DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner vs Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage

Buy the Travelpro Maxlite Air V2 if you want the lighter bag and the lower price. It is 6.7 lbs against 7.9 lbs for the Away, and it costs $157.24 at Irv's Luggage as of November 3, 2026 versus $260.00 at Poshmark. Choose the Away The Bigger Carry-On if you want a slightly larger cabin bag with a ribbed shell and a leather tag included. The $102.76 gap is the main reason most shoppers pick the Travelpro.

Today the Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner costs $102.76 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Travelpro
Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner

Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner

4.6· 300 ratings
$157.24at Irv's LuggageObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM

Choose the Travelpro Maxlite Air V2 if you want a carry-on that weighs 6.7 lbs, expands 2 inches, and costs $157.24 at Irv's Luggage as of November 3, 2026.

Pros
  • 6.7 lbs empty, light for a hardside carry-on
  • 2-inch expansion adds packing room on the return trip
  • 8 spinner wheels roll smoothly in all directions
  • Integrated TSA lock and reinforced inner corner guards
  • Lifetime limited warranty
Cons
  • 46 L is slightly smaller than the Away
  • Opens from the middle, not the top

What separates them

Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside SpinnerAway The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
Price$157.24 at Irv's Luggage as of November 3, 2026$260.00 at Poshmark as of November 3, 2026
Empty weight6.7 lbs7.9 lbs
Capacity46 L47.9 L
Expansion2-inch expansion zipperNo expansion
Shell100% polycarbonate, smooth finishHardshell with ribbed exterior
Wheels8 spinner wheels, 360°4 360° spinner wheels
LockIntegrated TSA lockTSA-approved combination lock
WarrantyBuilt For a Lifetime Limited Warranty

Price history

  • Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner: lowest $157.24 on Nov 2 at eBay.
  • Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage: lowest $260.00 on Nov 2 at Poshmark.

Prices at every store

Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner

  • Irv's LuggageNew

    In stock

    $157.24Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
    Visit store
  • eBayNew

    In stock

    $157.24+ $0.99 shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
    Visit store
  • JCPenneyNew

    In stock

    $161.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
    Visit store
  • Kohl'sNew

    In stock

    $303.99Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • TravelproCheck price at Travelpro
  • Voyage LuggageCheck price at Voyage Luggage
All 4 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecMaxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside SpinnerAway The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
Wheels8 Spinner wheels360° spinner wheels
Weight9.4 lbs.7.9 lbs
Set PiecesSingle suitcase—
Construction TypeHard shell, Hardside—
Exterior TypeChecked, Check-in—
Volume89 L—
Depth11 in. (Case Dimensions)—
Height27.5 in. (Overall Dimensions)—
Width16.25 in. (Case Dimensions)—
Expanded DepthExpands 2—
Closure Type

Questions and answers

Which is better for a week-long trip?
The Away The Bigger Carry-On holds 47.9 L, about 6-9 outfits for 4-7 days. The Travelpro holds 46 L but expands 2 inches, which closes most of the gap.
Is the Away worth $102.76 more?
Only if you want the extra 1.9 L and the ribbed shell. The Travelpro is lighter, expands, and has a lifetime limited warranty at $157.24 at Irv's Luggage as of November 3, 2026.
Which is lighter to lift into an overhead bin?
The Travelpro at 6.7 lbs empty. The Away is 7.9 lbs, so it is 1.2 lbs heavier before you pack anything.
Do both fit major US airline carry-on limits?
Both are sold as carry-ons that fit most major US airlines. The Travelpro is sizer-bin tested, and the Away lists 22.7 x 15.4 x 9.6 inches.
Which has the better wheels?
The Travelpro has 8 spinner wheels; the Away has 4. Eight wheels spread the load and track straighter on carpet and tile.
Which lasts longer?
The Travelpro carries a Built For a Lifetime Limited Warranty and reinforced corner guards. The Away listing states no warranty, so long-term coverage is unclear.

More comparisons

  • Samsonite Freeform Hardside Expandable Spinner vs Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
  • Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner vs Samsonite Freeform Hardside Expandable Spinner
  • Maxlite Air V2 Medium Check-In Hardside Spinner vs Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner
  • Samsonite Outline Pro Carry On Spinner vs Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
  • Carry-On Pro vs Maxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside Spinner
  • Away The Carry-On vs Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
  • Maxlite Air V2 Medium Check-In Hardside Spinner vs Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best hardside carry-on spinner suitcases
  • Best carry-on and check-in spinner suitcases
  • Polycarbonate can scuff on rough handling
  • Away
    Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage

    Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage

    $260.00at PoshmarkObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM

    Choose the Away The Bigger Carry-On if you want a 47.9 L ribbed hardside with a leather luggage tag included and will pay $260.00 at Poshmark as of November 3, 2026.

    Pros
    • 47.9 L holds about 6-9 outfits for 4-7 day trips
    • Ribbed shell resists visible scratches
    • Leather luggage tag included
    • Nests inside the Away Medium for storage
    Cons
    • $260.00 is $102.76 more than the Travelpro
    • 7.9 lbs is 1.2 lbs heavier empty
    • No expansion zipper
    • Warranty terms not stated in the listing
    Not stated in the listing

    Away The Bigger Carry-On Luggage

    • PoshmarkNew

      In stock

      $260.00+ $6.49 shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
      Visit store
    • eBayNew

      In stockSold by ciragust

      $290.00Free shippingObserved Nov 2, 2026, 6:12 PM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • DICK'S Sporting GoodsCheck price at DICK'S Sporting Goods
    All 2 stores and price history →
    Zipper
    —
    Lock TypeIntegrated TSA lock, Built-in lock—
    Show all 34 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecMaxlite Air V2 Carry-On Hardside SpinnerAway The Bigger Carry-On Luggage
    TSA ApprovedYes—
    Mobility Handle TypePowerScope Lite extension handle, PowerScope Li…—
    Empty Weight9.4 lbs.—
    Packed Weight9.4 lbs—
    Water ResistanceH2O guard (interior lining)—
    Scratch ResistanceStylish finish deflects visible wear—
    Handle TypePowerScope Lite extension handle, Contour Grip—
    Number Of Handles3 (Top, side, and bottom grip)—
    Body Material100% Polycarbonate hard shell—
    Handle MaterialRubberized finish (Contour Grip), Rubberized (C…—
    Number Of Compartments2—
    Capacity—47.9 L
    Dimensions—22.7" x 15.4" x 9.6"
    Length of trip—4-7 days
    Outfit capacity—6-9 outfits
    Lock—TSA-approved combination lock
    Airline fit—Fits most major U.S. airlines
    Nesting—Nests in Medium
    Set / Single—Single
    Mobility—Spinner
    Hard Shell—Yes
    Pattern—Solid