iPhone 16e 256GB Black vs iPhone 16e Black 512GB (Unlocked)
These are the same phone: an iPhone 16e with the A18 chip, a 6.1-inch 60Hz OLED, one 48MP rear camera and up to 26 hours of video playback. The only real difference is storage and condition. The 256GB is listed as Good condition at Unclaimed Baggage; the 512GB is a certified refurbished unit from Plug with a 12-month warranty. Buy the 512GB if you keep a lot of photos and video or want warranty coverage. Buy the 256GB if 256GB is enough and you want the lower price.
Ask our shopping agent

iPhone 16e 256GB Black
Choose the iPhone 16e 256GB if you want the lower price and 256GB covers your apps, photos and video.
- 256GB is plenty for most people
- Battery health reported at 100%
- Same A18 chip and 26-hour video playback as the 512GB
- Lighter on the wallet than the 512GB
- Listed as Good condition, not certified refurbished
- No warranty stated in the listing
- 60Hz display in a 2025 phone
- Single rear camera, no ultrawide

What separates them
| iPhone 16e 256GB Black | iPhone 16e Black 512GB (Unlocked) | |
|---|---|---|
| Storage | 256GB | 512GB |
| Condition | Good, tested fully functional | Certified pre-owned, 90+ point evaluation |
| Warranty | Not stated | 12-month Plug warranty |
| Battery health | 100% | Not stated |
| Chip | A18 | A18 |
| Display | 6.1-inch OLED, 60Hz, 1200 nits peak | 6.1-inch OLED, 60Hz, 1200 nits peak |
| Cameras | 48MP Fusion rear, 12MP front | 48MP Fusion rear |
| Weight | 167 g | 167 g |
Price history
- iPhone 16e 256GB Black: lowest $460.00 on Oct 30 at Walmart.
- iPhone 16e Black 512GB (Unlocked): lowest $594.45 on Oct 30 at Walmart.
Prices at every store
iPhone 16e 256GB Black
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Unclaimed BaggageCheck price at Unclaimed Baggage
- WalmartCheck price at Walmart
iPhone 16e Black 512GB (Unlocked)
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- Mint MobileCheck price at Mint Mobile
- HM EQPiXCheck price at HM EQPiX
Specs compared
| Spec | iPhone 16e 256GB Black | iPhone 16e Black 512GB (Unlocked) |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Life | Up to 26 hours of video playback | Up to 26 hours of video playback |
| Battery Charging Technology | Wireless charging | Wireless charging |
| Battery Capacity | 4005 mAh | 4005 mAh |
| Battery Talk Time | Shorter call time (attributed to the new modem) | Shorter call time (attributed to the new modem) |
| Removable Battery | No | No |
| Display Size | 6.1 in | 6.1 in |
| Touch Screen | Yes | Yes |
| Display Resolution | 2532x1170 | 2532x1170 |
| Display Pixel Density | 457 ppi | 457 ppi |
| Display Technology |
What reviewers say
iPhone 16e 256GB Black
Reviewers generally see the iPhone 16e as a solid budget iPhone with strong battery life and performance, but criticize the 60Hz display and single camera. Owners like the light weight and USB-C, while some miss MagSafe and the ultrawide lens.
- Long battery life
- Fast A18 performance
- Light and comfortable to hold
- Reliable main camera
- 60Hz screen lacks smoothness
- No ultrawide camera
- No MagSafe magnets
- eSIM-only setup
iPhone 16e Black 512GB (Unlocked)
Reviewers generally praise the iPhone 16e for its fast A18 chip, long battery life, and capable 48MP camera at a lower price. Common criticisms include the 60Hz screen, the single rear camera, and the eSIM-only design.
Questions and answers
- Is the 512GB worth the extra over the 256GB?
- Only if you need the space or the warranty. The phones are otherwise identical. If you shoot lots of 4K video or keep a big photo library, 512GB is the safer buy.
- Which lasts longer?
- Both use the same 4005 mAh battery and A18 chip, so lifespan depends on battery health. The 256GB is listed at 100% battery health; the 512GB's health is not stated, so ask before buying.
- Does the 16e have a 120Hz screen?
- No. Both models have a 6.1-inch OLED at 60Hz with 1200 nits peak brightness. If a smooth 120Hz screen matters, look at the iPhone 16 instead.
- Is the 16e camera good enough?
- It has one 48MP Fusion main camera at f/1.6 and a 12MP front camera. That covers everyday shots and 2x zoom crops, but there is no ultrawide or telephoto lens.
- Can I use either phone on any carrier?
- Both are unlocked and use eSIM only, with no physical SIM tray. Check that your carrier supports eSIM before you buy.
- How long does the battery last?
- Apple rates both at up to 26 hours of video playback. Real-world use is shorter, and the 512GB's battery health is unknown, so confirm it first.