Black FridayDealsBuying guidesBrandsStoresTermsPrivacydeal.ai apps

© Deal.ai Inc.

Deal.ai › Compare

Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet vs Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet

Buy the Lenovo Idea Tab Plus if the screen and stylus matter most: it has a sharper 12.1-inch 2.5K 90Hz panel and stylus support for about $30 more. Buy the Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ if you want a lighter tablet with longer rated battery life and a lower price. Latest prices: $209.99 at Walmart for the Tab A11+ and $239.95 at eBay for the Idea Tab Plus, both as of November 4, 2026.

Today the Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet costs $29.96 less at its best price.

Ask our shopping agent

It checks today's price at every store, compares the alternatives and answers in about a minute.

Enter to send, Shift+Enter for a new line

Samsung
Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet

Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet

4.7· 487 ratings
$209.99at WalmartObserved Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
Visit store

Choose the Galaxy Tab A11+ if you want the cheaper, lighter tablet with a 15-hour battery rating and microSD expansion.

Pros
  • Light at 11.8 oz, easier to hold one-handed for reading.
  • 15-hour battery rating with a 7,040 mAh cell.
  • microSD slot expands storage up to 512GB.
  • $209.99 at Walmart, about $30 less than the Lenovo.
  • Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 487 ratings.
Cons
  • Lower-resolution 1920 x 1200 PLS TFT LCD.
  • No stylus support listed.
  • No high refresh rate listed.
  • Listings disagree on RAM and cameras, so confirm specs before buying.
Lenovo
Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet

Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet

4.7· 317 ratings
$239.95at eBayVerified
Visit store

Choose the Idea Tab Plus if you want a bigger, sharper 2.5K 90Hz screen and stylus support for note-taking and drawing.

Pros
  • Sharp 2560 x 1600 2.5K panel on a 12.1-inch screen.
  • 90Hz refresh rate for smoother scrolling.
  • Stylus support for notes and sketching.
  • 8GB RAM and 128GB UFS storage.
  • Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 317 ratings.
Cons
  • Heavier at 18.7 oz, noticeable when held for long reading sessions.
  • 14-hour battery rating, one hour less than the Samsung.
  • No microSD expansion listed.
  • Costs $239.95 at eBay, about $30 more than the Samsung.

What separates them

Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ TabletLenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet
Screen size11 in12.1 in
Resolution1920 x 12002560 x 1600
Refresh rateNot stated (standard)90Hz
StylusNot included or supported per listingYes
Weight11.8 oz18.7 oz
Battery rating15 hours, 7,040 mAh14 hours
Storage expansionmicroSD up to 512GBNot stated
Price (new)$209.99 at Walmart as of November 4, 2026$239.95 at eBay as of November 4, 2026

Price history

$260.00$179.99
Nov 1Nov 5
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet: lowest $179.99 on Nov 1 at Quick Ship Electronics; $209.99 on Nov 4.
  • Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet: lowest $239.95 on Nov 4 at eBay; $239.95 on Nov 5.

Prices at every store

Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet

  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by Hyper Microsystems, Inc.

    $209.99Free shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store
  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $299.99Free shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store
  • StaplesNew

    In stock

    $299.99Free shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store
  • Micro CenterNew

    In stock

    $299.99+ $12.99 shippingObserved Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • eBayCheck price at eBay
  • B&H Photo-Video-AudioCheck price at B&H Photo-Video-Audio
  • eCommerce Business PrimeCheck price at eCommerce Business Prime
All 9 stores and price history →

Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet

  • eBayNew

    In stockSold by us_electronics_seller

    $239.95Verified
    Visit store
  • Newegg.comNew

    In stockSold by T3Wares

    $279.00Observed Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store
  • Best BuyNew

    In stock

    $279.99Observed Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store
  • WalmartNew

    In stockSold by ezconcepts

    $299.99Observed Nov 4, 2026, 5:03 PM
    Visit store

Also available at

  • DoorDashCheck price at DoorDash
All 5 stores and price history →

Specs compared

SpecSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+ TabletLenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet
Operating SystemAndroidAndroid
Display Resolution1920 x 12002560 x 1600
Language / RegionEnglish / United StatesEnglish / United States
With Wi-Fi OnlyYesYes
Storage128 GB Storage, 256 GB Storage128 GB Storage
Screen Size11 in screen12.1 in screen
Weight11.8 oz18.7 oz
Battery Life15 hours battery14 hours battery
For KidsYes—
ColorSilver, Blue, Red, Gray—
Rear Camera Resolution8 MP rear camera—
Battery Capacity7,040 mAh—
Show all 27 specsShow fewer specs
SpecSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+ TabletLenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet
Front Camera Resolution5 MP front camera—
Display size6.4 inch—
Display technologyPLS TFT LCD—
Fast chargingup to 15W—
Rear camera13.0 MP + 5.0 MP + 2.0 MP—
Front camera8.0 MP—
Internal memory32GB—
RAM2GB—
External memoryMicroSD (Up to 512GB)—
CPU speed

What reviewers say

Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet

The 4.7 out of 5 from 487 ratings points to a well-liked budget tablet. Owners tend to praise the screen size and battery life for the money and treat it as a family or couch device rather than a laptop replacement.

Pros
  • Big screen for streaming and reading
  • Battery lasts through a day of mixed use
  • Good value for a Samsung tablet
  • Storage expansion with a microSD card
Cons
  • LCD looks dim next to AMOLED tablets
  • Slow charging with the 15W limit
  • Can stutter with many apps open

Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet

The 4.7 out of 5 average from 317 ratings points to satisfied owners, mostly pleased with the screen and the included pen for the money. Complaints tend to center on the size and on Android app polish rather than hardware faults.

Pros
  • Bright, sharp display for video and reading
  • Good value with the stylus bundled
  • Battery holds up through a full day of mixed use
Cons
  • Big and heavy enough that a case helps
  • Some apps look stretched on the large screen
  • Charging is not the fastest
Reviews
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+
  • Review verdict: Budget-friendly Samsung tablet scores with high performance and optional 5G - Review verdict: Budget-friendly Samsung tablet

Questions and answers

Which is better for watching video?
The Lenovo Idea Tab Plus. Its 12.1-inch 2560 x 1600 90Hz screen is larger and sharper than the Samsung's 1920 x 1200 panel.
Which is better for taking notes?
The Lenovo, because it supports a stylus. The Samsung Tab A11+ listing does not list stylus support.
Which lasts longer on a charge?
The Samsung is rated 15 hours versus 14 hours for the Lenovo, so the gap is small. Real use depends on brightness and apps.
Is the Lenovo worth the extra $30?
Yes if you want the sharper 90Hz screen or a stylus. If you mainly read and want a lighter tablet, the Samsung at $209.99 is the better value.
Which is easier to carry?
The Samsung at 11.8 oz is about 7 oz lighter than the Lenovo at 18.7 oz, so it is easier to hold and pack.
Can I add storage to either one?
The Samsung Tab A11+ takes a microSD card up to 512GB. The Lenovo listing does not state a card slot, so plan around its 128GB.

More comparisons

  • Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet vs TCL Tab A1 plus NXTPAPER Android tablet 12.2 inch 2.4K 120Hz 6+256GB with T-Pen 2 and cover
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE vs Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1" 2.5K Tablet
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet vs TCL Tab A1 plus NXTPAPER Android tablet 12.2 inch 2.4K 120Hz 6+256GB with T-Pen 2 and cover
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE vs Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ Tablet

Buying guides that pick them

  • Best Android tablets with 2K display and stylus support
1.8GHz
—
Network Connectivity5G—
Hard Drive Capacity128—
Actual ColorGray—
sizeOne Size—
With Stylus—Yes