Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 Ft vs Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite

Buy the 100 ft Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite if you want more coverage and lower cost per foot. It runs $139.99 at eBay as of November 7, 2026, versus $159.99 at Best Buy for the 50 ft Elite. Choose the 50 ft Elite if you want the higher-rated, more-reviewed kit and only need a shorter run.

Today the Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite costs $20.00 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Govee
Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 Ft

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 Ft

4.6(2,236 ratings)
$159.99at Best BuyObserved at 9:01 AM
See all prices and details
Visit Best Buy

Store links may earn us a commission. Price via Klarna.

Choose the 50 ft Elite if you have a shorter eave or fence run and want the kit with the stronger review record.

Pros
  • Higher rating, 4.6 from over 2,200 ratings
  • 100 scene modes and 16 million colors
  • App control included
  • Outdoor rated
Cons
  • Half the length for more money
  • About $3.20 per foot
  • No listed voice assistant support
Govee
Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite

4.3(263 ratings)
$139.99at eBayVerified
See all prices and details
Visit eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Choose the 100 ft Lights 2/Elite if you need double the coverage and want the lower price per foot.

Pros
  • 100 ft covers roughly twice the run
  • $139.99, about $1.40 per foot
  • 1,872 lm output with 72 lights
  • Works with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa
Cons
  • Lower rating, 4.3 from 263 ratings
  • Spec sheet lists dry location only, so check sealing before wet exposure
  • No NRTL listing certification stated

What separates them

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 FtGovee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite
Length50 ft100 ft
Price$159.99 at Best Buy as of November 7, 2026$139.99 at eBay as of November 7, 2026
Price per footAbout $3.20About $1.40
Rating4.6 out of 5 from 2,236 ratings4.3 out of 5 from 263 ratings
Light countNot stated72 lights, 6 per listed spec set
BrightnessNot stated1,872 lm
Voice assistantsApp controlGoogle Assistant and Amazon Alexa
Wet ratingOutdoor ratedListed as dry location only

Price history

  • Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 Ft: lowest $159.99 on Nov 7 at Best Buy.
  • Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite: lowest $193.44 on Nov 7 at Mercari.

Prices at every store

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 Ft

  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $159.99Free shippingObserved at 9:01 AM
    Visit Best Buy
  • Lowe'sNew

    In stock

    $179.99Free shippingObserved at 9:01 AM
    Visit Lowe's
  • mercari.comPre-owned

    In stock

    $265.05Free shippingObserved at 7:42 AM
    Visit mercari.com
  • WalmartNew

    Out of stockSold by Govee StoreReturns: Sold by a Walmart Marketplace seller; returns go to the seller under the seller's returns policy.

    $199.99Free shippingVerified
    Visit Walmart

Store links may earn us a commission. Some prices via Klarna.

All 4 stores and price history →

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite

  • MercariNew

    In stock

    $193.44+ $12.49 shippingObserved at 7:42 AM
    Visit Mercari
  • WalmartNew

    In stock

    $229.00Verified
    Visit Walmart
  • The Home DepotNew

    In stock

    $279.00Free shippingObserved at 7:44 AM
    Visit The Home Depot
  • eBayNew

    Availability unknownSold by floyd_1982 (99.9% positive, 5,000 ratings)Returns: Set by the eBay seller; the eBay Money Back Guarantee covers an item that doesn't arrive or isn't as described.

    $139.99Free shippingVerified
    Visit eBay

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 7 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecGovee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 FtGovee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite
ColorBlackWhite
Power SourceElectricElectric
OutdoorYesYes
App ControlYes—
Rope length—100 ft
Power type—Corded Electric
Color type—Multicolor, Black
Light rope & string type—String Lights
Rec location—Outdoor
Number of lights—6
Damp rating—Dry
Light bulb color—Black
Show all 27 specsShow fewer specs
SpecGovee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 FtGovee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite
Light bulb type—LED
Theme—Multi-theme
Occasion—All holiday occasion
Color temperature description—Color Changing
Brightness—1872 lm
Light bulb spacing—16.5 in
Light bulb shape—Spot
Decor style—Modern
Brand—Govee
Color temperature

What reviewers say

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite 50 Ft

  • 4.6 / 52,236 ratings

With 4.6 out of 5 from 2,236 ratings, owners are broadly positive about the Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Elite. They like the color range and scene variety, and many value being able to leave lights up year-round.

What people mention
  • Color rangePraisedOwners like the 16 million colors and the variety of looks they can create.
  • Scene modesPraisedThe 100 scene modes are seen as a fun way to change displays for holidays and everyday use.
  • App controlMixedApp control is convenient, but some owners find relying on the phone app a drawback.
  • SetupCriticisedPermanent mounting and wiring make installation more work than plug-in string lights.

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite

  • 4.3 / 5263 ratings

Rated 4.3 out of 5 from 263 ratings, the set is generally liked for its brightness and color effects. Owners most often raise mounting durability and weather exposure as concerns.

What people mention
  • BrightnessPraisedOwners say the 1,872-lumen output is bright enough to light the front of a house.
  • Color controlPraisedReviewers like setting different colors on different segments for holidays.
  • MountingCriticisedClips and adhesive are the most common failure point reported by owners.
  • Weather ratingCriticised

Questions and answers

Which covers a longer run?
The 100 ft Lights 2/Elite. The 50 ft Elite covers half the distance.
Which is cheaper?
The 100 ft kit at $139.99 at eBay as of November 7, 2026, versus $159.99 at Best Buy for the 50 ft Elite.
Which has better reviews?
The 50 ft Elite, at 4.6 from 2,236 ratings versus 4.3 from 263 for the 100 ft kit.
Can I use voice control?
The 100 ft kit lists Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa support. The 50 ft Elite lists app control only.
Is the 100 ft kit safe in rain?
Its listing states a dry location rating, so confirm the actual IP rating before mounting it where it gets wet. The 50 ft Elite is listed as outdoor.
Is the 50 ft Elite worth the extra money?
Only if you need a short run and value the stronger review record. Per foot, the 100 ft kit costs less than half.

More comparisons

  • Govee 100ft RGBIC Permanent Outdoor Lights vs Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2/Elite
—
6500 K
Has nrtl listing certification—N
Model—H705AA11
Assistant Support—Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa
Color Tone—Warm White
Bulb Type—LED
The dry rating limits where the run can safely go.