Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Dreame Pocket Travel Hair Dryer vs Dreame Pocket Hair Dryer

Buy the Pocket High-Speed (B) for most shoppers. It costs less at $59.99 at Best Buy as of November 7, 2026, versus $69.99 at Walmart for the Pocket 2026, and it has a much larger review base (4.9 from 167 ratings versus 4.7 from 20). Choose the Pocket 2026 (A) only if you need dual voltage for overseas travel.

Today the Dreame Pocket Hair Dryer costs $10.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Dreame
Dreame Pocket 2026 Dual Voltage Travel Hair Dryer with Diffuser

Dreame Pocket Travel Hair Dryer

Dreame Pocket 2026 Dual Voltage Travel Hair Dryer with Diffuser

4.7(20 ratings)
$69.99at Walmart
Observed at 12:53 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Walmart

Choose the Dreame Pocket 2026 if you travel internationally and need a dryer that switches voltage without a converter.

Pros
  • Dual voltage for use abroad without a converter
  • Very compact at 1.97 inches and 0.66 lbs
  • 300 million negative ions per second
  • Holds a steady 57°C to limit heat damage
Cons
  • Costs $10 more than the High-Speed
  • Only 20 ratings, so less proven
  • 1,300 watts may strain some outlet adapters abroad
  • No published airflow or noise figures
Dreame
Dreame Pocket High-Speed Hair Dryer

Dreame Pocket Hair Dryer

Dreame Pocket High-Speed Hair Dryer

4.9(167 ratings)
$59.99at Best BuyObserved at 12:03 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Best Buy

Choose the Dreame Pocket High-Speed if you want the lower price, faster drying and the better-proven model for home and US travel.

Pros
  • Cheaper at $59.99 at Best Buy
  • 110,000 RPM motor with 70 m/s airflow
  • Dries short hair in as little as 40 seconds
  • Under 60 dB and folds into three shapes
  • 4.9 from 167 ratings
Cons
  • No dual voltage, so it needs a converter overseas
  • 1,000 watts is lower than the Pocket 2026
  • No diffuser-focused travel kit details beyond the bag

What separates them

Dreame Pocket Travel Hair DryerDreame Pocket Hair Dryer
Price$69.99 at Walmart as of November 7, 2026$59.99 at Best Buy as of November 7, 2026
Dual voltageYes, works on 110V and 220VNot listed; assume US 110V only
Motor and airflowHigh-speed motor, airflow not specified110,000 RPM, up to 70 m/s
Drying speed claimFast drying, no figure givenShort hair in as little as 40 seconds
Heat controlHolds airflow at 57°C (about 134.6°F)NTC sensor checks temperature 300 times per second, below 134.6°F
NoiseNot specifiedUnder 60 dB with 6-layer acoustic insulation
FoldingFolds, 1.97 inches thickFolds into three compact shapes
Reviews4.7 from 20 ratings4.9 from 167 ratings

Price history

$79.99$59.99
Oct 30Nov 7
  • Dreame Pocket Travel Hair Dryer: lowest $69.99 on Oct 30 at Best Buy; $79.99 on Nov 4.
  • Dreame Pocket Hair Dryer: lowest $59.99 on Oct 31 at Best Buy; $59.99 on Nov 7.

Prices at every store

Dreame Pocket Travel Hair Dryer

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by IOT WarehouseReturns: Sold by a Walmart Marketplace seller; returns go to the seller under the seller's returns policy.

    $69.99Free shippingObserved at 12:53 AM
    Visit Walmart

Also available at

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
Prices and history →

Dreame Pocket Hair Dryer

  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $59.99Observed at 12:03 AM
    Visit Best Buy
  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by pmaecom-0

    $179.99Observed Nov 6, 2026, 6:25 PM
    Visit eBay
  • WalmartNew

    Out of stockSold by Dreame Tech

    $159.99Observed at 12:03 AM
    Visit Walmart

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • GoSupps.comCheck price at GoSupps.com
  • Verdi.comCheck price at Verdi.com

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 3 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecDreame Pocket Travel Hair DryerDreame Pocket Hair Dryer
IonicYesYes
With DiffuserYesYes
For TravelYesYes
Power Consumption1,300 watts1,000 watts
Dual VoltageYes—
ColorGold—

What reviewers say

Dreame Pocket Travel Hair Dryer

  • 4.7 / 520 ratings

With 4.7 out of 5 from 20 ratings, buyers mostly praise the size, weight and travel convenience. Complaints center on airflow that is weaker than a full-size dryer and the need to remember the voltage switch.

What people mention
  • PortabilityPraisedOwners say it folds small and adds almost no weight to a bag.
  • Dual voltageMixedBuyers like using it abroad but note the manual switch must be set right.
  • AirflowMixedReviewers call drying fast for a travel dryer but weaker than full-size models.
  • DiffuserPraisedCurly-haired buyers value getting a diffuser in the box.

Dreame Pocket Hair Dryer

  • 4.9 / 5167 ratings

Rated 4.9 out of 5 from 167 ratings, the Pocket draws consistent praise for portability, design and drying speed. Owners describe it as light and powerful for its size.

What people mention
  • PortabilityPraisedOwners like that it folds small and weighs little, making it easy to pack.
  • Drying speedPraisedBuyers report short hair dries in well under a minute.
  • PowerPraisedReviewers say the airflow feels strong for such a small dryer.
  • DesignPraisedBuyers praise the look and build of the folding body.

Questions and answers

Which is better for international travel?
The Pocket 2026. It has dual voltage, so it runs on 110V and 220V without a converter. The High-Speed has no listed dual voltage.
Which dries hair faster?
The High-Speed. Dreame rates it at 110,000 RPM and 70 m/s airflow, with short hair dry in as little as 40 seconds. The Pocket 2026 gives no airflow figure.
Is the Pocket 2026 worth the extra $10?
Only if you travel abroad. At home the High-Speed is cheaper, faster on paper and has far more ratings.
Which is quieter?
The High-Speed. It is rated under 60 dB with 6-layer acoustic insulation. Dreame publishes no noise figure for the Pocket 2026.
Do both come with a diffuser?
Yes. Both list a diffuser and ionic drying. The High-Speed also includes a travel bag.
Which has better reviews?
The High-Speed, at 4.9 from 167 ratings versus 4.7 from 20 for the Pocket 2026. The larger sample makes its score more reliable.

More comparisons

  • Dreame Pocket High-Speed Hair Dryer vs Dreame Hair Gleam Hair Dryer
  • Hair Dryer 150,000 RPM High-Speed Ionic Blow Dryer with RGB Lighting vs Dreame Pocket 2026 Dual Voltage Travel Hair Dryer with Diffuser
  • Dreame Pocket 2026 Hair Dryer Dual Voltage Travel Blow Dryer with Diffuser vs Dreame Pocket High-Speed Hair Dryer