DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) vs Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Buy the Litter-Robot 4 for most households: it handles up to 4 cats, has a proven sifting design, and rates 4.9 from 348 ratings. Buy the Purobot Max Pro 2 if you want per-cat health tracking, a camera, and a sealed 8L bin that lasts up to 17 days for one cat. On price, the Purobot's lowest recent daily price was $494.99 (2026-10-31) against a high of $899.99 (2026-10-30); no current Litter-Robot 4 price was given here, so check its live price before deciding.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Purobot
Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)

Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)

4.7· 269 ratings

Choose the Purobot Max Pro 2 if you have multiple cats and want facial recognition, weight tracking, and a camera to watch urinary health and share records with your vet.

Pros
  • Per-cat health profiles for up to 15 cats
  • Camera and weight sensors flag urinary issues early
Sealed drawstring bin controls odor and lasts up to 17 days for one cat
  • Low 10 in threshold suits senior and short-legged cats
  • 5 GHz Wi-Fi support and easy app setup
  • Cons
    • Camera playback requires a paid subscription after 30 days
    • Owners report loud squealing that scares some cats
    • False sensor trips stop the clean cycle
    • Urine can leak into cracks with high-peeing cats
    • Some owners find the litter area too low and small
    Litter-Robot
    Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

    Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

    4.9· 348 ratings

    Choose the Litter-Robot 4 if you want a simpler, higher-rated box with a large globe opening, a 3–25 lb cat range, and no camera subscription.

    Pros
    • Highest rating here: 4.9 from 348 ratings
    • Large 15.75 in globe opening and 6.9 in step
    • Handles cats from 3 to 25 lbs and up to 4 cats
    • Up to 30-minute clean cycle delay and 8-day drawer
    • No subscription needed for core features
    Cons
    • Waste drawer needs emptying about every 8 days
    • No camera or urine health analysis
    • Supports only 4 cats versus 15
    • No per-cat health profiles

    What separates them

    Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box
    Multi-cat supportUp to 15 cats with facial recognition and individual health profilesUp to 4 cats
    Waste capacity8L sealed bin, up to 17 days for one catDrawer holds up to 8 days
    Health monitoring1080p camera, 210° view, weight sensors, urine pH analysisWaste and litter level monitoring in the app
    SubscriptionCamera playback needs a paid plan after a 30-day trialNo camera, so no playback subscription
    Entrance10.51 x 10.74 in opening, 10.03 in entrance height15.75 in globe opening, 6.9 in step height
    Cat weight rangeNot stated; marketed for cats of all sizes3–25 lbs
    Noise35 dB rated, but owners report loud squealing during cleaningNot stated; owners describe quiet operation
    Ratings4.7 out of 5 from 269 ratings4.9 out of 5 from 348 ratings

    Price history

    $899.99$494.99
    Oct 30Nov 2
    • Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included): lowest $494.99 on Oct 31 at Chewy.com.
    • Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box: lowest $699.00 on Nov 2 at Whisker.com.

    Prices at every store

    Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)

    • PETKITCheck price at PETKIT
    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    • Chewy.comCheck price at Chewy.com
    Prices and history →

    Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

    • Best BuyCheck price at Best Buy
    • Chewy.comCheck price at Chewy.com
    • RobotShop USACheck price at RobotShop USA
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecPurobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box
    Product modelP9904—
    App connection2.4 GHz / 5 GHz Wi-Fi—
    Dimensions25.86*21.18*23.74 in (657*538*603 mm)—
    Entrance height10.03 in (255 mm)—
    Weightabout 24.25 lbs (11 kg)—
    Noise level35 dB—
    Safety sensors12 integrated safety sensors—
    Entrance size10.51 in × 10.74 in—
    Footprint—22'' x 27''
    Exterior height—29.5”
    Globe opening width—15.75”
    Interior globe height—16.5”
    Show all 20 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecPurobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box
    Step height—6.9”
    Power—15 Volt DC
    Weight (empty)—24 lbs
    Cat weight limit—3-25 lbs
    Multi-cat capacity—up to 4 cats
    Waste drawer interval—up to 8 days
    Clean cycle wait time—up to 30 minutes
    Control panel—5 simple buttons and an LED display

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for a multi-cat home?
    The Purobot Max Pro 2 tracks up to 15 cats individually with facial recognition and weight sensing. The Litter-Robot 4 supports up to 4 cats. Past 4 cats, the Purobot is the only option of the two.
    Which lasts longer between emptyings?
    The Purobot's 8L sealed bin runs up to 17 days for one cat. The Litter-Robot 4 drawer runs up to 8 days. The gap narrows in multi-cat homes.
    Is the Purobot worth the extra over the Litter-Robot 4?
    Only if you want camera monitoring and per-cat health data. The Purobot's lowest recent price was $494.99 on 2026-10-31. Compare that to the Litter-Robot 4's current price before deciding.
    Which is quieter?
    The Purobot is rated at 35 dB, but owners report loud squealing during cleaning that scares some cats. The Litter-Robot 4 has no stated noise figure, and owners describe it as quiet.
    Do I need a subscription for either?
    Only the Purobot. Its camera playback needs a paid plan after a 30-day free trial. The Litter-Robot 4 has no camera and no playback subscription.
    Which suits a large or senior cat?
    The Litter-Robot 4 has a 15.75 in globe opening and a 6.9 in step. The Purobot has a 10.03 in entrance height and a low threshold, which helps short-legged cats but gives less room inside.

    More comparisons

    • Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box vs Litter-Robot 4 Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box
    • Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box vs Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included)

    Buying guides that pick them

    • Best automatic self-cleaning litter boxes