazon
  • Blain's Farm & FleetNew

    Availability unknown

    $169.00Observed Oct 30, 2026, 3:12 PM
    Visit Blain's Farm & Fleet

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 19 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver KitDeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Power SourceCordless, BatteryCordless, Battery
Number Of Tools22
Tool ComponentsImpact driverImpact driver
Battery Voltage20V20V
Battery TypeLithium Ion, Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion)Lithium Ion, Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion)
Number Of Batteries22
Motor TypeBrushlessBrushless
Speed3200 RPM3200 RPM
Case IncludedYesYes
Case TypeContractor bagContractor bag
ColorsYellow, BlackYellow, Black
Included AccessoriesChargerCharger
Show all 16 specsShow fewer specs
SpecDeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver KitDeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Intended ApplicationDrillingDrilling
Typical UsersProfessionals, DIY enthusiastsProfessionals, DIY enthusiasts
Weight8.28 lbs8.28 lbs
MaterialPlastic, MetalPlastic, Metal

What reviewers say

DeWalt 20V Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Kit

  • 4.6 / 58,491 ratings

Owners of DeWalt's 20V drill and impact kits generally rate them highly for power, battery life and build. Common complaints are weight and the modest capacity of the included batteries.

What people mention
  • PowerPraisedOwners say both tools drive screws and bore holes without bogging down.
  • Battery lifePraisedReviewers report long runtime and quick recharges from the included packs.
  • BuildPraisedOwners describe the tools as durable and jobsite-tough.
  • WeightCriticisedSome find the kit heavy, especially the drill with a battery fitted.

DeWalt 20V Max Drill and Impact Driver Kit

  • 4.6 / 58,482 ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 from 8,482 ratings, but opinions split. Owners like the torque, the included batteries and charger, and the bag; a minority report short battery runtime and a broken bit retainer on the impact driver.

What people mention
  • TorquePraisedOwners say both tools have enough power for household and light jobs.
  • Battery runtimeCriticisedThe 1.3 Ah packs run down fast on sustained drilling and driving.
  • Bit retainerCriticisedSeveral owners report the impact driver's bit-retaining piece breaking or falling off after light use.
  • Kit valuePraised

Questions and answers

Are these two kits actually different tools?
No. Both are the DeWalt 20V MAX brushless drill and impact driver combo with two 1.3 Ah batteries, a charger and a bag. The specs match line for line, so pick on listing detail and availability, not on the tools.
Which is better for driving long screws or deck work?
Either one. The impact driver is rated at 1,700 in-lb of torque, enough for deck screws and lag bolts in most cases. For all-day work, plan on larger batteries, because the included 1.3 Ah packs run down quickly.
Which lasts longer?
The tools are the same, so lifespan depends on use and battery care. Owners report the bit-retaining collar on the driver as the weak point, and a few received a dead driver. Keep receipts and check the driver as soon as it arrives.
Is it worth stepping up to a bigger kit?
If you drill or drive for hours at a time, yes. A kit with higher-capacity batteries cuts swapping and charging. For occasional home projects, this two-tool kit covers drilling, driving and fastening.
Does it come with a hard case?
No. Both come with a soft contractor bag. It holds the two tools, charger and batteries, and has room for bits and extra tools.
Can I use other DeWalt 20V MAX batteries in it?
Yes. Both tools run on the 20V MAX battery platform, so any DeWalt 20V MAX pack fits, including larger capacities for longer runtime.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

More comparisons

  • DeWalt 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set
  • DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set vs Ryobi ONE+ drill and impact driver combo kit
  • SKIL CB8437B-10 20V PWRCORE 20 Brushless Compact Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set
  • DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and ATOMIC Impact Driver 2 Tool Cordless Combo Kit with (2) 4.0Ah Batteries, Charger, and Bag DCK2050M2 vs DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set
  • 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver, Power Tool Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set
  • DEWALT DCK225D2 Brushless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit vs DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set
  • DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set vs Ryobi 18V One+ Combo Kit
  • DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Set vs DeWalt 20V MAX Compact Drill & Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and impact driver combo kits
  • Best 20V cordless drill/driver combo kits
  • Best cordless drill and driver kits
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill and driver kits
  • Best DeWalt cordless tool combo kits
Buyers call the bundle a better deal than buying a battery and charger separately.
  • Best cordless drill and driver combo kits
  • Best 20V cordless drill/driver kits
  • Best DeWalt cordless drill/driver kits