PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord vs Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord
Buy the PlugSaf if you want a certified cord: it is ETL listed and rated IP65 for outdoor use, while the unbranded cord has no NRTL listing and no written warranty. The unbranded cord's lowest recorded price was $150.00 on October 31, 2026, and it peaked at $189.99 on November 1, 2026. The PlugSaf's price was not given, so compare it against that $150 to $190 range before deciding.
Ask our shopping agent
PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord
Choose the PlugSaf if you want a safety-listed, waterproof 50 ft 14-50 cord for permanent outdoor RV or EV charging.
Pros
- ETL listed, so a third party tested it
- IP65 rated for wet outdoor use
- Handles 12,500W at 250V
- STW jacket rated to -40°C
Cons
- Price not published in this listing
- Wire gauge not stated
- No written warranty listed

What separates them
| PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord | Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord | |
|---|---|---|
| Safety listing | ETL listed | No NRTL certification |
| Waterproof rating | IP65 | Not stated |
| Warranty | Not stated | None |
| Operating temperature | -40°C minimum | -40°C to 60°C |
| Wire gauge | Not stated | 6 AWG copper |
| Connectors | NEMA 14-50P to 14-50R | NEMA 14-50P to 14-50R |
| Power rating | 12,500W at 250V | 50A, 250V max |
| Price | Not given | $150.00 low, $189.99 high (Oct 31–Nov 1, 2026) |
Price history
$189.99$150.00
- PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord: lowest $169.99 on Oct 31 at Amazon.
- Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord: lowest $150.00 on Oct 31 at eBay; $189.99 on Nov 1.
Prices at every store
PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord
- AmazonCheck price at Amazon
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- Lowe'sCheck price at Lowe's
Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord
- eBayCheck price at eBay
- Home DepotCheck price at Home Depot
- Lowe'sCheck price at Lowe's
Specs compared
| Spec | PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord | Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord |
|---|---|---|
| Cord length | 50 ft | 50 ft |
| Style | 50A(14-50P/R) | — |
| Male plug | NEMA 14-50P | — |
| Female receptacle | 14-50R | — |
| Voltage rating | 125/250V | — |
| Amperage rating | 50A | — |
| Power at 125V | 6,250W | — |
| Power at 250V | 12,500W | — |
| Waterproof rating | IP65 | — |
| Minimum temperature | -40°C | — |
| Wire type |
Questions and answers
- Which is safer for outdoor EV charging?
- The PlugSaf. It is ETL listed and IP65 rated. The unbranded cord has no NRTL certification and no stated water rating.
- Is the unbranded cord worth the extra over the PlugSaf?
- Only if it costs less. Its recorded range is $150.00 to $189.99. Pay more only if the PlugSaf is priced above that and you accept the missing certification.
- Do both fit a standard 14-50 outlet?
- Yes. Both use a NEMA 14-50 plug and a 14-50 receptacle, rated 50A at 125/250V.
- Will either handle a 50A load over 50 feet?
- The unbranded cord uses 6 AWG copper, which buyers say carries 50A at 50 ft. The PlugSaf's wire gauge is not stated, so confirm it before a long full-load run.
- Which lasts longer outdoors?
- The PlugSaf has a better claim: IP65 sealing and ETL listing. The unbranded cord has no water rating or warranty, so its long-term outdoor life is unproven.
- Can I use either in freezing weather?
- Yes. Both are rated to -40°C. The unbranded cord tops out at 60°C, and the PlugSaf's upper limit is not stated.
More comparisons
- RV50H 50 ft Heavy-Duty RV Extension Cord with LED Indicator and 15A Adapter vs PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord
- VEVOR 50 Amp RV Extension Cord 50 Feet vs PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord
- TrekPower 50 Amp 50 ft Twist Lock RV Extension Cord with 90° Handle Grip vs PlugSaf 50 Ft 50 Amp RV/EV Extension Cord
- RV50H 50 ft Heavy-Duty RV Extension Cord with LED Indicator and 15A Adapter vs Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord
- TrekPower 50 Amp 50 ft Twist Lock RV Extension Cord with 90° Handle Grip vs Premium 50Ft 50A RV Power Cord