DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

OMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking Machine vs Tabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine

Buy the OMTech 50W if you want a documented, single-power fiber marker with automatic focusing, a stated ±1 mm accuracy and a 10,000 mm/s top speed for jewelry, serial numbers and color marking on metals. Buy the SFX Laser unit if you need deep engraving on thick steel or brass and want to pick 20W, 30W or 50W for your budget. Neither page gives a store or a price, so compare live listings on Deal.ai before you commit.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

OMTech
OMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking Machine

OMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking Machine

Choose the OMTech 50W if you mark small metal parts like jewelry and serial plates and want autofocus, a fixed 50W source and the faster 10,000 mm/s rating.

Pros
  • 50W source with a 10,000 mm/s engraving speed rating
  • Automatic focusing cuts setup time between parts
±1 mm positioning accuracy stated for detailed work
  • Safety goggles included; compact footprint for a small shop
  • Cons
    • Only one power option, so no cheaper 20W or 30W build
    • No marking depth or max material thickness published
    • 198 lb net weight is heavy for a bench machine
    • Work area tops out at 5.9 x 5.9 in
    T
    Tabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine

    Tabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine

    Choose the SFX Laser if you need deep engraving up to 1 mm on steel or brass and want the option of a cheaper 20W or 30W build.

    Pros
    • Pick 20W, 30W or 50W to match budget and workload
    • Deep engraving of 0.1–1 mm on steel, brass and other metals
    • Handles material up to 300 mm thick with the 110 x 110 mm lens
    • Motorized X/Z holder speeds up batch marking on flat parts
    • Air-cooled and compact; training video and English manual included
    Cons
    • 7,000 mm/s top speed is slower than the OMTech
    • No automatic focusing; setup relies on the motorized holder
    • Product name and listing are long and hard to verify against a model number
    • No stated positioning accuracy or net weight

    What separates them

    OMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking MachineTabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine
    Laser power optionsFixed 50W output20W, 30W or 50W
    Marking speed10,000 mm/s7,000 mm/s
    FocusAutomatic focusingMotorized X/Z optical holder for plane batch marking
    Stated accuracy±1 mm positioning0.01 mm minimum line distance
    Marking depthNot stated0.1–1 mm depending on material
    Work area5.9 x 5.9 in or 4.3 x 4.3 in110 x 110 mm (4.3 x 4.3 in) lens
    Max material thicknessNot stated300 mm at the 110 x 110 mm lens
    Weight198 lb (90 kg) netNot stated; described as compact and air-cooled

    Price history

    • OMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking Machine: lowest $2,449.99 on Nov 1 at Amazon.
    • Tabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine: lowest $4,199.00 on Nov 1 at sfxlasertech.

    Prices at every store

    OMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking Machine

    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    • Iron Line ToolsCheck price at Iron Line Tools
    • OMTechCheck price at OMTech
    Prices and history →

    Tabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine

    • 007Check price at 007
    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    • sfxlasertechCheck price at sfxlasertech
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecOMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking MachineTabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine
    Effect TypeLaser—
    Laser ClassClass 2 (0.874 mW output power)—
    Lighting TypeLaser Engraver—
    Fixture TypeLaser—
    Light Source TypeLaser—
    Light SourceDiode Laser—
    Light Source Power50W (Output Power)—
    With UVNo—
    Depth31.5 in (80 cm) (Package Dimensions)—
    Height35.4 in (90 cm) (Package Dimensions)—
    Weight198 lb (90 kg) (Net Weight)—
    Width45.3 in (115 cm) (Package Dimensions)—
    Show all 20 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecOMTech 50W Fiber Laser Marking MachineTabletop Large Format Fiber Laser Marking Machine Iron Steel Brass Marking 20w 50w Deep Engraving Fiber Laser Marking Machine
    Material—Metal, Fiber Laser
    Craft Technique—Engraving, Laser Marking
    Unit Count—Single unit, 1
    Use—Marking, Engraving
    Compatible Material—Stainless steel, Metal
    Design Alphabet—SHX Fonts, TTF Fonts
    Included Accessories—Training video, English user manual
    Thickness—300 mm (11.8 in) (Maximum Material Thickness @ …

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for deep engraving on steel?
    The SFX Laser. It publishes a 0.1–1 mm marking depth and a 300 mm thickness limit at the 110 x 110 mm lens. The OMTech page gives no depth figure.
    Which is faster?
    The OMTech, at a rated 10,000 mm/s against 7,000 mm/s for the SFX. Real throughput also depends on hatch spacing and how often you refocus.
    Do I need 50W, or is 20W enough?
    For surface marks on jewelry and serial plates, 20W covers most jobs. For deep engraving or faster fills on steel and brass, 50W is the safer pick. The SFX lets you choose; the OMTech is 50W only.
    Which has the bigger work area?
    The OMTech offers 5.9 x 5.9 in or 4.3 x 4.3 in. The SFX figure of 110 x 110 mm equals 4.3 x 4.3 in, so the OMTech's larger lens is bigger.
    Is one worth the extra money?
    No price is listed for either here, so check current store prices on Deal.ai. Pay more for the OMTech only if autofocus and the higher speed matter; pay for the SFX if you need depth and power choice.
    Can either mark plastics?
    The SFX page lists ABS, PC and PVC alongside metals. The OMTech page focuses on metals such as jewelry and precious metals and does not list plastics.