DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad

Buy the Bwarm Air-Lock if you want the most control over warmth: it splits the bed into 4 zones with separate body and foot settings, runs 84–129°F, and carries a 5-year warranty. Buy the Four-Zoned pad if you need a Twin XL or Full size, or want a simple two-controller setup with preheat and memory. No prices were given for either pad, so compare live store prices on Deal.ai before you commit.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

F
Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad

Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad

Choose the Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad if you sleep in a Twin XL or Full, or want preheat and last-setting memory without paying for extra zones.

Pros
  • Two controllers let partners set upper and lower body warmth separately.
  • Preheat mode and memory recall your last setting.
  • Available in Twin XL, Full, Queen and King.
  • ETL/FCC certified with 5-layer monitoring and an 8-hour auto shut-off.
Cons
  • Only two zones, so feet get the same heat as the body.
  • No stated warranty.
  • Polyester cover with no low-EMF claim.
A
Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad

What separates them

Four-Zoned Heated Mattress PadAir-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
Zones2 zones (upper and lower body) via two controllers4 zones with independent body and foot control
Heat settings10 settings9 levels per zone, 84–129°F
Foot warmthNo separate foot zoneExtra foot coils near the bed edge
Timer1–12H timer plus 8-hour auto shut-off1–12 hour auto shut-off
WarrantyNot stated5 years
SizesTwin XL, Full, Queen, KingQueen
Wire feelPolyester cover, wire layers not specified6-layer design to minimize wire feel
Safety features

Price history

  • Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad: lowest $109.99 on Nov 1 at Amazon.
  • Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad: lowest $129.82 on Nov 1 at Bwarm.

Prices at every store

Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • BedsureCheck price at Bedsure
  • BwarmCheck price at Bwarm
Prices and history →

Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad

  • BwarmCheck price at Bwarm
  • BwarmCheck price at Bwarm
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecFour-Zoned Heated Mattress PadAir-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
SizeTwin XLQueen
StyleStandardStandard
HeatedYesYes
Heat settings10 heat settings—
Timer1–12H timer—
Auto shut-off8-hour auto shut-off—
MaterialPolyester—
ControllersTwo controllers—
CertificationsETL/FCC certified—

What reviewers say

Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad

Rated 4.8 out of 5 from 270 ratings, with owners calling it the best mattress pad they have tried after several others. Most praise centers on even, zone-by-zone warmth and warm feet.

Pros
  • Best mattress pad owners have tried
  • Even heat across zones
  • Warm feet without overheating the body
  • Easy multi-zone control
Cons
  • Price is high versus basic heated pads
  • Cord and controller at the bedside

Questions and answers

Which is better for cold feet?
The Air-Lock. It has a dedicated foot zone with extra coils near the bed edge, so feet can run warmer than the body. The Four-Zoned pad only splits upper and lower body.
Which has more heat settings?
The Four-Zoned pad has 10 settings. The Air-Lock has 9 levels per zone across 84–129°F, but each zone is set separately, so it gives finer control over where the heat goes.
Does either come in Twin XL?
Only the Four-Zoned pad. It lists Twin XL, Full, Queen and King. The Air-Lock is listed in Queen only.
Which lasts longer?
The Air-Lock states a 5-year warranty. The Four-Zoned pad lists no warranty, so its lifespan is less certain on paper.
Is the Air-Lock worth the extra?
If you want foot warmth, four zones and a 5-year warranty, yes. If you sleep in a Twin XL or Full, the Four-Zoned pad is the only option of the two.
Are both safe to leave on overnight?
Both have auto shut-off timers up to 12 hours. The Four-Zoned pad is ETL/FCC certified with 5-layer monitoring; the Air-Lock uses low EMF design and dual overheat protection.

More comparisons

  • Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad vs Beautyrest Cotton Blend Heated Mattress Pad
  • Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad vs Beautyrest Cotton Blend Heated Mattress Pad
  • Beautyrest Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
  • Biddeford Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
  • Therma-Lock Multi-Zone Sherpa Fleece Heated Mattress Pad vs Four-Zoned Heated Mattress Pad
  • Costway Electric Heated Mattress Pad Dual Controller vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad
  • Therma-Lock Multi-Zone Sherpa Fleece Heated Mattress Pad vs Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best heated mattress pads
  • Best heated mattress toppers

Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad

4.8· 270 ratings

Choose the Air-Lock Multi-Zone Heated Mattress Pad if you want separate foot warmth, a wider temperature range, and a 5-year warranty.

Pros
  • Four zones with separate body and foot control.
  • Extra foot coils keep feet warm without overheating the body.
  • Wide 84–129°F range with 9 levels per zone.
  • 5-year warranty and low EMF design.
Cons
  • Only listed in Queen.
  • No preheat or memory feature mentioned.
  • Fewer heat steps per zone than the Four-Zoned pad.
ETL/FCC certified, 5-layer monitoring, 8-hour shut-off
Low EMF, dual overheat protection