Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC vs Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port

Both are ELEGRP 30W USB-C wall outlets with tamper-resistant shutters and a wall plate, so the real split is ports and circuit rating. Product A is a duplex 20A outlet with both USB-A and USB-C PD/QC ports; Product B is a 15A receptacle with a single USB-C port. Product A is the safer pick for a 20A kitchen or garage circuit and for households with both cable types. Product B is the simpler, cheaper choice for a bedroom or office where one USB-C cable is enough.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

ELEGRP
ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC

ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC

Choose the ELEGRP duplex USB-A/USB-C outlet if you need a 20A-rated receptacle, two USB port types, or a screwless decorator plate.

Pros
  • Two USB port types cover older USB-A cables and newer USB-C devices.
20A rating suits 20A kitchen, laundry, and garage circuits.
  • UL Listed and tamper resistant.
  • Screwless decorator wall plate included.
  • Cons
    • No surge or overcurrent protection listed.
    • No customer rating shown.
    • 30W shared across ports, so charging two devices at once is slow.
    Elegrp
    Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port

    Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port

    4.6· 10 ratings

    Choose the ELEGRP single USB-C outlet if you only charge USB-C devices and your circuit is 15A.

    Pros
    • Lowest price of the two against its typical price.
    • 4.6 out of 5 from 10 ratings.
    • Tamper resistant with a wall plate included.
    • Simple single-port setup for USB-C-only households.
    Cons
    • 15A rating limits it to standard 15A circuits.
    • Only one USB-C port, no USB-A.
    • UL listing and fast-charge standards are not stated.

    What separates them

    ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QCElegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port
    USB portsUSB-A plus USB-C, with PD and QC fast chargingSingle USB-C port
    Max amperage20A15A
    Tamper-resistant shuttersYes, on both outletsYes
    Wall plateScrewless decorator plate includedWall plate included
    CertificationUL ListedNot stated in the listing
    Fast-charge standardsPD and QC supportedNot specified
    PriceAbout 37% below Google Shopping's $29.00 typical price at WalmartAbout 44% below Google Shopping's $34.00 typical price at Walmart
    RatingsNo rating shown4.6 out of 5 from 10 ratings

    Price history

    • ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC: lowest $18.19 on Oct 28.
    • Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port: lowest $18.89 on Oct 28.

    Specs compared

    SpecELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QCElegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port
    Max Voltage125 V125 V
    Safety HighlightsTamper Resistant, UL Listed—
    Protection HighlightsNot Protected—
    Smart HighlightsSmart chip—
    Max Amperage20 A—
    Number Of Outlets2—
    Max Wattage30W (for type C port)—
    Outlet TypeDuplex—
    Fast ChargingYes—
    LocationIndoor—
    Product TypeUSB Outlet—
    PortsUSB-C—
    Show all 27 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QCElegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port
    Multimedia ComboNo—
    Mount TypeIn-Wall—
    Supported Devicesmost compatible electrical device—
    Supported Standards5-20—
    ColorWhite—
    MaterialPolycarbonate—
    StyleDecorator/Rocker, Duplex—
    Wall PlateWith Wall Plate—
    Features HighlightsScrewless wall plate, Tamper resistant outlets,…—

    What reviewers say

    ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC

    Owner feedback on ELEGRP USB outlets is generally positive on charging speed and the clean screwless faceplate, with recurring complaints about USB ports failing after months of use and the unit being deeper than expected in the box.

    Pros
    • Fast charging from the USB-C port
    • Clean look of the screwless wall plate
    • Solid build and firm plug grip
    Cons
    • USB ports stop working after a year or so in some reports
    • Body is bulky and tight in shallow boxes
    • USB output can drop when both ports are used at once

    Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port

    With 10 ratings averaging 4.6 out of 5, feedback is limited but positive. Owners mainly report the USB-C port charges quickly and the install is straightforward.

    Pros
    • USB-C port charges phones fast
    • Simple swap for a standard outlet
    • Plate included fits cleanly
    Cons
    • Only one USB port limits sharing
    • Few ratings so long-term reliability is unclear

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for a kitchen counter?
    Product A. Its 20A rating matches modern kitchen circuits, and the USB-A port handles older cables. Product B is fine on a 15A circuit but gives you one port type.
    Can either charge a laptop?
    Only slowly. Both top out at 30W on the USB-C port, well under the 45W to 96W most laptops want. Use them for phones, tablets, and accessories.
    Is Product A worth the extra cost?
    Yes if you need 20A wiring support, USB-A, or a UL-listed outlet. If you only charge USB-C phones on a 15A circuit, Product B saves money.
    Which lasts longer?
    Neither has a published lifespan or warranty figure here. Product A carries a UL listing, which is the stronger durability and safety signal of the two.
    Do both fit a standard wall box?
    Both are in-wall duplex-style receptacles with a wall plate included. Product A uses a screwless decorator plate; Product B's plate style is not specified.
    Which has more customer feedback?
    Product B, at 4.6 out of 5 from 10 ratings. Product A shows no rating, so there is little user data to compare.

    More comparisons

    • ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC vs Apple MacBook Air M3 15
    • Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port vs Apple MacBook Air 13.3 inch Core i3 1.1GHz 8GB RAM 128gb Ssd, Space Gray
    • Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port vs Apple MacBook Air M2
    • Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port vs Apple MacBook Air M3 15
    • Apple iPad Air vs ELEGRP 30-Watt Type A & Type C USB Duplex Wall Outlet for PD and QC
    • Apple iPad Air vs Elegrp 30W USB Wall Outlet Receptacle Single USB C Port
    Environment
    Residential
    —
    CertificationsUL Listed—
    With USB Port—Yes
    Tamper Resistant—Yes
    With Wall Plate—Yes
    Max Amps—15 amps