Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses vs Sundog Maverick
Buy the Oakley Radar EV Path if you want a proven sport shield with Prizm contrast lenses and a huge replacement-lens ecosystem. Buy the Sundog Maverick if you want a large wrap pair for under $50 and don't need swappable lenses. On November 3, 2026 the Oakley's best new price is $169.99 at eBay, against $49.99 at Walmart for the Sundog. That is roughly $120 apart, so the Oakley has to earn its price on lens quality and durability.
Today the Sundog Maverick costs $120.00 less at its best price.
Ask our shopping agent
Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses
4.7Choose the Oakley Radar EV Path if you ride, run or play in bright sun and want Prizm contrast, a 13% transmission lens and a frame you can fit with new lenses later.
- Prizm lens boosts contrast on roads and trails
- 13% transmission suits bright light
- O Matter frame is light and holds up to sport use
- Lenses can be swapped as conditions change
- 4.7 out of 5 from 93 ratings
- $169.99 is about three times the Sundog price
- XL 138 mm frame is big for narrow faces
What separates them
| Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses | Sundog Maverick | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $169.99 at eBay as of November 3, 2026 | $49.99 at Walmart as of November 3, 2026 |
| Lens technology | Prizm lens with 13% light transmission for bright light | SD-C7 polycarbonate with an icy blue mirror coating |
| Lens swapping | Path lens shape is part of Oakley's interchangeable lens system | Fixed lens, no swap |
| Frame | O Matter frame, 138 mm wide, XL size | Open-bottom frame, 140 mm lens width, large fit |
| Nose and temple grip | Standard Oakley nose pads and arms | Metal-core adjustable Megol nose pad and Megol inner temples and tips |
| UV protection | 100% UV protection | 100% UVA/UVB filtration up to 400 nm |
| Included case | Not stated in the listing | Soft microfiber lens cleaning cloth case |
Price history
- Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses: lowest $156.09 on Nov 2 at Jomashop.com.
- Sundog Maverick: lowest $49.99 on Nov 2 at Sundog Eyewear USA.
Prices at every store
Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses
- eBayNew
In stockSold by glassesworlds
$169.99Observed Nov 2, 2026, 3:46 PM - Macy'sNew
In stock
$222.99Observed Nov 2, 2026, 3:46 PM - TCA TeamNew
In stockReturn policy
$234.00Observed Nov 2, 2026, 3:46 PM - ShopSimonNew
In stock
$264.50Observed Nov 2, 2026, 3:46 PM
Also available at
- AmevistaCheck price at Amevista
- Cool FramesCheck price at Cool Frames
- Frames DirectCheck price at Frames Direct
Specs compared
| Spec | Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses | Sundog Maverick |
|---|---|---|
| Lens Height | 50.5 mm | 51mm |
| Size | XL (138mm) | — |
| Frame Width | 138 mm | — |
| Arm Length | 128 mm | — |
| Fit | regular - high bridge fit | — |
| Frame Material | O Matter™ | — |
| Lens Technology | Prizm™ | — |
| Light Transmission | 13% | — |
| Light Conditions | Bright Light | — |
| Base Lens Color | Bronze | — |
| Frame Color | Carbon |
Questions and answers
- Is the Oakley Radar EV Path worth $120 more than the Sundog Maverick?
- Yes if you use them for sport. The Prizm lens, swappable lenses and O Matter frame are the reasons the Oakley costs more. For casual wear in sun, the Sundog covers the basics at $49.99.
- Which is better for cycling?
- The Oakley. Its 13% transmission Prizm lens is built for bright light and the lens can be changed for low light. The Sundog's open-bottom frame and Megol grip are good, but the lens is fixed.
- Which fits a larger face?
- Both are large. The Oakley is an XL at 138 mm frame width with a 50.5 mm lens height. The Sundog has a 140 mm lens width and 51 mm lens height, so it is slightly wider on paper.
- Do both block UV?
- Yes. Oakley states 100% UV protection. Sundog states 100% UVA/UVB filtration up to 400 nm.
- Which lasts longer?
- The Oakley, mainly because you can replace lenses and find parts. The Sundog's fixed polycarbonate lens will scratch and can't be swapped.
- Does the Sundog come with a case?
- Yes, a soft microfiber lens cleaning cloth case. The Oakley listing does not state a case, and one buyer said no cleaning cloth was included.