- Is the NIORSUN actually as bright as the more expensive one?
- Yes on paper. Both list 13 LEDs, 80 lumens and 3000K warm white, so the step lighting should look the same. The NIORSUN adds a stated 8-10 hour runtime after 4-5 hours of charging.
- Why is the LED Solar Step Light so much more?
- The listing does not explain the gap. It is $208.23 at The Home Depot as of November 6, 2026, against $26.99 for a 6-pack of NIORSUN at Amazon. The specs are nearly identical, so you are paying for the housing and the single-store listing, not more light.
- Which is better for wooden deck steps?
- The NIORSUN, because it includes 3M adhesive tape, so you can mount it without drilling into the wood. The other light is screw mount only.
- Do either of them come on automatically at dusk?
- The NIORSUN lists a dusk-to-dawn light sensor, so it switches on at dark and off at dawn. The other listing describes solar charging but does not state a sensor, so confirm before buying.
- How many lights do I need for a full staircase?
- The NIORSUN ships as a 6-pack, which covers a typical 5-6 step run with one spare. The other listing does not state a pack quantity, so check the count before ordering at $208.23.
- Which lasts longer outdoors?
- Both are IP67 and ABS, so weather resistance is equal. The NIORSUN states 8-10 hours of nightly runtime from an 800mAh battery; the other gives the same battery capacity but no runtime figure.