Shop
  • Deals
  • Black Friday
  • Buying guides
  • Brands
  • Stores
Travel
  • Flight deals
  • Hotel deals
Company
  • Research
  • Press
  • deal.ai apps
Black Friday 2026
  • Walmart
  • Best Buy
  • Target
  • TVs
  • Laptops
  • Headphones
  • Apple
  • Gaming
  • Vacuums
  • Kitchen
  • Toys
  • Smartwatches
  • Tablets
  • Furniture
  • Mattresses
© Deal.ai Inc.
TermsPrivacy
BrowseBrowse deal.ai
Deal.ai › Compare

Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ft vs DGwood Edge Glued Hardwood Panel 3/4 in.

Buy the Red Oak panel if you need a long, wide, single-piece board for a tabletop or wall run and want the lowest price: $83.04 at eBay versus $99.99 at Amazon, both as of November 6, 2026. Buy the DGwood panel if you want a specific species, a custom cut, or a smaller 20 in. x 4 ft. size that ships in a crate. The Red Oak is cheaper per board and longer, but it ships by LTL freight and needs a loading dock or help unloading.

Today the Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ft costs $16.95 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

R
Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 0.79inch X 11.89inch X 10ft Edge Glued Board 6111

Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ft

Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 0.79inch X 11.89inch X 10ft Edge Glued Board 6111

$83.04at eBayObserved Nov 6, 2026, 1:14 PM
See all prices and details
Visit eBay

Store links may earn us a commission.

Choose the Red Oak panel if you want a 10 ft. long, 11.89 in. wide red oak board at the lower price and can receive a freight shipment.

Pros
  • Lowest price of the two at $83.04 at eBay as of November 6, 2026.
  • 10 ft. length and 11.89 in. width cut down on joints and waste.
  • Edge-glued from same-grade red oak strips for tight seams and flatness.
  • About 25.6 lbs per board, light for its size.
Cons
  • Ships by LTL freight; remote-area, residential and no-dock fees can add cost.
  • One fixed size and thickness, so you cut it yourself.
  • One buyer reported an order arriving heat-damaged.
  • Red oak only, no species choice.
DGwood
DGwood Cut to Size 3/4 inch Thick Stain Grade Edge Glued Panel, 20 in. x 4 ft.

DGwood Edge Glued Hardwood Panel 3/4 in.

DGwood Cut to Size 3/4 inch Thick Stain Grade Edge Glued Panel, 20 in. x 4 ft.

$99.99at AmazonObserved Nov 6, 2026, 1:14 PM
See all prices and details
Visit Amazon

Choose the DGwood panel if you want a choice of species, a cut-to-size 20 in. x 4 ft. panel, or a smaller package that is easier to handle.

Pros
  • Five species options, including walnut and maple.
  • Five thicknesses from 12 mm to 38 mm.
  • Cut to size, so less trimming on site.
  • CARB Phase 2 / E0 / E1 formaldehyde compliance available.
Cons
  • Costs $16.95 more than the Red Oak at $99.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026.
  • Only one store lists it new.
  • The 20 in. x 4 ft. panel is shorter, so long runs need joints.
  • Weight and per-panel piece count are not stated.

What separates them

Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ftDGwood Edge Glued Hardwood Panel 3/4 in.
Price$83.04 at eBay as of November 6, 2026$99.99 at Amazon as of November 6, 2026
Size0.79 in. x 11.89 in. x 10 ft.3/4 in. x 20 in. x 4 ft.
Species choiceRed oak onlyOak, maple, ash, birch or walnut
Thickness options20 mm only12, 18, 25, 30 or 38 mm
Cut to sizeFixed dimensionsCut to size
ShippingLTL freight; remote, residential or no-dock fees may applyExport-grade crating, shrink-wrapped on pallets
WeightAbout 25.6 lbs per boardNot stated
Formaldehyde ratingEco-friendly adhesive, standard not namedCARB Phase 2 / E0 / E1 available

Price history

  • Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ft: lowest $83.04 on Nov 6 at eBay.
  • DGwood Edge Glued Hardwood Panel 3/4 in.: lowest $99.99 on Nov 6 at Amazon.

Prices at every store

Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ft

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by fixturedisplays

    $83.04+ $1.00 shippingObserved Nov 6, 2026, 1:14 PM
    Visit eBay
  • FixtureDisplaysNew

    In stockReturn policy

    $101.10Observed Nov 6, 2026, 4:02 PM
    Visit FixtureDisplays
  • WayfairNew

    In stock

    $259.99Free shippingObserved Nov 6, 2026, 1:14 PM
    Visit Wayfair

Store links may earn us a commission.

All 3 stores and price history →

DGwood Edge Glued Hardwood Panel 3/4 in.

  • AmazonNew

    Availability unknown

    As an Amazon Associate, Deal.ai earns from qualifying purchases.

    $99.99Free shippingObserved Nov 6, 2026, 1:14 PM
    Visit Amazon
Prices and history →

Specs compared

SpecRed Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ftDGwood Edge Glued Hardwood Panel 3/4 in.
Material composition—100% hardwood strips (species options: oak, map…
Adhesive—moisture-resistant phenolic or PVAc adhesive
Grade—Industrial-grade / commercial-grade
Thickness range—12 mm, 18 mm, 25 mm, 30 mm, 38 mm
Density—650–780 kg/m³
Moisture content—6–10%
Surface finish—sanded to 120–180 grit
Edge straightness—≤1.5 mm deviation per linear meter
Formaldehyde emissions—CARB Phase 2 / E0 / E1 compliance available
Packaging—export-grade crating, shrink-wrapped on pallets
Storage—indefinite under recommended dry, ventilated co…

What reviewers say

Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 10 ft

What people mention
  • AccuracyPraisedBuyers report the board matches the listed dimensions and grade.
  • ValuePraisedBuyers call the price good for a solid red oak panel of this size.

Questions and answers

Which is better for a dining tabletop?
The Red Oak panel. Its 10 ft. length and 11.89 in. width cover a large top with fewer glue joints, and it costs less at $83.04 at eBay as of November 6, 2026. The DGwood panel is only 4 ft. long, so a full-size top needs two or more pieces joined.
Which is better for cabinets or small projects?
The DGwood panel. Cut-to-size service and 12 mm to 38 mm thickness options fit cabinet doors and shelves with less waste. The Red Oak's fixed 20 mm thickness and 10 ft. length suit bigger runs.
Can I get walnut or maple from either?
Only from DGwood, which offers oak, maple, ash, birch and walnut. The Red Oak panel is red oak only.
Is the Red Oak worth the freight hassle?
Yes if you need a long board and can take a truck delivery. It is $16.95 cheaper and twice as long. If you have no loading dock or live in a remote area, expect extra LTL fees that can erase the savings.
Which has better formaldehyde compliance?
DGwood states CARB Phase 2, E0 or E1 compliance as an option. The Red Oak lists an eco-friendly adhesive but does not name a standard, so ask the seller for the spec sheet if indoor air quality matters.
Which is easier to handle alone?
The DGwood panel. At 20 in. x 4 ft. it is a one-person carry. The Red Oak board is about 25.6 lbs but 10 ft. long, so it is awkward to move and needs two people.

More comparisons

  • Edge-Glued Hardwood 1 in. x 12 in. x 16 in. Interior vs Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 0.79inch X 11.89inch X 10ft Edge Glued Board 6111
  • Foggy Bottom Woodworks Edge Glued Cherry Panel 3-Pack, 12 x 16 vs Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 0.79inch X 11.89inch X 10ft Edge Glued Board 6111
  • Foggy Bottom Woodworks Edge Glued Oak Panel for Woodworking & Cutting Boards vs Red Oak Solid Wood Panel 0.79inch X 11.89inch X 10ft Edge Glued Board 6111
  • Foggy Bottom Woodworks Edge Glued Oak Panel for Woodworking & Cutting Boards vs DGwood Cut to Size 3/4 inch Thick Stain Grade Edge Glued Panel, 20 in. x 4 ft.

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best solid hardwood edge-glued panels for woodworking