Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresResearchTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026:TVsLaptopsHeadphonesAppleGamingVacuumsKitchenToysSmartwatchesTabletsFurnitureMattresses

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Ionic Pro Air Purifier vs Ionic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier

Buy the Ionic Pro Platinum (TA750) if you need to clean a real room: it is rated for 800 sq ft and has measured CADR figures around 90 cfm. Buy the Ionic Pro if you only need a small, cheap unit for a bedroom or closet-sized space. The Platinum costs $339.95 at Walmart as of November 6, 2026, versus $169.96 at Amazon for the Ionic Pro — roughly double. Neither is a good pick if you want verified HEPA filtration or ozone-free operation.

Today the Ionic Pro Air Purifier costs $169.99 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Ionic Pro
Ionic Pro Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Air Purifier

$169.96at AmazonObserved at 5:39 AM
Visit store

Choose the Ionic Pro if you want the lowest-cost filterless ionizer for a small room of about 160 sq ft and do not need measured CADR ratings.

Pros
  • Lowest upfront price of the two at $169.96.
  • Permanent filter means no replacement filter costs.
  • Odor absorbing and ionic, per the listing.
  • Small footprint suits a bedroom or office.
Cons
  • Only 160 sq ft of coverage.
  • No published CADR, so cleaning power is unverified.
  • No speed, timer or power details listed.
  • Ozone output is not stated.
Ionic Pro
Ionic Pro Platinum (TA750) Air Purifier Tower

Ionic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Platinum (TA750) Air Purifier Tower

4.8(25 ratings)
$339.95at WalmartVerified
Visit store

Choose the Ionic Pro Platinum (TA750) if you need to cover a large room, want four fan speeds and a 24-hour timer, and can spend about $340.

Pros
  • 800 sq ft coverage with CADR around 90 cfm.
  • 12 W draw, about 55 kWh a year.
  • Washable permanent filter, no replacements to buy.
  • Four speeds, 24-hour timer and dimmer; 4.8 of 5 from 25 ratings.
Cons
  • Costs about twice the Ionic Pro at $339.95.
  • Ozone emissions listed at 3.0.
  • No app control and no air quality indicator light.
  • 30-inch tower takes floor space.

What separates them

Ionic Pro Air PurifierIonic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier
Coverage area160 sq ft800 sq ft rated, 1000 sq ft recommended room size
Measured CADRNot publishedAbout 90 cfm (smoke 89, dust 91, pollen 98, PM2.5 90)
FiltrationPermanent filter plus ionizerPermanent washable filter plus electrostatic plates; HEPA listed
Noise and speedsNot specifiedFour speeds (Silent, Medium, High, Max); marketed as near-silent
Power useNot published12 W, about 55 kWh per year
Ozone emissionsNot published3.0 (listed)
Smart featuresNone listedNo app, no air quality light; 24-hour timer and dimmer
Price$169.96 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026$339.95 at Walmart as of November 6, 2026

Price history

  • Ionic Pro Air Purifier: lowest $169.96 on Nov 6 at Amazon.
  • Ionic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier: lowest $339.95 on Nov 6 at Best Buy.

Prices at every store

Ionic Pro Air Purifier

  • eBayPre-owned

    In stockSold by dade-3032

    $70.00+ $35.00 shippingObserved at 5:39 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $169.96Free shippingObserved at 5:39 AM
    Visit store
All 2 stores and price history →

Ionic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by IDEAL PRODUCTS LLCReturns: Sold by a Walmart Marketplace seller; returns go to the seller under the seller's returns policy.

    $339.95Free shippingVerified
    Visit store
  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $339.95Free shippingObserved at 5:40 AM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    In stock

    $399.88Free shippingObserved at 5:40 AM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $339.95Free shippingObserved at 5:40 AM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
All 6 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecIonic Pro Air PurifierIonic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier
Odor AbsorbingYesYes
IonicYesYes
Coverage Area160 square feet800 square feet
Permanent FilterYes—
color—Black
Room size—138
Smoke CADR—89.0
Dust CADR—91.0
Pollen CADR—98.0
PM2.5 CADR—90.0
Technology type—Fan with Electrostatic Plates
Ozone emissions—3.0
Show all 38 specsShow fewer specs
SpecIonic Pro Air PurifierIonic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier
Filter type—Permanent Washable Filter
Annual energy use—55.0
Connected capable—No
Power consumption—12 watts
Dimensions—12"L x 10"W x 30"H
HEPA Filter—Yes
Finish—Black
Recommended Room Size—1000 square feet
App Compatible—false
Air Purifier Type

What reviewers say

Ionic Pro Platinum TA750 Air Purifier

  • 4.8 / 525 ratings

Ratings are strong at 4.8 out of 5 from 25 ratings, with buyers mainly praising quiet operation and the filterless design.

What people mention
  • NoisePraisedOwners say it runs quietly enough for bedrooms and offices.
  • FiltersPraisedBuyers like that there are no replacement filters to buy.
  • CleaningMixedThe blades wipe clean easily, but they need regular attention to keep working.
  • Cleaning powerCriticisedSome owners find the low CADR underwhelming for larger rooms.

Questions and answers

Which is better for a large living room?
The Platinum. It is rated for 800 sq ft with CADR near 90 cfm; the Ionic Pro covers only 160 sq ft and publishes no CADR.
Is the Platinum worth the extra money?
If you need to clean a room bigger than about 160 sq ft, yes. At $339.95 versus $169.96, you pay double for roughly five times the rated coverage and measured CADR.
Do either of these need replacement filters?
No. Both use permanent filters; the Platinum's collection blades wipe clean with a damp cloth.
Which one is quieter?
The Platinum lists four speeds including a Silent mode and markets itself as near-silent. The Ionic Pro publishes no noise figures, so there is nothing to compare.
Do they produce ozone?
Both are ionizers. The Platinum lists ozone emissions of 3.0; the Ionic Pro does not state a figure. If ozone is a concern, check with the maker before buying either.
How much do they cost to run?
The Platinum uses 12 W, about 55 kWh a year. The Ionic Pro does not publish power use, so its running cost is unknown.

More comparisons

  • Ionic Pro Platinum (TA750) Air Purifier Tower vs Ionic Pro Compact Ionic Air Purifier
  • Ionic Pro Air Purifier vs Sharp Plasmacluster Ion Air Purifier
  • Sharp Plasmacluster Ion Air Purifier vs Ionic Pro Platinum (TA750) Air Purifier Tower

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best ionic air purifiers for a room
—
Tower
Air Quality Indicator Light(s)—false
Ionizing—true
Clean Air Delivery Rate (CADR)—95 cubic feet per minute
Brand—Ionic Pro
Model Number—90PR750PR01
Product Height—29.75 inches
Product Width—10 inches
Product Depth—11.5 inches
Number Of Fan Speeds—4
Temperature Control—false
Programmable Timer—true
Remote Control—false
Filter Included—true
Filter Indicator Light(s)—true
Warranty - Parts—1 year limited
Warranty - Labor—Manufacturer limited 1-year warranty.