Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra vs Jackery HomePower

Both units claim 7.2 kW output, but they are built differently. The EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra is a 3,072 Wh battery-only station that runs on solar or propane, priced at $1,299 at its lowest on November 1, 2026, and $1,799 on November 2, 2026. The Jackery HomePower is a larger 3,584 Wh system with 30 outlets, sub-10 ms UPS switchover, and expansion up to 11 kWh with five batteries. Buy the EcoFlow for clean solar or propane charging and a lower entry price; buy the Jackery for whole-home backup with fast UPS switching and room to grow.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

EcoFlow
EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra Portable Power Station

EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra

EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra Portable Power Station

4.6(22 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra if you want a 3,072 Wh solar or propane station and the lowest price in this pair.

Pros
  • 3,072 Wh battery in a portable unit
  • Runs on propane or solar
  • 7.2 kW output
  • Lowest recent price of $1,299
Cons
  • Smaller battery than the Jackery
  • No stated outlet count or UPS switchover time
  • No stated expansion batteries
  • Price swung $500 in two days, from $1,299 to $1,799
Jackery
Jackery HomePower

Jackery HomePower

See all prices and details

Choose the Jackery HomePower if you need 30 outlets, sub-10 ms UPS switchover, and expansion to 11 kWh.

Pros
  • 3,584 Wh base battery, expandable to 11 kWh
  • 30 outlets
  • UPS switchover under 10 ms
  • 140W USB-C and pure sine wave AC output
Cons
  • No price given for comparison
  • Runs on gasoline or solar, not propane
  • Heavier system once expanded with five batteries
  • Specs list both 3,584 Wh and 1,024 Wh capacity, so confirm the base figure

What separates them

EcoFlow Delta 3 UltraJackery HomePower
Battery capacity3,072 Wh3,584 Wh base, expandable to 11 kWh
Power sourcePropane and solarGasoline and solar
Rated output7.2 kW7.2 kW
OutletsNot specified30 outlets
UPS switchoverNot specifiedUnder 10 ms
ExpansionNot specifiedUp to five batteries, 1-11 kWh
USB-C outputNot specifiedUp to 140W
Lowest recent price$1,299 at Distritech as of November 1, 2026No price given

Price history

$1,799.00$1,299.00
Nov 1Nov 2
  • EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra: lowest $1,299.00 on Nov 1 at Outbound Power; $1,799.00 on Nov 2.
  • Jackery HomePower: lowest $1,499.00 on Nov 1 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra

  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • B&H Photo-Video AudioCheck price at B&H Photo-Video Audio
  • Macy'sCheck price at Macy's
Prices and history →

Jackery HomePower

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • JackeryCheck price at Jackery
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecEcoFlow Delta 3 UltraJackery HomePower
TypePortablePortable
With InverterYesYes
Power SourcePropane, SolarGasoline, Solar
Power Output7.2 kilowatts7.2 kilowatts
Battery Capacity3,072 Wh battery3,584 Wh battery
Number Of Outlets—30 outlets
Capacity—1024Wh
Output—1800W
UPS Switchover—<10 ms
Expandable Capacity—1-11 kWh
Expansion Batteries—up to five
USB-C Output—Up to 140W
Show all 13 specsShow fewer specs
SpecEcoFlow Delta 3 UltraJackery HomePower
AC Output Type—Pure sine wave

What reviewers say

EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra

  • 4.6 / 522 ratings

Owners rate it 4.6 out of 5 across 22 ratings, with praise centered on output and capacity for backup use. Complaints tend to focus on weight and the cost of the propane option.

What people mention
  • OutputPraisedOwners say the 7.2 kW inverter handles large appliances and tools that smaller stations cannot.
  • CapacityPraisedThe 3,072 Wh battery is described as enough for extended outages and off-grid stays.
  • WeightCriticisedBuyers note it is heavy and awkward to carry, so it suits a fixed spot more than travel.
  • Propane chargingMixedThe propane option is seen as useful for long outages but adds fuel and setup overhead.

Questions and answers

Which is better for whole-home backup?
The Jackery HomePower. It has 30 outlets, sub-10 ms UPS switchover, and expansion to 11 kWh with up to five batteries. The EcoFlow lists no outlet count or switchover time.
Which has more battery capacity?
The Jackery at 3,584 Wh base versus 3,072 Wh for the EcoFlow. The Jackery also expands to 11 kWh; the EcoFlow lists no expansion.
Is the EcoFlow worth the extra?
It is not the extra here. Its lowest recent price was $1,299 at Distritech as of November 1, 2026, below the $1,799 seen on November 2, 2026. No Jackery price was given to compare.
Can either run on propane?
Only the EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra lists propane, plus solar. The Jackery HomePower lists gasoline and solar.
Which has faster UPS switching?
The Jackery, at under 10 ms. The EcoFlow does not state a switchover time.
Which lasts longer?
Neither maker states a cycle life here. The Jackery's expandable 1-11 kWh capacity lets you add runtime over time; the EcoFlow is fixed at 3,072 Wh.

More comparisons

  • EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra Portable Power Station vs Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with SolarSaga 500 X
  • Anker Solix F3000 Portable Power Station vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra Portable Power Station
  • Anker Solix F3000 Portable Power Station vs Jackery HomePower