Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus vs Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

Buy the EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus for faster charging, more AC outlets and a lower current price. Buy the Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus if you want more base battery capacity and a simpler solar-first setup. The Delta 3 Plus is $554.32 at The Home Depot as of November 7, 2026, versus $599.00 for the Jackery as of November 1, 2026.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

EcoFlow
EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus

EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus

$554.32at The Home DepotObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
See all prices and details
Visit The Home Depot

Choose the Delta 3 Plus if you want the lowest price, sub-hour AC charging and 1800W continuous output with 3600W surge.

Pros
  • Charges from 0 to 100% in under an hour on AC
  • LFP battery rated for 4000 cycles to 80%
  • IP65 battery pack resists water and dust
  • Expandable to about 5kWh with extra batteries
  • UPS switchover under 10ms for sensitive gear
Cons
  • Smaller base capacity at 1,024Wh
  • Heavier than some rivals at about 27.5 lb
  • Extra batteries cost more
Jackery
Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus Portable Power Station

4.4(17 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Explorer 1000 Plus if you want 1,264Wh of capacity out of the box and a brand long focused on solar generators.

Pros
  • 1,264Wh base capacity beats the Delta 3 Plus
  • 4.4 out of 5 from 17 ratings
  • Jackery has built solar generators since 2012
  • Solar-first design suits off-grid use
Cons
  • Costs $44.68 more at the prices seen
  • No stated cycle life, IP rating or UPS switchover
  • Fewer published port and charging details

What separates them

EcoFlow Delta 3 PlusJackery Explorer 1000 Plus
Battery capacity1,024Wh1,264Wh
Continuous AC output1800W, 3600W surge4kW listed power output
AC outlets6 AC outlets (13 ports total)Not specified in the listing
Battery chemistry and cyclesLFP, 4000 cycles to 80%Not stated
AC recharge timeAbout 56 minutes at 1500W inputNot stated
Water and dust ratingIP65 battery packNot stated
UPS switchoverUnder 10msNot stated
Price$554.32 at The Home Depot as of November 7, 2026$599.00 as of November 1, 2026

Price history

$719.00$554.32
Nov 1Nov 7
  • EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus: lowest $554.32 on Nov 7 at The Home Depot.
  • Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus: lowest $599.00 on Nov 1 at B&H Photo-Video-Audio; $599.00 on Nov 3.

Prices at every store

EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus

  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $554.32Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit The Home Depot
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $719.00Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit Amazon
  • Tractor Supply CoNew

    Availability unknown

    $779.99Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 2:33 AM
    Visit Tractor Supply Co
  • WalmartNew

    Out of stock

    $649.00Observed Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit Walmart

Also available at

  • ShopSolar: Complete Solar Kits + Lifetime Customer SupportCheck price at ShopSolar: Complete Solar Kits + Lifetime Customer Support
  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • Generation Eco StoreCheck price at Generation Eco Store

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 4 stores and price history →

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

  • B&H Photo-Video-AudioCheck price at B&H Photo-Video-Audio
  • JackeryCheck price at Jackery
  • The Home UpgradeCheck price at The Home Upgrade
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecEcoFlow Delta 3 PlusJackery Explorer 1000 Plus
Power SourceGasoline, SolarSolar
TypePortablePortable
Power Output3.6 kilowatts4 kilowatts
Battery Capacity1,024 Wh battery1,264 Wh battery
Capacity1024Wh—
Net WeightApprox. 12.5kg—
DimensionsApprox. 397.6 × 202 × 283.6mm—
AC Output6 outlets, 1800W total (Surge 3600W)—
USB-C Outputs2—
USB-A Fast Charge36W Max—
Car Power Output12.6V, 10A, 126W Max—
AC+PV Input1500W—
Show all 22 specsShow fewer specs
SpecEcoFlow Delta 3 PlusJackery Explorer 1000 Plus
Battery ChemistryLFP—
Cycle Life4000 cycles to 80%—
Battery Waterproof LevelIP65—
UPS Switchover<10ms—
With InverterYes—
Weight27.5 lb—
Rec. useResidential, Commercial—
BrandEF EcoFlow—
Number Of Outlets13 outlets—
color—

What reviewers say

EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus

Buyers describe the Delta 3 Plus as a strong all-round power station, with fast charging and enough output for most appliances. They like the compact build and quiet running, and several note the expandable battery as a plus for home backup.

What people mention
  • Output powerPraisedBuyers say 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge run most appliances and power tools.
  • Charging speedPraisedOwners report a full AC charge in under an hour at 1,500 W input.
  • PortabilityMixedCalled compact for its class, but at 27.5 lb it is heavy to carry far.
  • BatteryPraisedThe LFP pack is rated 4,000 cycles to 80% and the battery is IP65 rated.

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

  • 4.4 / 517 ratings

Owners rate the Explorer 1000 Plus well, with 4.4 out of 5 from 17 ratings. They like the fast recharge, quiet operation and steady output for fridges and electronics. Some find solar charging slower than expected and wish the app setup were simpler.

What people mention
  • Recharge speedPraisedOwners say it refills from a wall outlet in under two hours.
  • BatteryPraisedThe LiFePO4 cells are seen as long-lasting and safe.
  • NoisePraisedIt runs quietly, with no generator hum.
Reviews
  • The best portable power stations of 2026: Expert and lab tested - ZDNET

Questions and answers

Which has more battery capacity?
The Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus, at 1,264Wh versus 1,024Wh for the Delta 3 Plus. That is about 23% more stored energy.
Which charges faster?
The Delta 3 Plus. EcoFlow rates it at a full AC charge in about 56 minutes at 1500W input. Jackery does not publish a comparable figure for the 1000 Plus.
Is the Delta 3 Plus worth the savings?
At $554.32 versus $599.00, it is cheaper and adds LFP cycle life, IP65 protection and sub-10ms UPS switching. The Jackery's edge is capacity.
Which lasts longer?
On paper, the Delta 3 Plus. Its LFP pack is rated for 4000 cycles to 80% capacity. Jackery does not state a cycle rating for the 1000 Plus.
Can either run a fridge or power tools?
The Delta 3 Plus handles 1800W continuous and 3600W surge, enough for a fridge or many power tools. The Jackery lists 4kW output, but check the surge rating before running large motors.
Which is better for home backup?
The Delta 3 Plus, because of its under-10ms UPS switchover and expansion to about 5kWh. The Jackery's larger base capacity helps for longer outages without add-ons.

More comparisons

  • Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus
  • Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus
  • EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus vs OUKITEL P2001 Plus
Black
  • Solar chargingMixedSolar input works but is slow unless you use multiple panels.