Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler vs Dyson Airwrap Complete Long Multi Styler
Both are Dyson Airwrap multi-stylers with Coanda airflow and no extreme-heat curling. The I.D. adds app-connected personalization and a diffuser; the Complete Long is the better-reviewed, better-known set with 1.2-inch and 1.6-inch barrels. As of November 3, 2026, the I.D. is $289.99 at ShopSimon across 10 stores; no price was given for the Complete Long, so check its live price before deciding.
Ask our shopping agent
Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler
4.6Choose the Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler if you want app-guided, personalized curling routines and a diffuser included for curly hair.
- App recommends a curling routine based on your hair profile
- Diffuser included, which suits curly hair
- Cool shot and ionic conditioning
- Clear price: $289.99 at ShopSimon as of November 3, 2026
- Fewer ratings than the Complete Long
- Barrel sizes not spelled out in the listing
- Personalization depends on the app
What separates them
| Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler | Dyson Airwrap Complete Long Multi Styler | |
|---|---|---|
| Barrels included | Not specified in the listing | 1.2-inch and 1.6-inch barrels |
| App connectivity | Connected; recommends a routine from your hair and styling profile | No app-based personalization described |
| Diffuser | Included | Not listed |
| Rating | 4.6 out of 5 from 37,000 ratings | 4.7 out of 5 from 79,000 ratings |
| Heat and airflow control | 140°F–194°F, cool shot, ionic | 3 heat settings, 3 airflow speeds, max under 150°C (302°F) |
| Weight and cable | Not specified | 0.59 kg, 2.68 m cable |
| Motor | 1,300 W | Up to 110,000 rpm, 1,300 W |
| Price |
Price history
- Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler: lowest $289.99 on Nov 1 at ShopSimon; $289.99 on Nov 2.
- Dyson Airwrap Complete Long Multi Styler: lowest $279.99 on Nov 1 at Walmart.
Prices at every store
Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler
- ShopSimonNew
In stock
$289.99+ $4.95 shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 5:52 PM - WalmartNew
In stockSold by Dyson, Inc.
$299.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 5:52 PM - SephoraNew
In stock
$649.00Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 5:52 PM - TargetNew
In stock
$649.00Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 5:52 PM
Also available at
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- MercariCheck price at Mercari
- PoshmarkCheck price at Poshmark
Specs compared
| Spec | Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler | Dyson Airwrap Complete Long Multi Styler |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Ceramic and steel | — |
| Temperature range | 140°F–194°F | — |
| Ceramic | Yes | — |
| Power Consumption | 1,300 watts | — |
| Color | Prussian blue/Rich copper | — |
| Size | NO SIZE | — |
| Ionic | Yes | — |
| With Cool Shot | Yes | — |
| With Diffuser | Yes | — |
| Height | — | 48mm |
| Length | — | 272mm |
What reviewers say
Dyson Airwrap I.D. Multistyler
With 4.6 out of 5 from about 37,000 ratings, owners largely rate it highly for reducing heat damage and for the volume and bounce it gives. The recurring complaints are the learning curve and curls that drop sooner than expected on some hair types.
- Less heat damage and breakage than hot tools
- Fast drying and styling in one pass
- Good volume and smooth finish
- App routine helps beginners get consistent curls
- Takes practice before curls come out right
- Curls fall out faster on some hair types
- Expensive compared with a dryer plus iron
- App setup feels unnecessary to some owners
Questions and answers
- Which is better for curly hair?
- The I.D. lists a diffuser and app-guided routines, which fit curly styling. The Complete Long's 1.2-inch and 1.6-inch barrels are aimed at curling and waving, but no diffuser is listed.
- Which has the better reviews?
- The Complete Long: 4.7 out of 5 from 79,000 ratings versus 4.6 from 37,000 for the I.D. Both are strong; the gap is small.
- Is the I.D. worth the extra?
- At $289.99 at ShopSimon as of November 3, 2026, the I.D. is only worth it if you want the app routine and diffuser. Compare it to the Complete Long's live price first.
- Do both use low heat?
- Yes. Both rely on Coanda airflow rather than extreme heat. The I.D. lists 140°F–194°F; the Complete Long lists a max under 150°C (302°F).
- Which is easier to travel with?
- The Complete Long is documented at 0.59 kg with a 2.68 m cable. The I.D.'s weight is not listed, so the Complete Long is the safer bet on paper.
- Which comes with more attachments?
- The Complete Long explicitly includes 1.2-inch and 1.6-inch barrels plus smoothing and volumizing brushes. The I.D. lists a diffuser but not its barrel sizes.