Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit vs L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit

Buy the Olive & June kit if you want a French manicure look with 42 nails across 21 sizes and up to 14 days of wear. Buy the L.A. Girl kit if you want a chrome finish and adhesive tabs for temporary wear at a lower price. The Olive & June starter kit is the more complete package; the L.A. Girl kit is the cheaper, more flexible option for short-term wear.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Olive & June
Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit

Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit

Choose the Olive & June kit if you want a classic French tip, a wide size range and the longest wear.

Pros
  • 42 nails in 21 sizes covers most hands and allows spares
  • Up to 14 days of wear, the longest of the two
  • French tip suits office, bridal and everyday looks
  • Full prep kit: pusher, file and buffer, prep pad
  • 94% post-consumer recycled materials
Cons
  • Glue only, no tabs for temporary wear
  • French tip is a fixed look with no chrome option

What separates them

Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter KitL.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit
Finish and lookGlossy nude-and-white French tipChrome
Nail count42 nails24 nails
Size range21 sizesNot stated; fewer nails means fewer sizes
Stated wear timeUp to 14 daysAbout a week, sometimes longer
Attachment optionsGlue onlyGlue and adhesive tabs
Included toolsGlue, 2-in-1 file and buffer, cuticle pusher, prep padGlue, mini file, prep pad, adhesive tabs
Materials94% post-consumer recycled contentNot stated

Price history

  • Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit: lowest $9.00 on Nov 3 at Poshmark.
  • L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit: lowest $6.81 on Nov 3 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
  • CVS PharmacyCheck price at CVS Pharmacy
  • Origin BeautyCheck price at Origin Beauty
Prices and history →

L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit

  • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecOlive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter KitL.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit
Wear timeup to 14 daysa week, sometimes even longer
Nail count42 press-on nails24 medium almond nails
ColorIconic French—
Size options21 sizes—
Recycled content94% post-consumer recycled materials—
Glue typeNon-damaging glue—
Included toolsWooden cuticle pusher—
Included file2-in-1 file and buffer—
Included prepPrep pad—
LengthMedium

What reviewers say

Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit

Owners of Olive & June press-ons generally report a natural look and a secure hold when the nails are prepped and sized carefully. Complaints tend to focus on wear time falling short of two weeks and on glue removal.

Pros
  • Looks close to a salon French manicure
  • Wide size range helps find a match per finger
  • Holds well with proper prep and glue
Cons
  • Some nails lift or chip before 14 days
  • Glue removal can be tedious
  • Tip design shows wear on the free edge

L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit

Owners of L.A. Girl press-on kits generally find them easy to apply and good value for the price, with the chrome finish drawing the most compliments. Complaints center on wear time and on nails popping off early when the prep step is rushed.

Pros

Questions and answers

Which lasts longer?
Olive & June states up to 14 days. L.A. Girl states about a week, sometimes longer. Glue application generally holds longer than tabs.
Which is better for a French manicure look?
Olive & June. Its Iconic French shade is a nude-and-white glossy tip. The L.A. Girl kit is chrome only.
Can I remove the L.A. Girl nails without damage?
The adhesive tabs are the gentler option for short wear. Glue removal needs care on both kits.
Is the Olive & June kit worth the extra cost?
If you want 14-day wear and a French tip, yes. You get 42 nails, 21 sizes and a fuller tool kit. For a week of chrome, the L.A. Girl kit is enough.
Do both come in medium almond?
Yes. Both are medium almond length and shape. They differ in finish, count and wear time.
Which has more sizes for a good fit?
Olive & June, with 42 nails across 21 sizes. L.A. Girl lists 24 nails and does not state a size count.

More comparisons

  • Olive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter Kit vs Glamnetic Press-On Nails Medium Almond Starter Kit
  • L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit vs Glamnetic Press-On Nails Medium Almond Starter Kit
Higher price than the L.A. Girl kit
L.A. Girl
L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit

L.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit

Choose the L.A. Girl kit if you want a chrome finish and tabs for nails you plan to remove within a week.

Pros
  • Chrome finish stands out from a plain French tip
  • Adhesive tabs allow removal without glue
  • Lower price than the Olive & June kit
  • Medium almond shape in both
Cons
  • Only 24 nails, so fewer sizes and fewer spares
  • About a week of wear versus up to 14 days
  • Mini file only, no cuticle pusher or buffer
Length and shape
Medium almond
Medium almond
—
Application hold30 seconds—
Formula15-Free Guarantee—
Show all 15 specsShow fewer specs
SpecOlive & June Press-On Nails Medium Length Starter KitL.A. Girl Press-On Nails Medium Length Kit
Included accessories—nail glue, mini file, prep pad, adhesive tabs
Shape—medium almond
Finish—chrome
Quick, simple application
  • Chrome look reads as salon-quality
  • Good value for the number of nails
  • Adhesive tabs are handy for temporary wear
  • Cons
    • Some nails lift or pop off within days
    • Finish can chip or dull at the tips
    • Fit is hit or miss on wider nail beds