NIU KQi1 Pro Electric Scooter vs MAXSHOT V1
The MAXSHOT V1 is the better value for most riders: it costs $179.99 at Amazon versus $199.00 at Best Buy for the NIU KQi1 Pro as of November 3, 2026, and it claims more range (21 vs 14.3 miles) and more motor power (350W vs 250W rated). The NIU is the pick if you want app control, cruise control and a UL 2272 safety certification. Neither has suspension, and both use solid 8.5-inch tires.
Today the MAXSHOT V1 costs $19.01 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent

NIU KQi1 Pro Electric Scooter
Choose the NIU KQi1 Pro if you want a UL 2272 certified scooter with a Bluetooth app, cruise control and a charge limit setting.
- UL 2272 certified, a recognized safety standard for e-scooters.
- Bluetooth app with cruise control and a battery charge limit.
- Stated 15.5 mph top speed and 12% hill climb rating.
- Front drum plus regenerative braking.
- $19 more than the MAXSHOT V1.
- Shorter claimed range: 14.3 miles.
- Heavier at 35.7 lbs.
What separates them
| NIU KQi1 Pro Electric Scooter | MAXSHOT V1 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as of November 3, 2026 | $199.00 at Best Buy | $179.99 at Amazon |
| Claimed range | 14.3 miles | 21 miles |
| Motor power | 250W rated, 500W max | 350W |
| Top speed | 15.5 mph | Not stated |
| Weight | 35.7 lbs | 31 lbs |
| Safety certification | UL 2272 certified | Not stated |
| App and smart features | Bluetooth app, cruise control, charge limit | None listed |
| Suspension | None |
Price history
- NIU KQi1 Pro Electric Scooter: lowest $199.00 on Oct 31 at Best Buy; $199.00 on Nov 3.
- MAXSHOT V1: lowest $179.99 on Nov 3 at Amazon.
Prices at every store
NIU KQi1 Pro Electric Scooter
- eBayPre-owned
In stockSold by thegreatdealz16
$189.99Free shippingObserved at 10:43 PM - NIU® OfficialNew
In stockReturn policy
$199.00Observed at 6:30 AM - Best BuyNew
In stock
$199.00Free shippingObserved at 10:43 PM - AmazonNew
Availability unknown
$199.00Free shippingObserved at 10:43 PM
Also available at
- NIU OfficialCheck price at NIU Official
Specs compared
| Spec | NIU KQi1 Pro Electric Scooter | MAXSHOT V1 |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 35.7lbs (Battery Included) | 31 lbs |
| Brakes | Drum Front + Regenerative | Yes |
| Color | Black, White | — |
| Max range | 14.3miles | — |
| Top speed | 15.5mph | — |
| Max power | Max 500W | — |
| Rated power | Rated 250W | — |
| Battery capacity | 5.2Ah 187.2Wh | — |
| Charging time | 4-6h | — |
| Handlebar width | 18in Wide HandleBar | — |
| Tire type and size |
Questions and answers
- Which has the longer range?
- The MAXSHOT V1 claims 21 miles and the NIU KQi1 Pro claims 14.3 miles. Real range drops with rider weight, hills and speed on both.
- Is the NIU worth $19 more?
- If you want UL 2272 certification and app features like cruise control and a charge limit, yes. If you just want range and a lower price, the MAXSHOT V1 wins.
- Which is better for hills?
- The NIU publishes a 12% hill climb rating and a 500W peak motor. MAXSHOT lists only a 350W motor with no hill rating, so the NIU is the safer bet on slopes.
- Which is easier to carry?
- The MAXSHOT V1 weighs 31 lbs versus 35.7 lbs for the NIU. Both fold, but neither is light enough for long carries.
- Do either have suspension?
- No. Both use solid 8.5-inch tires with no front or rear suspension, so bumps come through the deck.
- Which is safer?
- The NIU KQi1 Pro is UL 2272 certified and has drum plus regenerative braking. MAXSHOT does not state a certification, so the NIU has the clearer safety record on paper.