Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

R-ALA 600 MG vs Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels

Both are 600 mg R-alpha lipoic acid products, so the choice comes down to form, count and price. Micro Ingredients gives you 120 softgels for $29.99 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026, which is far more per dollar than R-ALA 600 MG at $34.98 at BEAUTY BRATS. Buy R-ALA 600 MG if you want a plain vegan capsule with no oil base; buy Micro Ingredients if you want the lowest cost per serving and don't mind a softgel made with coconut oil.

Today the Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels costs $4.99 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

R
R-ALA 600 MG

R-ALA 600 MG

5· 2 ratings
$34.98at BEAUTY BRATSObserved at 2:32 PM
Visit store

Choose the R-ALA 600 MG if you want a vegan-certified capsule from a cGMP registered facility and prefer a capsule over an oil-filled softgel.

Pros
  • Vegan certified and made in a cGMP registered facility
  • Plain capsule with no carrier oil
  • 600 mg of 99% bioactive R-ALA per capsule
  • No gluten, soy or gelatin claims to check against
Cons
  • Higher price at $34.98 as of November 4, 2026
  • Capsule count per bottle is not stated
  • Only 2 ratings
MICROINGREDIENTS
Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels

Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels

5· 3 ratings
$29.99at AmazonObserved at 2:32 PM
Visit store

Choose the Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid if you want the lowest cost per serving, with 120 softgels at $29.99 from Walmart as of November 4, 2026.

Pros
  • 120 softgels for $29.99 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026
  • Coconut oil base may aid absorption of the fat-soluble R-ALA
  • Gluten free, non-GMO, no soy
  • 3 ratings, all 5 out of 5
Cons
  • Vegan status not stated; softgel shell may contain gelatin
  • Coconut oil adds fat and calories per serving
  • No third-party certification listed

What separates them

R-ALA 600 MGMicro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels
FormCapsuleLiquid gel softgel
Count per containerNot stated on the page120 softgels
Price$34.98 at BEAUTY BRATS as of November 4, 2026$29.99 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026
Carrier oilNone listed; other ingredient is magnesium stearateCoconut oil base
VeganVegan certifiedNot stated; softgel gelatin source not listed
Gluten and soyNot statedGluten free, no soy, non-GMO
CertificationscGMP registered facility, veganNone listed
Ratings5 out of 5 from 2 ratings5 out of 5 from 3 ratings

Price history

  • R-ALA 600 MG: lowest $35.99 on Nov 4 at Amazon.
  • Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels: lowest $29.99 on Nov 4 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

R-ALA 600 MG

  • BEAUTY BRATSNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $34.98Observed at 2:32 PM
    Visit store
  • miduty-internationalNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $58.19Observed at 2:32 PM
    Visit store
  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $35.99Free shippingObserved at 2:32 PM
    Visit store
All 3 stores and price history →

Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $29.99Observed at 2:32 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
  • eBayCheck price at eBay
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecR-ALA 600 MGMicro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels
FormCapsuleLiquid Gel
Age GroupADULTAdult
Supplement TypeSupplement—
Target ConcernEnergy, Recovery, Wellness—
Free OfVegan—
Dosage1 Capsule—
Serving Size1 Capsule—
Container TypeCapsules—
Allergen FreeVegan—
GenderUNISEX—
Special DietVegan—
Dietary RestrictionsVegan—
Show all 24 specsShow fewer specs
SpecR-ALA 600 MGMicro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels
Main IngredientR-ALA—
ContainsR-ALA—
Ingredient TypeAntioxidant—
Amino Acid TypeR-Alpha Lipoic Acid—
Other IngredientsMagnesium Stearate—
CertificationscGMP Registered Facility, Vegan—
pattern—Yellow
color—Yellow
size—120 Count (Pack of 1)
Supplement Ingredient

What reviewers say

R-ALA 600 MG

Only 2 ratings are posted, both 5 out of 5, so the sample is too small to draw conclusions. No written owner feedback is available.

Pros
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by both raters
Cons
  • Too few ratings to show consistent patterns

Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels

Only a handful of ratings are posted, all at 5 out of 5, so reception is thin and not yet a reliable signal. No detailed owner feedback on absorption or softgel size was available.

Pros
  • High rating from the few buyers who rated it

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper per serving?
Micro Ingredients. At $29.99 for 120 softgels at Walmart as of November 4, 2026, it costs about 25 cents per serving. R-ALA 600 MG is $34.98 at BEAUTY BRATS as of the same date, and its capsule count is not stated, so per-serving cost can't be pinned down.
Is the Micro Ingredients softgel vegan?
Not confirmed. The listing does not state the softgel shell source, and gelatin softgels are common. R-ALA 600 MG is explicitly vegan certified, so pick that one if vegan status matters.
Does the coconut oil in the softgel matter?
R-ALA is fat soluble, so an oil base can help absorption. It also adds a small amount of fat per serving. The capsule product uses magnesium stearate instead and no oil.
Are both 600 mg of R-ALA?
Yes. R-ALA 600 MG states 600 mg of 99% bioactive R-alpha lipoic acid per capsule. Micro Ingredients states 600 mg per serving of the active R-isomer.
Which has better quality documentation?
R-ALA 600 MG lists cGMP registered facility and vegan certifications. Micro Ingredients lists non-GMO, gluten free and no soy but no facility certification.
Which should I pick for nerve or glucose support?
Both supply the same active ingredient at the same dose, so either fits. The 600 mg ALA figure used in neuropathy research matches both labels; choose on price, form and vegan needs rather than effect.

More comparisons

  • ACENTIALLABS R-Alpha Lipoic Acid 600mg, 120 capsules vs R-ALA 600 MG
  • ACENTIALLABS R-Alpha Lipoic Acid 600mg, 120 capsules vs Micro Ingredients R Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Per Serving, 120 Softgels

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best R-alpha lipoic acid supplements
—
Alpha Lipoic Acid
Gluten-Free—Yes
Type—Supplements