DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Duracell Optimum AAA Batteries vs Energizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count

Buy the Energizer Alkaline Power 32-pack if you want the lowest cost per battery and a long shelf life. Buy the Duracell Optimum 12-pack if you need fewer cells now or prefer Duracell's premium line. On November 3, 2026, the Duracell pack is $14.99 at PC Richard & Son and the Energizer pack is $18.74 at Amazon. That makes the Energizer about 59 cents per battery versus about $1.25 for the Duracell.

Today the Duracell Optimum AAA Batteries costs $3.75 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Duracell
Duracell Optimum AAA Batteries

Duracell Optimum AAA Batteries

$14.99at PC Richard & SonObserved at 8:17 AM

Choose the Duracell Optimum if you only need a dozen AAA cells, want a smaller pack to store, or already trust Duracell for high-drain devices.

Pros
  • Small 12-pack is easy to store and use up before it ages.
Duracell Optimum is Duracell's premium AAA line.
  • Lowest total outlay of the two at $14.99.
  • Widely available: 3 stores price it new.
  • Cons
    • Highest cost per battery of the two at about $1.25 each.
    • No stated shelf life or capacity in the listing.
    • Only 12 cells, so heavy users will rebuy sooner.
    Energizer
    Energizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count

    Energizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count

    $18.74at AmazonObserved at 8:18 AM

    Choose the Energizer Alkaline Power if you want the lowest price per battery and a pack that covers many devices for months.

    Pros
    • Lowest cost per battery at about 59 cents.
    • Up to 10 years in storage, good for emergency kits.
    • 3000 mAh stated capacity.
    • Up to 10% recycled steel in the casing.
    Cons
    • Higher upfront price of $18.74.
    • 32 cells is more than some households need before they age.
    • One listing field says AA size, so confirm AAA on the pack you receive.

    What separates them

    Duracell Optimum AAA BatteriesEnergizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count
    Pack count12 AAA cells32 AAA cells
    Price per batteryAbout $1.25 ($14.99 for 12)About 59 cents ($18.74 for 32)
    Stated shelf lifeNot stated in the listingUp to 10 years in storage
    Chemistry and voltageAlkaline, 1.5 VAlkaline, 1.5 V
    Recycled contentNot statedUp to 10% recycled steel
    Stated capacityNot stated3000 mAh
    Best price and store$14.99 at PC Richard & Son as of November 3, 2026$18.74 at Amazon as of November 3, 2026

    Price history

    • Duracell Optimum AAA Batteries: lowest $12.99 on Nov 3 at Clark’s Markets.
    • Energizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count: lowest $10.99 on Nov 3 at Medical Supply Market.

    Prices at every store

    Duracell Optimum AAA Batteries

    • PC Richard & SonNew

      In stock

      $14.99+ $4.99 shippingObserved at 8:17 AM
      Visit store
    • pettigrew-onlineNew

      In stock

      $20.71+ $5.99 shippingObserved at 8:17 AM
      Visit store
    • AmazonNew

      Availability unknown

      $21.09Observed at 8:17 AM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    • Clark’s MarketsCheck price at Clark’s Markets
    All 3 stores and price history →

    Energizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count

    • eBayNew

      In stock

      $24.52Free shippingObserved at 8:18 AM
      Visit store
    • AutoLuxNew

      In stockReturn policy

      $25.00Observed at 8:18 AM
      Visit store
    • AmazonNew

      Availability unknown

      $18.74Observed at 8:18 AM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • RideRevampCheck price at RideRevamp
    • fresh95Check price at fresh95
    • kate-minimalistCheck price at kate-minimalist
    All 3 stores and price history →

    Specs compared

    SpecDuracell Optimum AAA BatteriesEnergizer Alkaline Power AAA Batteries, 32 Count
    Count12 pack24 pack
    Voltage1.5 V1.5 V
    TypeDisposable—
    Battery size—AA
    Shelf life—up to 7 years
    Recycled steel content—up to 10% Recycled

    Questions and answers

    Which is cheaper per battery?
    The Energizer. At $18.74 for 32 cells it is about 59 cents each, against about $1.25 each for the $14.99 Duracell 12-pack, as of November 3, 2026.
    Which lasts longer in storage?
    Energizer states up to 10 years in storage. Duracell does not state a shelf life for the Optimum pack in the listing, so the Energizer is the safer pick for a drawer or emergency kit.
    Is the Duracell worth the extra per battery?
    Only if you want a small pack or prefer Duracell's premium line. Per cell it costs roughly twice as much, and no stated capacity or shelf life backs up a premium here.
    Which is better for a wireless mouse or TV remote?
    Either works; both are 1.5 V alkaline AAA. For low-drain devices like remotes, the cheaper Energizer cells make more sense because you will replace them rarely.
    Are these really AAA batteries?
    The Duracell pack is listed as AAA. The Energizer listing is titled AAA and described as 32 AAA cells, but one spec field says AA, so check the pack label on arrival.
    How many stores carry each?
    Both are priced new at 3 stores as of November 3, 2026. The best prices were $14.99 at PC Richard & Son for Duracell and $18.74 at Amazon for Energizer.