Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 vs EcoFlow River 2 Pro

Buy the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if you need more capacity or want to run a 1,500 W appliance like a microwave or kettle. Buy the EcoFlow River 2 Pro if your loads are smaller and you want to spend less. As of November 7, 2026, the Jackery is $481.15 at RV Parts Giant and the EcoFlow is $369.00, so the Jackery costs about $112 more.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Jackery
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

$481.15at RV Parts GiantObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
See all prices and details
Visit RV Parts Giant

Choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if you need a 1,070 Wh LiFePO4 battery and a 1,500 W output for appliances such as a microwave, space heater or power tools.

Pros
  • 1,070 Wh runs a full-size fridge or CPAP for a night or more
  • 1,500 W AC output handles microwaves, kettles and power tools
  • LiFePO4 cells last through more charge cycles than typical NMC packs
  • Recharges from AC in about an hour
  • Accepts up to 400 W of solar
Cons
  • Costs about $112 more than the EcoFlow as of November 7, 2026
  • Weighs about 23.8 lb, heavy to carry far
  • Overkill for phone and laptop charging
EcoFlow
EcoFlow River 2 Pro Portable Power Station

EcoFlow River 2 Pro

EcoFlow River 2 Pro Portable Power Station

4.6(799 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the EcoFlow River 2 Pro if you want a lighter, cheaper station for phones, laptops, lights and a small fridge, and 768 Wh is enough for your trips.

Pros
  • Lower price: $369.00 versus $481.15
  • About 17.2 lb, easier to carry
  • Recharges from AC in about an hour
  • Quiet, fanless operation at low loads
  • 4.6 out of 5 from 799 ratings
Cons
  • 768 Wh is about 28% less capacity than the Jackery
  • 800 W output will not start most microwaves or kettles
  • Solar input tops out at 220 W
  • Battery chemistry is not stated as LiFePO4

What separates them

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2EcoFlow River 2 Pro
Battery capacity1,070 Wh768 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4, rated for more charge cyclesNot stated as LiFePO4
AC output1,500 W continuous, 3 kW surge800 W continuous, 1,600 W surge
WeightAbout 23.8 lbAbout 17.2 lb
Recharge speedAbout 1 hour from ACAbout 1 hour from AC
Price, November 7, 2026$481.15 at RV Parts Giant$369.00
Solar inputUp to 400 WUp to 220 W
App controlYes, via Bluetooth and Wi-FiYes, via Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Price history

$999.00$359.00
Nov 1Nov 7
  • Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: lowest $481.15 on Nov 7 at RV Parts Giant.
  • EcoFlow River 2 Pro: lowest $359.00 on Nov 1 at Best Buy; $369.00 on Nov 7.

Prices at every store

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

  • RV Parts GiantNew

    In stock

    $481.15Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit RV Parts Giant
  • eBayNew

    In stock

    $499.00Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit eBay
  • Freedom RoomNew

    In stock

    $519.00+ $97.00 shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit Freedom Room
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $559.00Free shippingObserved Nov 7, 2026, 1:43 AM
    Visit Amazon

Also available at

  • Backcountry.comCheck price at Backcountry.com
  • Solar Guys ProCheck price at Solar Guys Pro
  • The Solar StoreCheck price at The Solar Store

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 5 stores and price history →

EcoFlow River 2 Pro

  • csesolarusa.comCheck price at csesolarusa.com
  • The Home DepotCheck price at The Home Depot
  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecJackery Explorer 1000 v2EcoFlow River 2 Pro
TypePower BankPower Bank
Fast ChargingYesYes
ColorBlackBlack
Maximum Output12 volts24 volts
Capacity1,070 mAh768 mAh
SolarYes—
Charging StationYes—
ConnectionsUSB-C, USB-A—
Battery TechnologyLiFePO4—
Power Supply (W)1500.0—
FeaturesUSB-PD (USB power delivery)—
Power SourceSolar—
Show all 14 specsShow fewer specs
SpecJackery Explorer 1000 v2EcoFlow River 2 Pro
Power Output3 kilowatts—
Battery Capacity1,070 Wh battery—

What reviewers say

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

Owners generally rate the Explorer 1000 v2 well for camping and short outages, citing fast wall charging and steady output. Common complaints are the weight for carrying long distances and the cost of adding enough solar panels to charge it quickly.

What people mention
  • Charging speedPraisedOwners like that it refills from a wall outlet in about an hour.
  • Battery lifePraisedThe LiFePO4 cells are expected to last thousands of cycles.
  • WeightCriticisedAt about 24 lb it is awkward to move far without help.
  • Solar inputMixedSolar works, but reaching full input needs several panels.

EcoFlow River 2 Pro

  • 4.6 / 5799 ratings

Owners rate it highly, with 4.6 out of 5 from 799 ratings. They praise the fast recharge, the solid build and how simple it is to set up. Complaints center on weight and on the 800W ceiling for bigger appliances.

What people mention
  • Charging speedPraisedOwners say it refills from a wall outlet in about an hour, far faster than older power stations.
  • WeightCriticisedBuyers call it heavy for its size and awkward to carry long distances.
  • OutputMixedIt runs fridges and electronics fine, but 800W is not enough for kettles or space heaters.

Questions and answers

Which one runs a microwave?
The Jackery. Its 1,500 W output and 3 kW surge start most countertop microwaves. The EcoFlow's 800 W output is too low for most microwaves.
Which lasts longer?
The Jackery. Its LiFePO4 cells are rated for roughly 4,000 charge cycles to 80%, while the EcoFlow's chemistry is not stated as LiFePO4. Both carry standard warranties.
Is the Jackery worth the extra $112?
Yes if you need the higher output or the extra 302 Wh. If you only charge phones, laptops and lights, the EcoFlow covers that for less.
Which is easier to carry?
The EcoFlow at about 17.2 lb versus about 23.8 lb for the Jackery. Neither has wheels, so the difference matters on longer walks.
Can both charge from solar?
Yes. The Jackery accepts up to 400 W of solar and the EcoFlow up to 220 W, so the Jackery refills faster on clear days.
Which is better for a power outage?
The Jackery, because it can run a fridge and a microwave and has more capacity. The EcoFlow suits shorter outages with lights and small devices.

More comparisons

  • Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus
  • Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station (1024Wh) vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
  • Anker SOLIX C1000X Gen 2 Portable Power Station vs EcoFlow River 2 Pro Portable Power Station
  • EF EcoFlow Power Station DELTA 3+ vs EcoFlow River 2 Pro Portable Power Station
  • BuildPraisedReviewers describe the case as solid and the ports as well laid out.