DealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY vs DeWalt DCN680D1 Brad

Buy the DeWalt DCN680D1 if you want a brushless motor, a battery and charger in the box, and a light for dim corners. Buy the Ryobi if you already own 18V ONE+ batteries and want the lowest entry price. The Ryobi is $94.99 at Empire Tools USA as of November 3, 2026; no price was given for the DeWalt kit, so check its current store prices before deciding.

Ask our shopping agent

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Ryobi
RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY

RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY

4.4· 21 ratings
$94.99at Empire Tools USAObserved at 8:37 AM

Choose the Ryobi 18V ONE+ AirStrike if you are already in the ONE+ battery system and want a bare trim nailer for under $100.

Pros
  • Lowest cost of the two at $94.99 as of November 3, 2026.
Runs on any 18V ONE+ battery you already own.
  • AirStrike design needs no compressor, hose or gas cartridge.
  • Drives up to 1,700 nails per charge with a 4Ah battery.
  • Depth adjustment lever and quick-release base.
  • Cons
    • Bare tool: no battery or charger included.
    • Brushed motor and single sequential firing only.
    • 5 lb and 9.61 in tall, heavier than many trim nailers.
    • Listing specs conflict: 18-gauge brad nailer but also 16-gauge and 2-1/2 in fasteners.
    DeWalt
    DeWalt DCN680D1 Brad

    DeWalt DCN680D1 Brad

    Choose the DeWalt DCN680D1 if you want a complete kit with battery, charger and bag, plus a brushless motor and built-in light.

    Pros
    • Brushless motor for longer runtime and life.
    • Comes with battery, charger and bag, so it works out of the box.
    • Built-in light and no-mar tip.
    • Combination firing covers sequential and contact actuation.
    • 110-nail side-load magazine with 5/8 in to 2-1/8 in range.
    Cons
    • No price was given, so compare store prices before buying.
    • 2.0 Ah battery is small for long trim runs.
    • Nail range stops at 2-1/8 in.
    • Kit costs more than a bare tool if you already own batteries.

    What separates them

    RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLYDeWalt DCN680D1 Brad
    What's in the boxBare tool only; battery and charger sold separatelyKit: bare tool, 2.0 Ah DCB203 battery, DCB112 charger, tool bag
    MotorBrushed motorBrushless motor
    Battery platform18V ONE+ (any ONE+ battery)20V MAX (DCB203 2.0 Ah included)
    Nail length rangeUp to 2-1/2 in (listing states 2-1/2 in only)5/8 in to 2-1/8 in
    Magazine capacityNot stated; up to 1,700 nails per charge with a 4Ah battery110 nails, side-load straight magazine
    Firing modesSingle sequentialCombination: sequential and contact actuation
    Weight5 lbNot stated for the kit
    Price$94.99 at Empire Tools USA as of November 3, 2026No price given

    Price history

    $354.99$89.99
    Oct 31Nov 3
    • RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY: lowest $89.99 on Nov 3 at directtoolsoutlet.com.
    • DeWalt DCN680D1 Brad: lowest $354.99 on Oct 31 at Amazon.

    Prices at every store

    RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY

    • Empire Tools USANew

      In stock

      $94.99Observed at 8:37 AM
      Visit store
    • Ryobi ToolsNew

      In stock

      $99.00Observed at 8:37 AM
      Visit store
    • eBayNew

      In stockSold by osiasauto_uk

      $132.99Observed at 8:37 AM
      Visit store
    • The TraderNew

      Availability unknown

      $111.75Observed at 8:33 AM
      Visit store

    Also available at

    • WalmartCheck price at Walmart
    • ArborCheck price at Arbor
    • eBayCheck price at eBay
    All 5 stores and price history →

    DeWalt DCN680D1 Brad

    • KVM Tools Inc.Check price at KVM Tools Inc.
    • Ace HardwareCheck price at Ace Hardware
    • AmazonCheck price at Amazon
    Prices and history →

    Specs compared

    SpecRYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLYDeWalt DCN680D1 Brad
    colorMulticolor—
    UseFinishing—
    Power TypeElectric—
    CordlessYes—
    Nail LoadStick / Strip—
    Brad NailerYes—
    Depth AdjustmentYes—
    Speed Range20,000-30,000 RPM—
    Speed20,000-30,000 RPM—
    Input Voltage18V—
    Variable Speed ControlYes—
    Quick ReleaseYes (lever for depth adjustments and base remov…—
    Show all 40 specsShow fewer specs
    SpecRYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLYDeWalt DCN680D1 Brad
    CNC RouterNo—
    D-Handle RouterNo—
    Base TypeFixed base—
    Form FactorFixed base—
    ErgonomicsComfort Grip (Nailer)—
    Dust Collection PortYes—
    Overall Size9.61 INH (height)—
    Weight5 lb—
    Height9.61 in—
    Supported ToolsFixed-base router—

    Questions and answers

    Which is better for trim work around the house?
    Both drive 18-gauge brads. The DeWalt adds a brushless motor, a built-in light and combination firing, which helps in dim rooms and on longer runs. The Ryobi is enough for occasional trim if you own ONE+ batteries.
    Do I need to buy a battery for the Ryobi?
    Yes. The Ryobi is a bare tool, so add an 18V ONE+ battery and charger unless you already have them. The DeWalt kit includes a 2.0 Ah battery and charger.
    Which fires longer nails?
    The Ryobi listing states 2-1/2 in fasteners, while the DeWalt handles 5/8 in to 2-1/8 in. Treat the Ryobi figure with care, since its specs also list 16-gauge and finish nails.
    Is the DeWalt worth the extra money?
    If you have no 20V MAX batteries, the included battery and charger plus the brushless motor make the kit the simpler buy. If you already own ONE+ batteries, the Ryobi at $94.99 as of November 3, 2026 is the cheaper path.
    Which is lighter to hold overhead?
    The Ryobi is listed at 5 lb. No weight was given for the DeWalt kit, so weigh it with the battery installed before long overhead sessions.
    Can I use either without a compressor?
    Yes. Both are cordless electric nailers, so neither needs a compressor, hose or gas cartridge.

    More comparisons

    • RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY vs Ridgid 16-Gauge 2-1/2 in. Straight Finish Nailer
    • DeWalt 20V MAX 16 GA Angled Finish Nailer Kit vs RYOBI 18-VOLT ONE+ AIRSTRIKE CORDLESS BRAD NAILER, 18-GAUGE, TOOL ONLY
    Attachment CompatibilityVac Dust Chute—
    ConnectivityCordless—
    Fastener Gauge16 gauge—
    Fastener Length2-1/2"—
    Fastener Length Range2-1/2"—
    Fastening TypeFinish nails—
    Firing ModeSingle sequential—
    Fastener Driving PowerPower To Sink 2-1/2" Nails In Hardwoods—
    Suitable Fastener TypesFinish nails—
    Suitable MaterialsHardwoods—
    Air PressureRegulates air pressure speed for optimal perfor…—
    Safety TriggerSelectable Trigger—
    Nailer TypeFinish Nailer—
    Magazine Capacity1—
    Fastener Loading TypeStrip—
    ColorsMulticolor—
    Housing MaterialMetal—
    Battery RuntimeUp To 1,000 Nails Per Charge—