Shop
  • Deals
  • Deal checker
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
Deal.ai › Compare

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 vs Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2

Buy the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if you want the safer, better-documented pick: 2,048Wh, 2,200W continuous with 4,400W surge, LiFePO4 rated over 4,000 cycles, and a 4.6 rating from 394 buyers. Buy the Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2 if raw output and outlet count matter more than a long track record: it claims 4kW output and 10 outlets from the same 2,048Wh. On price, the Jackery is $799.00 at ShopSolar.com as of November 7, 2026, and the Anker's lowest recent daily price was $671.16 on November 5, 2026, against a high of $899.99 on November 2.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Jackery
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2

4.6(394 ratings)
$799.00at ShopSolar.comObserved at 2:36 AM
See all prices and details
Visit ShopSolar.com

Choose the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if you want a proven 2,200W station with a documented surge rating, app control, and hundreds of owner ratings behind it.

Pros
  • 2,200W continuous with a stated 4,400W surge handles fridges, microwaves and power tools.
  • LiFePO4 rated over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity.
  • Recharges in about 2 hours from the wall or up to 1,200W of solar.
  • App control over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, and under 30dB in use.
  • 394 ratings at 4.6 give a large base of owner experience.
Cons
  • 48.5 lbs is heavy to move alone.
  • 7 outlets is fewer than the Anker's 10.
  • $799.00 is above the Anker's recent $671.16 low.
  • Lower continuous output than the Anker's 4kW claim.
Anker
Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2

Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2 Portable Power Station

4.8(46 ratings)
See all prices and details

Choose the Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2 if you need the higher 4kW output claim and 10 outlets, and you can catch it near its $671 low.

Pros
  • 4kW output claim is well above the Jackery's 2,200W continuous.
  • 10 outlets, three more than the Jackery.
  • Same 2,048Wh capacity as the Jackery.
  • Hit $671.16 on November 5, 2026, undercutting the Jackery by about $128.
Cons
  • Only 46 ratings, so less owner history.
  • Surge rating, battery chemistry, cycle life, recharge time and weight are not stated.
  • Price swung from $899.99 to $671.16 in four days, so timing matters.
  • No documented app or smart features in the listed specs.

What separates them

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2
Continuous output2,200W, 4,400W surge4kW claimed
Capacity2,048Wh LiFePO42,048Wh
Outlets7 (3 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 car port)10
Battery cyclesOver 4,000 cycles to 70%Not stated
Recharge timeAbout 2 hours via wall or up to 1,200W solarNot stated
Weight48.5 lbsNot stated
Owner ratings4.6 from 394 ratings4.8 from 46 ratings
Latest price$799.00 at ShopSolar.com as of November 7, 2026$671.16 low on November 5, 2026; $899.99 high on November 2, 2026

Price history

$899.99$671.16
Nov 1Nov 7
  • Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: lowest $799.00 on Nov 1 at ShopSolar.com; $799.00 on Nov 7.
  • Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2: lowest $671.16 on Nov 5 at Martexplore.com; $671.16 on Nov 6.

Prices at every store

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2

  • ShopSolar.comNew

    In stock

    $799.00Observed at 2:36 AM
    Visit ShopSolar.com
  • Backcountry.comNew

    In stock

    $1,199.20Observed at 9:16 PM
    Visit Backcountry.com
  • FarrWestNew

    In stock

    $1,499.00Observed at 9:16 PM
    Visit FarrWest

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • Outbound PowerCheck price at Outbound Power
  • Off Grid StoresCheck price at Off Grid Stores
All 3 stores and price history →

Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2

  • AdoramaCheck price at Adorama
  • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
  • Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecJackery Explorer 2000 v2Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2
TypePower BankPortable
Power SourceSolarSolar
Battery Capacity2,042 Wh battery2,048 Wh battery
Power Output2200W4 kilowatts
Number Of Outlets710 outlets
SolarYes—
Charging StationYes—
Fast ChargingYes—
Maximum Output12 volts—
Capacity2,042 mAh—
seriesE2000v2+12V Car Charging Cable—
colorBlack—
Show all 30 specsShow fewer specs
SpecJackery Explorer 2000 v2Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2
Fuel TypeSolar—
Continuous Output2200 W—
RuntimeOver 10 years (battery life)—
Peak Output4400 W—
Starting MethodPush Button—
ProtectionDual physical protection for safety (Chargeshie…—
Weight48.5 lbs—
Depth10.4 in, 26.4 cm—
Height11.5 in, 29.2 cm—
Width13.2 in, 33.5 cm

What reviewers say

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2

  • 4.6 / 5394 ratings

Reviewers rate the Explorer 2000 v2 highly, calling it a well-balanced power station and a sensible default pick for most buyers. The recurring theme is a strong balance between price and power output.

What people mention
  • ValuePraisedReviewers say it strikes a compelling balance between price and power output.
  • Power outputPraisedOwners praise the 2,200W output for running appliances and tools.
  • Buyer fitPraisedReviewers call it the default choice that suits most buyers.

Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2

  • 4.8 / 546 ratings

Owners rate it highly, 4.8 out of 5 from 46 ratings, and most praise the capacity and outlet count for backup and outdoor use. Complaints center on weight and how fast heavy loads drain the battery.

What people mention
  • CapacityPraisedOwners say the 2,048 Wh battery covers a fridge and several devices through an outage.
  • OutputPraisedThe 4 kW output runs power tools and heaters that smaller stations cannot start.
  • WeightCriticisedBuyers find it heavy and awkward to move, especially up stairs.
Reviews
  • Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Review

Questions and answers

Which is better for running a fridge or microwave?
The Jackery is the safer bet: 2,200W continuous with a stated 4,400W surge covers most fridges and microwaves. The Anker claims 4kW, but no surge figure is published.
Which lasts longer?
The Jackery publishes a LiFePO4 rating of over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity. Anker does not state a cycle count for the C2000X Gen 2, so the Jackery is the only one you can judge.
Is the Anker worth the extra?
It is not extra at its low: $671.16 on November 5, 2026, versus $799.00 for the Jackery at ShopSolar.com as of November 7, 2026. At its $899.99 high it costs more than the Jackery for less-proven specs.
Do they have the same capacity?
Yes. Both are 2,048Wh, so runtime on the same load should be close. The difference is output, outlets and battery details.
Which is easier to carry?
The Jackery is 48.5 lbs. Anker does not list a weight for the C2000X Gen 2, so compare in person before buying if portability matters.
Which has more outlets?
The Anker, with 10 outlets versus 7 on the Jackery. The Jackery's 7 are 3 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A and 1 car port.

More comparisons

  • DJI Power 2000 Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
  • S2400 LiFePO4 Portable Power Station 2400W, 2083Wh vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
  • Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 vs Anker C2000
  • EcoFlow Delta 3 Max Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
  • BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
  • Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
  • SeeDevil 2000W Portable Power Station vs Anker SOLIX C2000X Gen 2 Portable Power Station

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best 2000-watt portable power stations
  • Best portable power stations under $1000
—
Noise Level30 dB—
Typical UsersSmall business owners, Campers, Homeowners—
Inverter TechnologyYes—
Smart FeaturesSmart App control with advanced settings—
Included Accessories200W Solar Panel—
Battery TypeLiFePO4—
MobilityPortable—
ShapeCompact honeycomb design—
Solar charging
Mixed
Solar input works, but owners say a full recharge takes most of a sunny day.